Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest


10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest

Hotel

LKR   3,213.00
Pay at the hotel

Property Description

Designed for both business and leisure travel, Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest is ideally situated in Anuradhapura Town; one of the city's most popular locales. An excellent hotel, built on a quiet spot right next to a small beautiful lake providing a nice and modern environment, with balconies featuring sunrise and lake views. Each room at this guest house is air conditioned, has free Wi-Fi, room service, is fitted with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and includes a private bathroom. Furthermore, the hotel operates a 24 hour front desk, tour desk, daily maid service, laundry, and dry cleaning and ironing services among many others. Whatever your reason for visiting Anuradhapura, the Yoho Diamond Lake Tourist Rest is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Laundry

  • Parking

  • Restaurant

  • WiFi

  • Air Conditioning

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Wed 21 Feb Check Out Thu 22 Feb Edit

Double Room

Double Room

Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
1
Guests
2
For 1 Night
LKR 3,213.00
Taxes not included

Triple Room

Triple Room

Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
1
Guests
3
For 1 Night
LKR 4,284.00
Taxes not included

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Czech Republic
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • China
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • India
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • United States of America
  • Canada
  • Belarus
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Belgium
  • Japan
  • Poland
  • Ukraine
  • South Africa
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Nepal
  • Slovenia
  • Singapore
  • Hungary
  • Lebanon
More countries +

Guest Reviews

13 reviews
Frank Heine, (DE) 12 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Alles war perfekt: Hotel mit fast europeischen Standard, WiFi, leckeres Sri Lanka Frühstück, unglaublich nettes und hilfsbereit Personal und super Preisleistungs Verhältnis.

has responded to this review

Hello Frank! We are mighty glad you had delightful stay - comfort and hospitality is something we strive to maintain continuously. Many thanks for your review and we hope you book with us again!

Osvaldo Monaci, (IT) 1 January 1970 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) To be recommended

has responded to this review

Hello! Many thanks for your review and we hope you book with us again soon!

Eva, (NL) 22 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Everything was great! :( We had to search for the hotel because the name and address weren't right! It turned out Yoho is a "middleman" who gives a discount on the hotel. Name of the hotel is Diamond Lake!

has responded to this review

Hello Eva! Glad you had a great stay! We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had in finding the hotel. Yoho Bed is a chain of branded budget hotels that manages the properties and not a middleman. We are rolling out Yoho name boards to the properties at the moment, and believe this would resolve any issues in finding the hotel in future. Alternatively, our customer support team is always available to help direct you should you require! Many thanks for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Olimpia, (PL) 15 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Huge discount 73%, breakfast, nice Staff,

has responded to this review

Hello Olimpia! Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Pavol (SK) 10 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great and very clean accomodation just few minutes walking from city center. Very nice and helpful guys at front desk.Tasty and big sri lanka breakfast. :( We had little problem to find it. The right name of the place was Diamond Lake Tourist Rest.

has responded to this review

Hello Pavol! Glad you had a great stay! We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had in finding the hotel. We are rolling out Yoho name boards to the properties at the moment, and believe this would resolve any issues in finding the hotel in future. Alternatively, our customer support team is always available to help direct you should you require! Many thanks for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Noah (GB) 13 October 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Diamond Lake Hotel is the best accomodation I stayed in Sri Lanka. Very accomodating family business and helpful.

has responded to this review

Hello Noah! We are glad you had a delightful stay. Many thanks for for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Hashan, (LK) 25 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great place with nice staff Nice staff with good rooms.few minitues walking distance to the main city

Pavla Lukasova, (CZ) 22 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Location at the lake, nice room, very good price, breakfast good,nice staff, bike rental at the.hotel

Robert S, (FR) 21 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) They make you feel part of the family! Set in a ideal location for experiencing the Sri Lankan village pace of life the family ensure you are looked after every moment of you stay. The rooms are great quality and they think about every detail. They go out of their way to cater to all of your needs and the home cooked meals are absolutely delicious.

has responded to this review

:) Hello Robert! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for your review! Remove

Manoj, (LK) 20 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Recommended Helpful staff. Clean room. Modern feel vith ample natural light to the room. Bed comfy. Ambience very much better than several other places with same rating. Value for money. :( TV didn't work. Wifi wasn't steady. No lake view for yoho bookings. The furniture in dining area could be a little bit cleaner.

has responded to this review

Hello Manoj! We've conveyed your concerns to the hotel staff. A room with a lake view wasn't available at the time of your arrival, there isn't a bias with regard to Yoho bookings otherwise. Many thanks for your feedback and recommendation!

James, (GB) 19 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Great place for a short stay. Clean and in good condition. Not too far from the station and the staff were helpful. The price was reduced wouldn't have wanted to pay the full quoted price.

has responded to this review

Hello James! We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Many thanks for your review!

HASHAN, (LK) 19 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Excellent place with awesome hospitality Excellent meals with very good service & just few minutes walking distance from the city,superb lake view which refresh minds. we blast here.

has responded to this review

Hello Hashan! Many thanks for your review and we are glad you had a blast of a time!

Sabrina, (LK) 15 November 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, nice rooms!!

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Kuttam Pokuna , Twin Ponds

Eth Pokuna

Ranmasu Uyana

See Devi Restaurant

casserole Restaurant

Pizza Hut

Chinthana Bakers

Burger Raja

CIB Shopping Center

Sanoos Gift Center

Geetha Stores

Lucky Stores

Royal Gift Sandra

Location

522/2, Kumbichchan Kulama Wewa Road, Anuradhapura.

Guest Reviews

13 reviews

Similar Properties

in high demand
Yoho Godage Mawatha
Starting from LKR 2,754.00

Yoho Godage Mawatha

Hotel - Anuradhapura

in high demand
Yoho Rowin Club Road
Starting from LKR 3,825.00

Yoho Rowin Club Road

Guest House - Anuradhapura

in high demand
Yoho Mihidu Mawatha
Starting from LKR 7,191.00

Yoho Mihidu Mawatha

Hotel - Anuradhapura

in high demand
Yoho Muditha Mawatha
Starting from LKR 7,803.00

Yoho Muditha Mawatha

Hotel - Anuradhapura

in high demand
Yoho Galwalla Road
Starting from LKR 16,983.00
Premium

Yoho Galwalla Road

Hotel - Anuradhapura

About Us Terms and Conditions Blog