Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest

in high demand
10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest

Hotel

LKR   4,590.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week

Property Description

Designed for both business and leisure travel, Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest is ideally situated in Anuradhapura Town; one of the city's most popular locales. An excellent hotel, built on a quiet spot right next to a small beautiful lake providing a nice and modern environment, with balconies featuring sunrise and lake views. Each room at this guest house is air conditioned, has free Wi-Fi, room service, is fitted with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and includes a private bathroom.

Furthermore, the hotel operates a 24 hour front desk, tour desk, daily maid service, laundry, and dry cleaning and ironing services among many others. Whatever your reason for visiting Anuradhapura, the Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Laundry

  • Parking

  • Restaurant

  • WiFi

  • Air Conditioning

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Linens

  • Room Service

  • Towels

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Mon 21 May Check Out Tue 22 May Edit
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Double Room

Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 4,590.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Triple Room

x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 6,058.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Czech Republic
  • France
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • China
  • Australia
  • Malaysia
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • India
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • United States of America
  • Belarus
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Poland
  • Ukraine
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Ireland
  • Thailand
  • Norway
  • Nepal
  • Slovenia
  • Singapore
  • Denmark
  • Lebanon
More countries +

Guest Reviews

40 reviews
Frank Heine, (DE) 12 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Alles war perfekt: Hotel mit fast europeischen Standard, WiFi, leckeres Sri Lanka Frühstück, unglaublich nettes und hilfsbereit Personal und super Preisleistungs Verhältnis.

has responded to this review

Hello Frank! We are mighty glad you had delightful stay - comfort and hospitality is something we strive to maintain continuously. Many thanks for your review and we hope you book with us again!

Osvaldo Monaci, (IT) 1 January 1970 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) To be recommended

has responded to this review

Hello! Many thanks for your review and we hope you book with us again soon!

Eva, (NL) 22 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Everything was great! :( We had to search for the hotel because the name and address weren't right! It turned out Yoho is a "middleman" who gives a discount on the hotel. Name of the hotel is Diamond Lake!

has responded to this review

Hello Eva! Glad you had a great stay! We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had in finding the hotel. Yoho Bed is a chain of branded budget hotels that manages the properties and not a middleman. We are rolling out Yoho name boards to the properties at the moment, and believe this would resolve any issues in finding the hotel in future. Alternatively, our customer support team is always available to help direct you should you require! Many thanks for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Olimpia, (PL) 15 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Huge discount 73%, breakfast, nice Staff,

has responded to this review

Hello Olimpia! Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Pavol (SK) 10 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great and very clean accomodation just few minutes walking from city center. Very nice and helpful guys at front desk.Tasty and big sri lanka breakfast. :( We had little problem to find it. The right name of the place was Diamond Lake Tourist Rest.

has responded to this review

Hello Pavol! Glad you had a great stay! We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had in finding the hotel. We are rolling out Yoho name boards to the properties at the moment, and believe this would resolve any issues in finding the hotel in future. Alternatively, our customer support team is always available to help direct you should you require! Many thanks for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Noah (GB) 13 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Diamond Lake Hotel is the best accomodation I stayed in Sri Lanka. Very accomodating family business and helpful.

has responded to this review

Hello Noah! We are glad you had a delightful stay. Many thanks for for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Hashan, (LK) 25 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great place with nice staff Nice staff with good rooms.few minitues walking distance to the main city

Pavla Lukasova, (CZ) 22 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Location at the lake, nice room, very good price, breakfast good,nice staff, bike rental at the.hotel

Robert S, (FR) 21 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) They make you feel part of the family! Set in a ideal location for experiencing the Sri Lankan village pace of life the family ensure you are looked after every moment of you stay. The rooms are great quality and they think about every detail. They go out of their way to cater to all of your needs and the home cooked meals are absolutely delicious.

has responded to this review

:) Hello Robert! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for your review! Remove

Manoj, (LK) 20 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Recommended Helpful staff. Clean room. Modern feel vith ample natural light to the room. Bed comfy. Ambience very much better than several other places with same rating. Value for money. :( TV didn't work. Wifi wasn't steady. No lake view for yoho bookings. The furniture in dining area could be a little bit cleaner.

has responded to this review

Hello Manoj! We've conveyed your concerns to the hotel staff. A room with a lake view wasn't available at the time of your arrival, there isn't a bias with regard to Yoho bookings otherwise. Many thanks for your feedback and recommendation!

James, (GB) 19 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Great place for a short stay. Clean and in good condition. Not too far from the station and the staff were helpful. The price was reduced wouldn't have wanted to pay the full quoted price.

has responded to this review

Hello James! We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Many thanks for your review!

