Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Sunset View Beach Hotel


10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Sunset View Beach Hotel

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
Hurry only 2 rooms left!

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Located in Arugam Bay, this beautiful guesthouse provides offers comfortable, air conditioned rooms complete with magnificent views of the lake and ocean. All rooms come with private bathrooms that will be equipped with slippers and free toiletries for the guest’s comfort. Some rooms options will even include seating areas or balconies which are perfect for relaxation. Guests can also relax on the sun terrace and take in the impressive view of the area.

Additionally, all rooms feature free WiFi and flat screen satellite TVs.

The shared areas include the lounge area as well as the equipped kitchen, and there is a 24-hour front desk to assist guests when necessary. The property provides free parking for guests too.

Guest Access

Guests can take in the wonderful view while relaxing on the sun terrace or even enjoy barbeque facilities at the property. There are several engaging activities at this property such as fishing, cycling and bike tours too. Guests can also check out the temporary art galleries in the area or the on-site shops.

The Neighbourhood

There is convenient access to the beach where guests can enjoy a variety of activities, and there are several restaurants that are located close to the property too. Popular attractions close in the area include the Muhudu Maha Viharaya and Magul Maha Viharaya, and guests can visit Whiskey Point as well.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Muhudu Maha Viharaya: 2.1 km

Whiskey Point: 6.5 km

Magul Maha Viharaya: 10.5 km

Getting Around

Guests can rent bikes or cars to get around the area or even use bikes for free. Additionally, airport shuttle services are available too.

House Rules

Children are welcome at the property and one child under 12 years will be charged USD 33 per night when using the existing beds.

Additional older children or adults can stay for free when using extra beds.

Guests need to request for extra beds, and the management will need to confirm it.

This property accepts cash payments only.

Extra fees are not included in the total cost, and will need to be calculated separately during the guests stay.

Pets are allowed on request and charges will apply

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Balcony

  • Coffee machine

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Ironing Service

  • Non-smoking Rooms

  • Parking

  • Room Service

  • Sitting area

  • WiFi

  • Shower

  • Designated Smoking Area

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Sat 17 Nov Check Out Sun 18 Nov Edit

Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Lake View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 5,724.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Israel
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Norway
  • Kazakhstan
  • Australia
  • Poland
  • Laos
  • Bhutan
  • Finland
More countries +

Guest Reviews

10 reviews
Carina, (DE) 29 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Das Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr neu und modern. Schöne Terrasse und Blick auf den Garten. Die Küche und Kühlschrank durfte mitbenutzt werden.

has responded to this review

Hi Carina! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the facilities were satisfactory. The guest's comfort and providing quality accommodation are some of our top priorities.

Lesa, (AU) 18 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

New. Nice outlook. :) The rooms were clean and new. Its more of a guesthouse than a hotel. Breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly. :( Nothing really. Its a little down the road, but we quite liked the walk

has responded to this review

Hi Lesa! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review. We do hope to see you again soon!

Mark Hart, (GB) 21 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Quiet and humble property :( Clean and comfortable rooms, nice chill out area and a great breakfast.

has responded to this review

Hi Mark! Many thanks for your review and high rating! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Lasse, (DK) 23 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Super godt. God service. Rene og pæne værelser :( Ligger lidt udenfor den del af byen, hvor der er restauranter osv.

has responded to this review

Hi Lasse! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you found the room to your liking and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Antoine, (FR) 13 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

:) Completely overpriced and without any soul

has responded to this review

Hi Antoine! We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a comfortable stay with us as we always aim to provide quality accommodation for our guests. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our stnadards.

Andrea, (DE) 23 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Nice and clean rooms :) Very comfortable and clean place. We decided to stay a bit outside of the busy town and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere here. The walk to the beach is only one minute. Also very close: a Yoga place and a lot of restaurants. The stuff was very friendly and we loved the in-house food from Mohammed! All in all it was very nice and we stayed for 2 weeks :)

has responded to this review

Hi Andrea! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We are really glad to hear that you had an engaging and enjoyable stay with us, as we always aim to make our guests feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Anna, (IE) 25 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Staff is very nice and helpful, we got help with our Tuktuk to be brought to mechanic and they let us use their laptop. They were always there to answer any queries or have a little chat with us. It's a quite place located 2 mins away from the city rush. :( Monday nights there is a party near by, you can hear the bass. It's not too loud but if you have a light sleep it might disturb you. The telly in our room was quite high, hard to watch it over the bed frame(not like we would watch it much anyway).

has responded to this review

Hi Anna! We are glad to hear that the staff made sure you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, however, we do apologise if the noise created a disturbance. We always value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we hope to see you again soon.

Per, (SE) 31 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location, 2 minutes walk to the calmest area of the Arugam Bay beach. Good breakfast and home cooked dinner. They helped us with everything we needed including lagoon safari and taxi to our next stop for our trip. Thoroughly recommended!

has responded to this review

Hi Per! We always aim to give our guests an unforgettable experience with their comfort in mind, so it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Ebla, (ES) 9 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:)It was quite. :( Last day we agreed to have lunch. They prepare food as if we were 8 people instead of 4. We could not event take it because it was quite spice and it was terrible expensive. Suggestion: Avoid to have have lunch/ dinner

has responded to this review

Hi Ebla! We always aim to provide our guests with quality food and experiences, and we do apologise if there were any issues with the meals . Thank you for your feedback on your feedback on your stay, as we are always interested to know where improvements can be made.

Jurgen Palzenberger, (GB) 14 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Lovely stay in A Bay :) Big lovely breakfast, friendly staff always smiling and offering help.

has responded to this review

Hi Jurgen! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! It's great to hear that your enjoyed the breakfast and that you felt welcome during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Location

Stardust Road,, Arugam Bay.

Guest Reviews

10 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog