Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Colombo City Hotels

Best Selling

2018
Excellent

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Located in the heart of Colombo, this property is close to the best areas of the city. The hotel features air conditioned, beautifully furnished rooms complete with wonderful views of the city that are equipped with flat screen TVs. Free WiFi is available throughout the property.

Guests can also enjoy a range of meals at the on-site restaurant, and even in-dining facilities are available There is a 24-hour front desk to assist guests, and guests can reserve free parking spots as well.

Guest Access

Guests can enjoy a nice variety of facilities and services while staying at this hotel, and have an unforgettable and convenient stay.

Live music

Entertainment

Barbeque facilities

Packed lunches on request

Room service

Business facilities

Daily housekeeping

Laundry services

The Neighbourhood

The property is in an excellent location where guests will be able to experience the most active and interesting areas of the city,and find entertainment easily.

Colombo World Trade Centre

Town Hall

Colombo Dutch Museum

Jami Ul-Alfar Mosque

There are countless places to shop, and several restaurants in the area that guests can easily drop by while staying at the property. A few places are listed below.

Restaurants:

KFC

Pizza Hut

TGI Fridays

Chinese Dragon Caf?

Shopping:

Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct

Cargills Food City

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Colombo World Trade Center: 0 km

Dutch Hospital: Colombo: 0.1 km

World Trade Center: Sri Lanka: 0.1 km

Central Bank of Sri Lanka: 0.2 km

Colombo Dutch Museum: 0.9 km

Jami Ul-Alfar Mosque: 1 km

Beira Lake: 1.2 km

Colombo Harbor: 1.7 km

Gangaramaya Buddhist Temple: 2.3 km

Bambalapitiya Railway Station: 4.5 km

Getting Around

The property provides car rental services, which makes it easier for guests to get around.

Airport pick-up and drop-off services can be provided too.

Guests can also use public transport to get around the area since both the Bambalapitiya Railway Station and the Fort Railway Station can be reached quite easily.

House Rules

All rooms are non-smoking rooms.

All children are welcome at the property.

One child under 2 years can stay for free when using the existing beds.

One child under 2 years can stay for free when using a crib.

One older child or adult will be charged USD 10 per person per night when using an extra bed.

Requests for extra beds need to be made by the guests, and it will need to be confirmed by the management.

Additional fees are not included in the total costs and will need to paid separately during the guest’s stay.

Pets are not allowed at the property.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Baggage Storage

  • Balcony

  • Bar

  • Barbecue

  • BBQ Facilities

  • City view

  • Coffee machine

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Desk

  • Dining area

  • Dining table

  • Fan

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Ironing Service

  • Parking

  • Refrigerator

  • Restaurant

  • Room Service

  • Shower

  • WiFi

  • Elevator

  • Satellite channels

  • Sitting area

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 13 Nov Check Out Wed 14 Nov Edit

Standard Single Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 13,594.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 16,456.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Half Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 21,822.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Full Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 25,757.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 17,529.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 22,537.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Half Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 33,627.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Full Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 40,781.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Twin Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 19,318.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 24,683.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Half Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 35,415.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Full Board
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 42,570.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Triple Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 26,830.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 34,342.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Half Board
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 50,440.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Full Board
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 61,171.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Great Britain
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • China
  • France
  • Pakistan
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Singapore
  • Sweden
  • Bangladesh
  • Russia
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
  • Thailand
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • New Zealand
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • South Africa
  • Myanmar
  • Malaysia
  • Turkey
  • Nepal
  • Finland
  • Hong Kong
  • Qatar
  • Hungary
  • Canada
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Vietnam
  • Czech Republic
  • Nigeria
  • Reunion
  • Colombia
  • Romania
  • Lithuania
  • Mexico
  • Belgium
  • Laos
  • Macau
  • Bhutan
  • Swaziland
  • Brazil
  • Maldives
  • Ireland
  • Estonia
  • Argentina
  • Ecuador
More countries +

Guest Reviews

58 reviews
Stephanie, (AU) 27 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Short and sweet :) We arrived late at night so we're very tired so sleep was all we were after. Room was ok, but the price didn't reflect what you got. :( Was over priced. Maybe being in the city it's the going rate.

has responded to this review

Hi Stephanie! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay with us and do apologise if there were any shortcomings when it came to the facilities and comfort. Thank you for your much-valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Anonymous 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:( We are a married couple and booked a double bed. We arrived very late and apparently our room had been sold so they tried to put us in a twin room. After complaining they gave us an obviously cheaper room with no windows, in the middle of the building. Perhaps the one they advertise outside for nearly half the price we paid?!! We had to pay original price.

has responded to this review

Hi! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that you did not get the room you booked, and for any inconveniences that took place due to this issue. We appreciate that you let us know about your experience, as we highly value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Sindija Berzina, (LV) 1 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Good location for fare price :) Recommended. Very central located hotel with basic facilities and simple but nice breakfast. I would recommend it for location and nice staff they have. Common areas and room were clean, great view from the room. Surrounded by cafes, shops and World Trade Center nearby. :( Unfortunately Wifi and TV were not working well.

has responded to this review

Hi Sindija! We are really glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. However, we do apologise for the issues with the WiFi and TV, and will look into this. It's important to us that guests have a quality experience while staying with us, and we highly appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your high rating and nice review! We hope to see you again soon.

Saeed, (SA) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) قريب من الشاطئ وسعره معقول :( التلفزيون والواي فاي

has responded to this review

Hi Saeed! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location and your stay with us. However, we do apologise for any issues with the TV or WiFi or if there were any other shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us make the necessary changes. Thank you for your review.

Laura Butler, (HK) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Okay for a one night stay but wouldn't stay again. :) Friendly staff at reception. Rooms were big. Linen was clean. Fine for a one night stay. Great location. Helpful with organising a driver to Kandy. :( The hotel was very noisy and there was a lot of banging during the night. Breakfast was not great and there were a lot of flies. Also, booking.com give you a price that excludes a bunch of extras which comes to 30% MORE than the original price. Hotel is overpriced for what you get. Also try avoid the middle rooms with no windows

Laura Butler, (HK) has responded to this review

Hi Laura! We are happy to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, and that you found the accommodation to your liking. We do apologise if your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been, especially when it came to noise and the breakfast. Kindly note that supplementary costs will not be included in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards and these issues will be handled. Thank you for your review.

Shohan, (LK) 3 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:( Not value for money

has responded to this review

Hi Shohan! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us, and do apologise if you face any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for your review.

Seetharam, (IN) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) servics is very good , but breakfast cost and wifi network is poor

has responded to this review

Hi Seetharam! We are glad to hear that you felt welcome during your stay, but we apologise if there were any shortcomings regarding the facilities. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

MOHAMMAD ALGHAMDI, (SA) 7 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) قريب من المطار :( عدم وجود مصعد إلى الدور الرابع

has responded to this review

Hi Mohammad! We hope you that you enjoyed staying with us, and do appreciate your feedback to help us make positive changes to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Megan Smith, (IE) 7 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

A convenient location and clean room. :) The location is ideal. The restaurant upstairs has great food and the room was spacious and comfortable. :( The door in the bathroom was broken so it jammed shut if it was closed. The wifi was weak and only worked in one section of the room.

has responded to this review

Hi Megan! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the meals too. We do apologise if there were any shortcomings during your stay and for the WiFi signal. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we do hope to see you again soon!

Ahmad , (SA) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Reception was good

has responded to this review

Hi Ahmad! It's great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome as hospitality is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Patrick Lédée , (FR) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Arrivée à Colombo : le spleen :) L'emplacementt. :( L'ensemble des prestations.

has responded to this review

Hi Patrick! We do apologise if you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay with us, and for any inconveniences that may have occurred. Your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Chibueze Achimba, (NG) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Wonderful place for you if you are on a conference or seminar trip :) great and rewarding :( Renovation work at the roof top made the roof top not interesting

has responded to this review

Hi Chibueze! We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us, and that you found the location to your liking. We apologise if the renovations caused any inconveniences for you, as maintenance needs to be carried out. Hope to see you again soon!

Kozawa Nobuko, (JP) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

立地良し :) 立地が良い。スリランカに来て最初に宿泊する場合には、近くにランドマークになる建物があるので安心です。

has responded to this review

Hi Kozawa! We hope you enjoyed staying with us, and highly appreciate your feedback when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Rizwan, (PK) 4 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Poor :) Nothing :( Cheating regarding booking before they booked 03 rooms once I reached they said ur Booking is cancelled will get only 02 rooms same amount & giving excuse ur credit card information not updated this message they sent me 02 hrs before arrival when I was on way & could not use net. Two days before they confirmed my booking in which I have mentioned Arrival time on which they were agreed. I am sorry there are not a professional just cheater & Fraud.

has responded to this review

Hi Rizwan! We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences that took place due to the booking issue and for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. We always aim to provide quality accommodation and ensure great service, and your feedback does help us make improvements. Thank you for your review, we will look into the issues you had to deal with.

Chibueze Achimba, (NG) 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Excellent services and good location of the Colombo city hotel.I was happy to stay in a hotel that was at the center of the town and with good restaurant at the roof top. security and food were superb :( Nothing worthy of note. The guys were great and my comfort was their priority

has responded to this review

Hi Chibueze! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review, it's really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We always aim to provide quality accommodation and make our guests feel welcome. We do hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 13 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) La ubicación, la comodidad de la cama, tenía A/A :( El desayuno, era malo y escaso

has responded to this review

Hi! We are sorry to hear that you did not like the breakfast options, and we hope this did not spoil your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards, and we always aim to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for the high rating!

Anonymous 14 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Location :( They didnt provide us blankets.

has responded to this review

Hi! We are sorry to hear that you did not get any blankets and understand that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay. Your feedback does help us make changes, and we are always trying to improve our standards so that guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for your review.

Janaka, (LK 16 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER CHECK-IN SERVICE! :) - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! - Excellent Location! - Comfortable bed and shower - All other reception staff except check in man were helpful and kind, especially our check out man, he was very pleasant. :( - Check in staff (skinny, tall man wearing glasses, a pink shirt, and black trousers with a belt) was extremely rude, and had NO customer service at all. When we arrived he didn’t request money from us; he demanded it and as for our passports he did the same, no manners at all! In addition, when he asked for the payment we told him that our van was in the mechanics (as it had previously broken down, so we were already having a hard day) and our wallet was inside, we could get the money later for him, he actually huffed, sighed and rolled his eyes! Talk about unprofessional, if I was the manager I would have to fire this man in an instant. Can’t believe the quality of service! We had already been to 8 hotels on the road trip around Sri Lanka with my English girlfriend and never received such poor service! Honestly we can’t believe it! - Our A/C began leaking, we called customer service, told them our room number but nobody ever came! - Booking.com really needs to show that it’s a hotel that allows smoking as if we had known we would not have gone. Our room opened straight into a lounge area where someone was always smoking - The music was a little bit too loud (I.e would not be appropriate for young children). My girlfriend was fine with it but I found it uncomfortable - Also had so many rules in the room, e.g not allowed to use their towels to dry your feet? - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

has responded to this review

Hi Janaka! Providing quality accommodation and making sure our guests have a pleasant stay are some of our top priorities, and we sincerely apologise if there were any misunderstandings or issues that took place with the staff. We understand that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been, and will look into the issues that you mentioned. Kindly note that the rooms on offer are non-smoking rooms but this does not apply to the entire property, we are sorry to hear that this spoiled your stay too. Your feedback is much valued when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review

SERENELLA, (IT) 16 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Bella scoperta :) Stanze grandi e pulite. Ottima colazione e ottimo ristorante. Buona posizione, leggermente fuori dal centro, ma piacevole. Staff gentile e discreto. :) Nulla

has responded to this review

Hi Serenella! We are really glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one! Providing comfortable accommodation and great hospitality is very important to us. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review!