HASHAN, (LK) 19 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Excellent place with awesome hospitality Excellent meals with very good service & just few minutes walking distance from the city,superb lake view which refresh minds. we blast here.

has responded to this review

Hello Hashan! Many thanks for your review and we are glad you had a blast of a time!

Sabrina, (LK) 15 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, nice rooms!!

Dex4, (LK) 9 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Wonderful place

coralolga, (UA) 8 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Отличное сочетание цены и качества. Цена смешная, все рядом, не очень чисто но это мелочи.

EVA TOBAJAS, (ES) 5 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Correcto, pero bastante dejado.Habitación amplia y la cama muy cómoda. Toallas y sábanas limpias (algo que no ocurre en todos los hoteles). Personal muy amable. :( Muy dejado. Las instalaciones son modernas pero no es muy limpio. La habitación sí, pero en el resto del hotel hace falta una mano de pintura, limpiar el polvo y barrer, porque se ve bastante descuidado. Las sábanas y toallas limpias, aire acondicionado y TV como parte positiva, pero la toalla de salida d la ducha sucia (punto de dejadez del hotel). Algo lejos del centro.

Annonynous 5 December 2017 Review Rate 5

:) El personal del hotel de 10, super amables y serviciales, nos ayudaron a contactar con un tuc tuc de fiar que termino haciendonos de guia tb. Nos permitieron dejar las mochilas en el hotel mientras haciamos turismo. :( Muy sucio, habia 2 lagartijas en la habitación y el baño estaba llenisimo de mosquitos.

Janith Dushyantha, (LK) 2 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Wonderful...It was really wonderful. Value for money and ideal for a family. Staff was very friendly. Everything was amazing. It's a new building. So everything is new. Bathrooms were great. Superb experience.

has responded to this review

Hello Janith! We are super glad you had a delightful stay with your family! Thank you for the review.

Lakshitha, (LK) 1 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Overall theplace is cost effective if you with your own vehicle Staff were helpfull :( Parking area needs to be clean and secure

Annonymous, (LK) 1 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Il lago è molto bello, semplicità di approccio :( Pulizia

Gehan, (LK) 29 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Comfortable Rooms :( Not enough parking space

Luis, (ES) 28 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Las instalaciones son muy buenas, la calidad-precio excelente, la ubicación al lado del lago ideal, y no lejos de varios restaurantes y un pizza hut :( Cuando entre a la habitación olía un poco mal como a cerrado, pero al encender el ambientador y el a/c desapareció

JENI, (ES) 27 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Hotel con buenas habitaciones ,buenos muebles ,Tv y baño con mampara (el único que vimos ahí en más de 15 días).Muy buena ubicación ,a pocos minutos de la estación de autobuses . :( La limpieza deja mucho que desear ,son todos hombres los que trabajan ahí y sinceramente se siente la necesidad de una buena limpieza en las habitaciones y zonas comunes .

Rick, (NL) 28 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Really nice hotel and people, great view. Rooms are really nice for the price we paid (we had 50% discount though), especially the room overlooking the lake (ask if you can to book one of those rooms!). The best thing was the people that work at the hotel, really nice young guys! :( WiFi is bad (which was annoying for us, because we needed to book plane tickets) - rooms are a bit is dispear (still really good for Sri Lankan standards though)

has responded to this review

Hello Rick! Thank you for your feedback - we will work towards improving the standards of the hotel and apologies about the WiFi, we have installed the best that is available, but it does falter from time to time.

paolo candian, (IT) 13 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo Canera confortevole, zona tranquilla Diatante dal centro e di sera è pericoloso girare a piedi in quelle zone perche pieno di cani randagi

has responded to this review

Hi Paolo! Thank you for your review. We are always aiming to improve our standards and services.

Christophe Bellaire, (BE) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:) The comfort of the bedding :( The cleanliness, the actual location does not correspond to what is mentioned on the site, wait 2 hours to have a roll of toilet paper

has responded to this review

Hi Christopher! We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We highly value your feedback which will help us improve our standards for guests.

Niranjan, (GB) 18 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Super The staff member was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and the toilet as well. Overall super.

has responded to this review

Hi Niranjan! Thank you very much for your high rating and review! We hope to see you again - when you plan your next stay with us!

Indrani, (IN) 10 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Nice location near the lake. Very comfortable with a nice bathroom and clean overall Nice room.clean. very comfortable. Lake beside the property is fabulous to watch sunset. :( Something to keep the luggage on can be provided. There was no chair in the room.

has responded to this review

Hi Indrani! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your nice review and high rating. Your much valued feedback will help us improve our standards.

Elizabeth, (LK) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Would book again Beds slept great. Employees very attentive and efficient

has responded to this review

Hi, Elizabeth! Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you soon!

Chandima, (LK) 2 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Good accommodation provider. :) honest owner. security of parking should be developed. As well as insight meals not available.

Susan, (NL) 8 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

prima om te overnachten maar verder geen extra's. :) prima hotel om te slapen maar geen gezelligheid om te gaan zitten. kamers waren netjes. jongens waren behulpzaam. vlakbij het stadje. :( ontbijt had te lang gestaan. het was helemaal taai en uitgedroogd.

has responded to this review

Hi Susan! Sincere apologies about the breakfast, your feedback will help us improve our standards to make guests feel more comfortable. Thank you for your review.

Alison, (GB) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

not terrible, not great. :( Not a great location, no working WiFi. This is in the new town which is a bit of a trek from the ruins. I believe you could hire bikes from them but they didn’t offer any help or guidance with my stay. The WiFi didn’t work which I really needed. The boys are nice here to be fair, they just don’t speak English so communication is not easy. I wasn’t sure of a the protocol for breakfast even though I’d paid for it. When I woke up no one offered it to me and I couldn’t see a kitchen. I suppose I should have asked, but I felt uncomfortable here and checked out a day early. The immediate area is not great and not close to anywhere to get food. I was sick during my stay so couldn’t go out by taxi so this was an issue. Apparently the area next door is a ‘drinking area’ (for men). I don’t want to be unfair to this place because with friends or for men it would probably be totally fine, if you’re ok with no WiFi (I needed it to plan things) but I would not recommend this place for solo female travellers. The staff did their best to help me - we just couldn’t understand one another.

has responded to this review

Hi Alison! We are extremely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy a comfortable or satisfactory with us. The comfort of the guests are a top priority to us, and apologies for the wifi too. Thank you for your valued feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Vladana Geryková, (CZ) 5 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Clean :( wrong location

has responded to this review

Hi Vladana! We hope that finding the place did not cause too many inconveniences. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Morgan Rossi, (FR) 8 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) The hotel has a good location and room is quite good and clean. :( Nothing against mosquitos The staff is listening techno till 11pm The hotel seems empty and would need a bit more furniture and design.

has responded to this review

Hi Morgan! Sorry about the mosquitoes and for the other factors that made your stay less comfortable. We will take measure to deal with these issues. Many thank for your feedback which will help us improve our standards for future guests.

Michèle, (FR) 7 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

See above :) Nothing we Cannon Dray bécasse thé room waw placed directly ne at thé road In spite of our reservation was 3 weeks agi no quiet room hqvf bene reserved for us!! We refuse To Pau anything for that Please confirm :( See above

has responded to this review

Hi Michèle! We are really sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience and there was a misunderstanding with the room you have booked. Hospitality and the guests' comfort are very important to us. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Diana Sofainy, (ES) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) The staff was very kindly the room is very nice and clean is very near to the new bus stacion

has responded to this review

Hi Diana! Many thanks for the high rating and review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

W. A. M. Mendis, (LK) 17 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Great place to stay for any purpose. :) Everything which were there. :( Nill

has responded to this review

Hi Warnakula! Many thanks for your high rating and nice review! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Linsey, (NL) 12 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Personeel was vriendelijk, kamers zagen er goed uit. Badkamer was ook netjes voor Srilankaanse bedoelingen. WiFi alleen waar je kan eten. :( De locatie was wat afgelegen

has responded to this review

Hi Linsey! Thank for your rating and review. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Niranjan, (GB) 14 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

super clean place to stay :( Very Clean and Friendly Staff and very helpful. Took our bags to the top floor and back when checked out. Super Super place

has responded to this review

Hi Niranjan! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Rike Jaquet, (DE) 14 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) - gute Lage, nah am Strand - freundlicher Besitzer - großes komfortables und sauberes Zimmer :( - Frühstück leider recht arm - kein Moskitonetz ( auch wenn nicht zwingend notwendig ) - schwierig zu finden

has responded to this review

Hi Rike! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been, since the comfort of the guests is one of our top priorities. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve standards - your feedback is highly appreciated.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Kuttam Pokuna , Twin Ponds

Eth Pokuna

Ranmasu Uyana

See Devi Restaurant

casserole Restaurant

Pizza Hut

Chinthana Bakers

Burger Raja

CIB Shopping Center

Sanoos Gift Center

Geetha Stores

Lucky Stores

Royal Gift Sandra

Location

522/2, Kumbichchan Kulama Wewa Road, Anuradhapura.

Guest Reviews

40 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog