Yoho Colombo City HotelsBest Selling
Excellent 3 people are looking right now
Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.
Located in the heart of Colombo, this property is close to the best areas of the city. The hotel features air conditioned, beautifully furnished rooms complete with wonderful views of the city that are equipped with flat screen TVs. Free WiFi is available throughout the property.
Guests can also enjoy a range of meals at the on-site restaurant, and even in-dining facilities are available There is a 24-hour front desk to assist guests, and guests can reserve free parking spots as well.
Guests can enjoy a nice variety of facilities and services while staying at this hotel, and have an unforgettable and convenient stay.
Packed lunches on request
The property is in an excellent location where guests will be able to experience the most active and interesting areas of the city,and find entertainment easily.
Colombo World Trade Centre
Colombo Dutch Museum
Jami Ul-Alfar Mosque
There are countless places to shop, and several restaurants in the area that guests can easily drop by while staying at the property. A few places are listed below.
Chinese Dragon Caf?
Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct
Cargills Food City
Distance From Other Key Landmarks
Colombo World Trade Center: 0 km
Dutch Hospital: Colombo: 0.1 km
World Trade Center: Sri Lanka: 0.1 km
Central Bank of Sri Lanka: 0.2 km
Colombo Dutch Museum: 0.9 km
Jami Ul-Alfar Mosque: 1 km
Beira Lake: 1.2 km
Colombo Harbor: 1.7 km
Gangaramaya Buddhist Temple: 2.3 km
Bambalapitiya Railway Station: 4.5 km
The property provides car rental services, which makes it easier for guests to get around.
Airport pick-up and drop-off services can be provided too.
Guests can also use public transport to get around the area since both the Bambalapitiya Railway Station and the Fort Railway Station can be reached quite easily.
All rooms are non-smoking rooms.
All children are welcome at the property.
One child under 2 years can stay for free when using the existing beds.
One child under 2 years can stay for free when using a crib.
One older child or adult will be charged USD 10 per person per night when using an extra bed.
Requests for extra beds need to be made by the guests, and it will need to be confirmed by the management.
Additional fees are not included in the total costs and will need to paid separately during the guest’s stay.
Pets are not allowed at the property.
Your stay details
This property is popular among
- Sri Lanka
- United Kingdom
- South Africa
Short and sweet :) We arrived late at night so we're very tired so sleep was all we were after. Room was ok, but the price didn't reflect what you got. :( Was over priced. Maybe being in the city it's the going rate.has responded to this review
Hi Stephanie! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay with us and do apologise if there were any shortcomings when it came to the facilities and comfort. Thank you for your much-valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.Anonymous 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6
:( We are a married couple and booked a double bed. We arrived very late and apparently our room had been sold so they tried to put us in a twin room. After complaining they gave us an obviously cheaper room with no windows, in the middle of the building. Perhaps the one they advertise outside for nearly half the price we paid?!! We had to pay original price.has responded to this review
Hi! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that you did not get the room you booked, and for any inconveniences that took place due to this issue. We appreciate that you let us know about your experience, as we highly value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.Sindija Berzina, (LV) 1 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
Good location for fare price :) Recommended. Very central located hotel with basic facilities and simple but nice breakfast. I would recommend it for location and nice staff they have. Common areas and room were clean, great view from the room. Surrounded by cafes, shops and World Trade Center nearby. :( Unfortunately Wifi and TV were not working well.has responded to this review
Hi Sindija! We are really glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. However, we do apologise for the issues with the WiFi and TV, and will look into this. It's important to us that guests have a quality experience while staying with us, and we highly appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your high rating and nice review! We hope to see you again soon.Saeed, (SA) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7
:) قريب من الشاطئ وسعره معقول :( التلفزيون والواي فايhas responded to this review
Hi Saeed! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location and your stay with us. However, we do apologise for any issues with the TV or WiFi or if there were any other shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us make the necessary changes. Thank you for your review.Laura Butler, (HK) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6
Okay for a one night stay but wouldn't stay again. :) Friendly staff at reception. Rooms were big. Linen was clean. Fine for a one night stay. Great location. Helpful with organising a driver to Kandy. :( The hotel was very noisy and there was a lot of banging during the night. Breakfast was not great and there were a lot of flies. Also, booking.com give you a price that excludes a bunch of extras which comes to 30% MORE than the original price. Hotel is overpriced for what you get. Also try avoid the middle rooms with no windowsLaura Butler, (HK) has responded to this review
Hi Laura! We are happy to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, and that you found the accommodation to your liking. We do apologise if your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been, especially when it came to noise and the breakfast. Kindly note that supplementary costs will not be included in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards and these issues will be handled. Thank you for your review.Shohan, (LK) 3 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6