Sheila Bala, (ES) 17 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

A very good hotel right in the heart of Colombo. :) :) Literally everything else was great! Location, staff and very clean. New bottles of water, tea and coffee every morning. :( The shower was pretty poor - weak and terrible shower head and there was hot water only some of the time. Don't book taxis with them as they were extremely expensive. Grab a metered tuktuk or you the tuktuk app "pickme" this can also be used to book taxis to the airport!

has responded to this review

Hi Sheila! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the staff made you feel welcome, We do apologise for the shower facilities and will take measures to handle this issue. Thank you very much for the high rating and review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 19 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

The staffs of the hotel are very kind, helpful and friendly.

has responded to this review

Hi! We always aim to make guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us, and we glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review!

Daniel, (US) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Great location right in the middle of everything Friendly helpful staff :( Noisy, because it's right in the middle of everything

has responded to this review

Hi Daniel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that the staff made you feel welcome. Unfortunately the location can get noisy and we do apologise if this issue made your stay less comfortable. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Filip, (SK) 24 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) good location, the terrace :( not very rich breakfast, small rooms, not as clean as you would expect for hotel of this category

has responded to this review

Hi Filip! We are glad to hear that you like the location. However, we do apologise if you found the breakfast unsatisfactory and for the issues with the cleanliness. Your feedback does help us make positive changes to our standards. Thank you for your review.

?? , (CN) 17 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

交通方便的城市快捷酒店。 :) 位置挺好,在dutch hosptle 隔壁,走去火车站五百米。酒店其实挺小的,每个房间就二十平米左右。设施都还算比较齐的,有一个顶楼的餐厅,没什么多花样,英式厨子。在天台吃饭的感觉挺好,正赶上世界杯,跟各国球米一起看投影,气氛挺好!床很舒服。 :( 餐饮单调

has responded to this review

Hi Tian! We are happy yo hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the environment too, as we always aim to provide your guests will quality accommodation. We do apologise if you found the meals unsatisfactory, and we will look into this issue. Your feedback certainly helps when it comes to making positive changes. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Elena , (RU) 29 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Very good location

has responded to this review

Hi Elena! Thank you very much for your rating and review. We hope to see you again soon!

Peter , (AU) 2 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

average :) Great location. :( The airport pick up which we ordered did not come through. Not super helpful or friendly. Over priced for the facilities.

has responded to this review

Hi Peter! Oh no! We do apologise for any inconveniences you faced due to the failed airport pickup service, and we will look into this. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards, and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. Thank you for you review.

Anonymous 2 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Bon emplacement :) L'emplacement et le fait d'avoir pu laisser nos bagages toute la journée gratuitement en consigne le temps de prendre notre train Réception ouverte 24h/24 :( Les savons mis a disposition sont déjà utiliser... donc inutile pour moi.

has responded to this review

Hi! It's great to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the conveniences. However we do apologise for the used toiletries and for any other issues with the facilities. Your feedback does matter when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Philip Caldwell , (GB) 7 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Poor value, decent location. Location was fairly good, roof bar was okay. Tried to fob us off with a back room over looking a tin roof building site and fire escape scenario and charge us top price...i refused the room and we were moved to a better place. Why not put us there in the first place. Also price was not as advertised...cost us £20 more due to taxes!!! Why not say this when booking? Also the Tuc Tuc pimp hovers outside the hotel....will sit in tuc tuc with you and direct the driver to take the long route...whilst pretending to help you out. Be wary of this guy

has responded to this review

Hi Philip! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been and apologise for any misunderstandings about the booked room. Regarding the prices, kindly note that the taxes have been mentioned on the reservation details and are included in the room price. Thank you for your much appreciated feed which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Georges , (SC) 9 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:( There should be a little bit of more space and hangers in the wardrobe. The bathroom door should be fixed with some holders for towel after drying or bathrobe.

has responded to this review

Hi Georges! We hope you had a positive experience and enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is always appreciated when it comes to making positive changes, and we do appreciate your suggestions. Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Nancy 3 August 2018 expedia.com Review Rate 2018

Posted Aug 4, 2018 It is worth considering the price and location.

has responded to this review

Hi Nancy! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you like the location too. Many thanks for your positive feedback!

Hashya , (LK) 11 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

We expect to visit here again for the next 4th time :) The location is excellent :( Room setup is not good

has responded to this review

Hi Hashya! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us, and do apologise for any issues that may have come up. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Luisa Calvo , (ES) 12 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Aunque es antiguo, es un hotel cómodo y bien situado en pleno centro de fort. Nos dieron una habitación interior sin ventana pero nos la cambiaron sin problema por una con balcón. No hay color!

has responded to this review

Hi Luisa! We are really glad to hear that you had a very positive experience while staying with us , as the guest's comfort is very important to us. Providing quality accommodation is a top priority, and its great to hear that you found the rooms to your liking. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating!

HELENE , (FR) 15 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Bof, il y a surement mieux :) Proche de la gare :( Personnel pas très agréable et tarif cher pour ce que c'est. Vue sur des toits très vilains... Ne nous aident pas quand on cherche un tuk tuk, même très tôt le matin alors qu'il n'y en a pas dans la rue...

has responded to this review

Hi Helene! We always to provide our guest with comfortable accommodation and great hospitality, we do apologise if there were any misunderstandings or issues with the staff. Your feedback does matter when it comes to making positive changes. Thank for your for your review.

Amelia , (ES) 17 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Buena :) La limpieza, ubicación y el perdonal.

has responded to this review

Hi Amelia! We are happy to hear about your positive experience while staying with us, and are glad that you had a pleasant time. Hope to see you again soon!

Esther van der Slikke , (NL) 20 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Goede locatie en een leuk restaurant op het dakterras

has responded to this review

Hi Esther! We are glad to hear that you found the location convenient and enjoyed meals at our restaurant, as we do value your feedback very much. Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and review! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Hannah Bale, (GB) 20 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Lovely room with balcony. Staff very helpful with luggage storage.

has responded to this review

Hi Hannah! We are really glad to hear that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one, and that you found the rooms to your liking. Thank you very much for your nice review! We do hope you will stay with us again.

Ghislaine , (FR) 21 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Hôtel situé en plein centre ville, proche du temple de la dent et du lac. Chambre un peu vétuste mais confortable. Petit déjeuner correct. Wifi dans les chambres un peu faible. Idéalement situé si on veut assister à l'Esala Perahara. Personnel attentionné et efficace. Bar roof top très sympa même si lors de notre séjour en aout il ne servait pas d'alcool en raison de la la célébration de l'esala Perahara. :( Piscine agréable pour décompresser après une journée de visite.

has responded to this review

Hi Ghislane! We are really glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay, however, we do apologise about the WiFi and any other shortcomings. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making positive changes to our standards - thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again soon.

Anja , (DE) 21 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Lovely with the balcony .. comfortable beds .. 10 minutes walk to the railway station.. near to the dutch hospital— front Desk People very helpful ..

has responded to this review

Hi Anja! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as we highly appreciate your feedback. The comfort of our guests is very important! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Candida , (ES) 22 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) La situación, la limpieza y el desayuno :( Nada

has responded to this review

Hi Candida! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we always enjoy hearing back from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Khalid Rafique, (NO) 23 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Good location :) We got late check out. without paying extra. That was a big pluss as we had late flight in the evening. :( There were many mosquitoes in the hotel. They could have used spray or anythng else as its a big closed building.

has responded to this review

Hi Khalid! Oh no! We are sorry to hear about the mosquitoes and will take measures to tackle this issue as your feedback does matter to us. Providing quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our priorities! Thank you for letting us know how we can make improvements for future guests.