:( Not value for moneyhas responded to this review
Hi Shohan! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us, and do apologise if you face any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for your review.Seetharam, (IN) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
:) servics is very good , but breakfast cost and wifi network is poorhas responded to this review
Hi Seetharam! We are glad to hear that you felt welcome during your stay, but we apologise if there were any shortcomings regarding the facilities. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.MOHAMMAD ALGHAMDI, (SA) 7 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6
:) قريب من المطار :( عدم وجود مصعد إلى الدور الرابعhas responded to this review
Hi Mohammad! We hope you that you enjoyed staying with us, and do appreciate your feedback to help us make positive changes to our standards. Thank you for your review.Megan Smith, (IE) 7 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
A convenient location and clean room. :) The location is ideal. The restaurant upstairs has great food and the room was spacious and comfortable. :( The door in the bathroom was broken so it jammed shut if it was closed. The wifi was weak and only worked in one section of the room.has responded to this review
Hi Megan! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the meals too. We do apologise if there were any shortcomings during your stay and for the WiFi signal. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we do hope to see you again soon!Ahmad , (SA) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
:) Reception was goodhas responded to this review
Hi Ahmad! It's great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome as hospitality is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!Patrick Lédée , (FR) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4
Arrivée à Colombo : le spleen :) L'emplacementt. :( L'ensemble des prestations.has responded to this review
Hi Patrick! We do apologise if you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay with us, and for any inconveniences that may have occurred. Your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.Chibueze Achimba, (NG) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9
Wonderful place for you if you are on a conference or seminar trip :) great and rewarding :( Renovation work at the roof top made the roof top not interestinghas responded to this review
Hi Chibueze! We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us, and that you found the location to your liking. We apologise if the renovations caused any inconveniences for you, as maintenance needs to be carried out. Hope to see you again soon!Kozawa Nobuko, (JP) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
立地良し :) 立地が良い。スリランカに来て最初に宿泊する場合には、近くにランドマークになる建物があるので安心です。has responded to this review
Hi Kozawa! We hope you enjoyed staying with us, and highly appreciate your feedback when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.Rizwan, (PK) 4 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4
Poor :) Nothing :( Cheating regarding booking before they booked 03 rooms once I reached they said ur Booking is cancelled will get only 02 rooms same amount & giving excuse ur credit card information not updated this message they sent me 02 hrs before arrival when I was on way & could not use net. Two days before they confirmed my booking in which I have mentioned Arrival time on which they were agreed. I am sorry there are not a professional just cheater & Fraud.has responded to this review
Hi Rizwan! We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences that took place due to the booking issue and for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. We always aim to provide quality accommodation and ensure great service, and your feedback does help us make improvements. Thank you for your review, we will look into the issues you had to deal with.Chibueze Achimba, (NG) 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9
:) Excellent services and good location of the Colombo city hotel.I was happy to stay in a hotel that was at the center of the town and with good restaurant at the roof top. security and food were superb :( Nothing worthy of note. The guys were great and my comfort was their priorityhas responded to this review
Hi Chibueze! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review, it's really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We always aim to provide quality accommodation and make our guests feel welcome. We do hope to see you again soon.Anonymous 13 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
:) La ubicación, la comodidad de la cama, tenía A/A :( El desayuno, era malo y escasohas responded to this review
Hi! We are sorry to hear that you did not like the breakfast options, and we hope this did not spoil your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards, and we always aim to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for the high rating!Anonymous 14 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5
:) Location :( They didnt provide us blankets.has responded to this review
Hi! We are sorry to hear that you did not get any blankets and understand that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay. Your feedback does help us make changes, and we are always trying to improve our standards so that guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for your review.
Check in after 2.00PM
Check out before 12.00PM
Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.Terms and Conditions
LKR 7,066.00 35% Off
Yoho Carlwil Place
Hotel - Colombo 03
Excellent 2 bookings in the last 48 hours
LKR 7,066.00 35% Off
Yoho 5th Lane Signature
Hotel - Colombo 03
Excellent 2 bookings in the last 24 hours
LKR 10,597.00 35% Off
Home Stay - Dehiwala