Thibaud , (FR) 27 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:)Le roothtop :( Chambre un peu « cafard » donnant sur une rue isolée Chambre assez humide

has responded to this review

Hi Thibaud! We do appreciate your feedback when it comes to making positive changes to our standards and will take measure to improve things for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us!

Colin Jarrett , (AU) 29 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Great location :) Great location in the city centre. The manager was very helpful confirming our early morning driver and helped with our problem. Good value for money. Comfortable bed and room. :( We arranged to receive a wake-up call but we never received the call. Some louder than usual music from upstairs could be heard later in the evening but only minor. Shower leaked water on floor making it slippery.

has responded to this review

Hi Colin! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and found the accommodation to your liking as well. However we do apologise for the missed wake-up call and the leaking shower, your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making positive changes. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Takashi, (JP) 31 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) 便利。必要なものがそろっている。 :( 特に無し、ザ・ビジネスホテル

has responded to this review

Hi Takashi! Thank you very much for your much-valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. We hope you enjoyed staying staying with us, and please don't hesitate to plan your next stay soon.

Geir Fugleberg , (TR) 3 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Location, balcony, decent drinks prices in fridge...basically almost evrything. :( At the price I got basivally nothing. The young guy in the reception told me that it would be looots of room on a train from Fort station to Galle at 14.15 on a Saturday. I still found it prudent to get to Maradana 20 mins early, at that early time all seats where taken. Had he given corect info I would have been there 40 mins early. I dont know if he genuinly believed this or...Apart from this and a bit of noice evrything was just great.

has responded to this review

Hi Geir! We do apologise if there were any shortcomings during your stay, as we highly value your feedback. Unfortunately the trains can get crowded even on the weekend depending on the time you travel. Thank you very much for the high rating and review! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Mary 15 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 2018

Posted Aug 16, 2018 It's near the central bus station.The room was clean. They didn't Airport pickup survice, so I went there by airport taxi.

has responded to this review

Hi Mary! We do apologise if the airport shuttle service did not pick you and for any inconveniences that were caused by this issue. We will look into it and thanks for letting us know about this. We hope you enjoyed staying with us!

Simon 30 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 2018

Colombo experience Posted Aug 31, 2018 The hotel is ok to stay for a night, but don’t expect to much in terms of comfort.

has responded to this review

Hi Simon! We do apologise if there were any shortcomings during your stay. Making sure our guests that our guests have a comfortable stay in quality accommodation is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review.

Bryan , (NZ) 7 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Excellent location close to all attractions and lifts rather than just stairs. :) Balcony, lifts, quaint styling, facilities for smokers :( Breakfast baine Marie's not replenished often enough.

has responded to this review

Hi Bryan! It's great to hear that you found the accommodation and location according to your liking, but were do apologise if there were any issues with the breakfast. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

YUTA, (JP) 7 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) 味のある部屋がとてもよかった! スタッフの対応も親切で、バスや電車の時間もわざわざ調べてくれました。 :( 無料wifiが弱すぎて、まともに使えなかったです^^;

has responded to this review

Hi Yuta! Making out guests feel welcome is a priority, and we are glad to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. We do apologise for the WiFi connection and for any inconveniences this might have caused, thank for letting us know about this. Thank you very much for your kind review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Luke , (AU) 7 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Average :) Location :( Did not keep the room promised

has responded to this review

Hi Luke! We do apologise if you did not get the rooms that you were promised and for any other inconveniences that may have taken place during your stay. Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us make changes to our standards.

Anonymous 8 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Good location :( Very noisy, as lots of new construction being built next to hotel

has responded to this review

Hi! We do apologise if the construction noise made your stay less comfortable as , unfortunately this issue is out of our control and we hope this did not spoil your stay. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements where ncessary.

ELVIRA , (ES) 9 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Breakfasts is good, except coffee :( You have to ask for cleaning the room, otherwise they will not do it. Nevertheless, the only thing it will be done is you bed.

has responded to this review

Hi Elvira! Providing quality accommodation and great hospitality is very important to us. We sincerely apologise if there were any issues with the cleanliness or service and will look into the issue you mentioned. Your feedback is highly appreciated - thank you for your review!

Sandra , (GB) 14 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Room clean and comfortable location good for train station

has responded to this review

Hi Sandra! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that you like the location as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Mary , (AU) 14 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Needs a total makeover :) Comfortable bed, spacious room. Location View from rooftop restaurant :( Couldn't find it initially as the word Yoho does not exist in the name of the hotel. The entrance and reception are not welcoming. The carpet, floor and walls are scuffed and dirty throughout. The shower curtain could be replaced with one that's not mouldy. And breakfast was horrible, except for the egg station.

has responded to this review

Hi Mary! Yoho Bed operates as a chain where the property has been re branded as Yoho Colombo City Hotels hence the different name - we hope this clears up any confusion. We are really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying with us, and for any other shortcomings you had to deal with during your stay. Providing clean, quality accommodation is very important to us, and we highly appreciate you feedback when it comes to making improvements.

KAORI , (JP) 16 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

おススメ :) ダッチホスピタルの隣にあるので、ミニストリーオブクラブもスパセイロンも歩いて2分ほど。市内観光もトゥクトゥクで2〜3時間で一通り見て回れた。 :( 館内にエアコンがなく、廊下が暑かった。

has responded to this review

Hi Kaori! We do apologise if there were any issues with the facilities during your stay, as we always aim to provide our guests with quality experiences. Thank you for your much valued feedback which will help us make positive changes to our standards.

Elliot Rice , (GB) 19 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:( Could be great with a few small changes Location great for the fort train station. Huge comfy bed. Nice modern decor in the room. Tv with English speaking channels. Rooftop restaurant and bar. :) Seemed to be waiting around a lot for the check-in and check-out despite having a flight to catch. Cooked breakfast was cold. Passive aggressive tone throughout the guest information about additional charges.

has responded to this review

Hi Elliot! We do apologise if you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay and for any issues regarding the services. Making sure our guests have a pleasant experience and feel welcome is very important to us, ad we highly appreciate your feedback when it comes to making improvements. Thank you for your review.

Julie , (AU) 20 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Great location and staff :) Staff really friendly and helpful Great location Just found hairs in the shower

has responded to this review

Hi Julie! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you really like the location. However, we do apologise if there were any issues with the cleanliness, as we always aim to provide out guests with quality accommodation. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review!

Michael , (GB) 21 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

The location is good, the dampness not so good. :) The location is great near to the railway station and a fair few restaurants etc.... :( The hotel did have a strong damp smell that did seem to effect all areas including the rooms. This was not a one off as we stayed twice over a two week period.

has responded to this review

Hi Michael! It's great to hear that you liked the location, but we do apologise for any issues with the cleanliness as we always aim to provide our guests with quality accommodation. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes ot making changes to standards, Thank you for your review.

Svetlana Efremenko , (RU) 22 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Отличное расположение , в самом центре Очень большой, просторный номер. Есть фен, сейф. Персонал дружелюбный. :( В номере не было окна на улицу, было окно, которое выходило в коридор. Но для одной ночи это не принципиально

has responded to this review

Hi Svetlana! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and it's great to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

History Museum

Light House Clock Tower

Galle Face

Gangaramaya park

Capri Club

Heladiva Tea Lounge

Ministry of Crab

World Trade Center

Crescat Boulevard

Liberty Arcade

Location

No 33,Canal Row Fort, Colombo 01.

Guest Reviews

58 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog