Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Sudumal Cottage

in high demand
10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Sudumal Cottage

Cottage

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
Hurry only 3 rooms left!

Property Description

The Space

Only 400m away from the Ella train station and located in the city center this property, Sudumal Cottage, is a must stay due to its ideal location. They overlook the garden, and the cottage features complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped bathroom with shower and essential free toiletries.

The breakfast they offer is continental, with English, Irish and Asian options. This homestay is only a short distance of Demodara Nine Arch Bridge.

Guest Access

They offer their visitors Street parking, family rooms, non-smoking rooms as well as allergy-free rooms if you are sensitive. They provide you with laundry, ironing service, dry cleaning and much more.

The Neighborhood

This property is popular due to its location being near to all the important landmarks, the Ella spice garden is 200m from your place of stay, Caf? Chill only 200m, Jade Green 150m and even more locations nearby.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Little Adams Peak: 3km

Nine Arch Bridge: 3km

Ella Rock: 3.2km

Ravana Waterfall: 6km

Ella Super: 150m

Ella Gap: 150m

Barista: 100m

Getting Around

Sudumal Cottage is only minutes away from the bus station, bars, restaurants, train station and other popular tourist sites. You can even o shopping to the nearest malls which are Maya, Wijitha Stores, and CI Shopping center.

House Rules

Pets are strictly not allowed, and they only accept cash on payment. All children are welcome, but they don't have extra capacity in the room for beds.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Clothes rack

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Dining area

  • Fan

  • Free toiletries

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Linens

  • Parking

  • Refrigerator

  • Room Service

  • Shower

  • Towels

  • Mosquito net

  • Bike Ride

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 25 Sep Check Out Wed 26 Sep Edit

Budget Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Double Room With Free Cooking Lesson

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Family Room with Garden View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Denmark
  • Ukraine
  • Czech Republic
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Italy
  • China
  • Great Britain
  • Argentina
  • Poland
  • Belgium
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Canada
  • United States of America
  • Portugal
  • Indonesia
  • Switzerland
  • Peru
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Austria
  • Thailand
  • Chile
  • Malaysia
More countries +

Guest Reviews

46 reviews
Orsh, (GB) 31 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) 1. Location right by the bus stop.. 2. Free cooking course included that was actually interesting to see.. 3. Hot water! Yaaaaay!!! 4. Friendly lady host :( and that makes it loud. But it’s okay to crash for one night with earplugs. .. that i somehow got charged a small amount for in the end. The lady prepared a lot of food though so i guess it was good value, it just should not be advertised as ‘free’. Misleading ad. Main reception area was extremely dirty but i guess this is the way of living with local families. Bungalow was much better but it really is what you pay for. No wifi.

has responded to this review

Hello Orsh. Oh no! We are sorry you that you had to deal with the noise and that the conditions were not comfortable. We are currently looking into the issues that you mentioned regarding the food and WIFI connection to improve the current conditons. Thank you for your feedback

Debbie, (AU) 2 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

The owner of the property was very nice. She cooked an early breakfast and arranged transport for us. Property was centrally located.

has responded to this review

Hello Debbie! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will plan your next stay with us again.

Virginie, (RE) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) A nice view of the village just below. :( Room cleaned up quickly when I arrived, the staff seemed overwhelmed by the reservation issues. Annoying the noise of the road just below.

has responded to this review

Hello Virginie! Glad you enjoyed the scenery. We are sorry that you had to deal with reservation issues and noise in the area. We appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our services.

Clare, (GB) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Location was great. Owner was away but her family were very friendly and helpful about getting buses etc. Very good traditional breakfast. :( For the price you pay, expect a basic set up. A bit grubby round the edges so if your a clean freak, you're not going to feel comfortable here. Bring your ear plugs as close to main road.

has responded to this review

Hi Clare. It's great that you enjoyed your stay along with the traditional breakfast . We are sorry that the cleanliness was less than satisfactory and for the noise you had to deal with - but thank you for your feedback! We hope you will plan your next stay with us.

Jamie-lee, (NL) 20 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) The location was top! Really at the top of the street where everything happens. The staff are doing their best and are super nice. Breakfast is also recommended. :( It was not clean. There were cracks in the windows and it was very dirty everywhere. Did not dare walk around barefoot

has responded to this review

Hi Jamie-lee! It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food too. We apologise for the issues with cleanliness that you had to face and highly appreciate your feedback on the matter.

Douwe , (NL) 23 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Nice terrace in front of the cottage. :( The hygiene of the bathroom and the noise. The cottage is quite close to the centre of ella, wich is handy because everything is just a short walk away, but it also means you can hear the (live)music from the bars on mainstreet, barking dogs at night and the noise of trucks and busses in the early morning. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleaper.

has responded to this review

Hi Douwe! We are sorry that cleanliness wasn't satisfactory and for the noisy surrounding that made your stay less than pleasant. Thank you for your feedback - we always aim to improve our services.

Nicole Eiseler , (DE) 28 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) A little hid-away from Ella town. But still 1 min away from town. I also liked staying in the green garden and the cooking course was fantastic. :( A bit more cleaning. Especially in the vath room

has responded to this review

Hi Nicole! It's nice to know that you enjoyed the cooking course during your stay and hope you will plan your next stay with us. We apologise about the level of cleanliness, we are always willing to know how we can improve our standards.

Tina, (DK) 2 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) biscuits when we arrived. :( The internet did not work in the room, only in the common area.

has responded to this review

Hi Tina. Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the Wifi issues, we are always working towards improving our services and standards. Hope to see you plan your next stay with us.

Dmitriy , (RU) 3 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate

:) Excellent location (from local attractions, from the railway station and bus stop, within walking distance of shops and cafes), beautiful views, friendly and helpful staff. The ratio of price / quality. Full compliance with the information provided on your site. Acceptable Wi-Fi. Definitely, we were satisfied with this accommodation option. :( Lack of hot water, before that visited five cities. Everywhere there were direct-flow water heaters. The city of Ella is located at an altitude of about 1000 meters above sea level. There is a suggestion that there will not be hot water in the coastal cities, as well. hot and therefore the lack of hot water is not relevant. I would like to emphasize that this should be treated as a fact and not more.

has responded to this review

Hi Dmitriy! We happy to hear that you enjoyed the view and your stay too.Oh sorry about the lack of hot water, we apologise is this spoilt your stay. We always aim to improve our standards to ensure a comfortable stay and appreciate your feedback.

Suziheryanti, (MY) 6 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Around 10 minutes walk from Ella Junction. Easy accessible to the bus stop when we want to catch the bus to Galle. Good courtesy from owner by giving us light breakfast (tea & biscuits) on the day we check-out. :( 1. Room floor was not so clean. 2. Short circuit happen on the day we check-in the room. 3. Lots of mosquitoes around the homestay area, luckily they provide mosquitoes net around our bed. 4. You have to climb staircases from the main road to reach the homestay.

has responded to this review

Hi Suziheryanti! Apologies for the issues you had to deal with during your stay. We highly appreciate your feedback, and are keen to hear how we can improve our standards.

Tatjana , (SI) 7 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

I was impressed with kidness and hospitality and what they can make out of little money Nice house keeper, cooking lesson was excellent

has responded to this review

Hi Tatjana. Thank you for your praise and positive review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon.

:) From the main road Ella up the ladder 5 minutes just for the hills, like in the center, but at t 12 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) From the main road Ella up the ladder 5 minutes just for the hills, like in the center, but at the same time a quiet and beautiful view from the room; The room is clean; In the morning there was a free culinary lesson where we were shown how to prepare traditional curry-we ourselves did not cook, we were all shown and told, it was very interesting, we paid for food and breakfast of curry for two of only 1000 rupees, very acceptable; The owner helped us in every possible way, we highly recommend it! :( 1 outlet for charging, in the morning there was no hot water

has responded to this review

Hi Stanislav. We are happy to hear that you had a good time during your stay and enjoyed the cooking course as well. Apologies about the hot water. We are always trying to improve our services Feedback from our guests is always highly appreciated and we hope you will book your next stay with us.

Jack, (US) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Nice place except for the barking dogs Nice breakfast. Cooking demonstration was nice and delicious. :( over 100 steps from the highway to the room. not for people with joint problems. barking dogs interrupted sleep every night.

has responded to this review

Hi Jack! We are sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it could've been due to the noise. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the cooking demonstration and the breakfast too. Thank you for your review!

Sigrid, (SE) 17 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Spacios clean rooms, nice staff. The room was spacious.

has responded to this review

Hi Sigrid! Thank you for your high rating and review. Hope to see you again soon!

Peter Bot, (NL) 20 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Nice spot in the city centre :( Veranda, a good shower. Spacious family room. Accomodatien looks tiered. Need some tlc.

has responded to this review

Hi Peter Bot! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your valued feedback which will help make improvements for guests.

Anonymous 24 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great Ella time. Monkeys all around. Great breakfast. Great attention. Free cookink class. :( Nothing.

has responded to this review

Hi! Thank your for your review and high rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a good stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Grégoire Hétuin, (FR) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Calme et confortable. Bon rapport qualité prix :) Emplacement et confort

has responded to this review

Hi Grégoire! Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Angelika Baio, (DE) 12 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Für 2 Nächte OK :) Am Berg gelegen nette Besitzerin :( 84 Stufen

has responded to this review

Hi Angelika! Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important when it comes to improving our standards.

Clement, (FR) 8 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Good localisation. You can go by feet to the center.

has responded to this review

Hi Clement! Thank you for very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Val, (FR) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Famille très gentille et aidante, très bon petit déjeuner, bonne localisation, chambre avec terrasse agréable :( rien

has responded to this review

Hi Val! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Tracy, (GB) 24 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Huge room and veranda :( Steep steps to property

has responded to this review

Hi Tracy! We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your rating and review!

Melissa, (BE) 4 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Super! :) En retrait de l’agitation tout en étant proche. Les chambres sont entourées de verdure... :( Bcp d’escaliers

has responded to this review

Hi Melissa! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we are happy hear to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Lukasz KAPTUR, (PL) 8 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Very, very helpful personnel Tv :( Wifi disconnect

has responded to this review

Hi Lukasz! Thank you very much for your high rating and review. We do apologise if the WiFi issues caused you any inconveniences, your feedback does matter to us when it comes to making improvements. Hope to see you again soon!

Amandine Colonel, (FR) 16 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Nice place, nice family:) :) We were warmly welcomed by the family. We arrived quite late, and so hungry! They gave us very tasty fried rice and fish. They arranged an early whale seeing trip for us the next morning. Very helpful! :( Everything was perfect for us!

has responded to this review

Hi Amadine! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed pleasant stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Many thanks for the lovely review and your high rating too. We do hope to see you again soon!

Wang Qinghua, (CN) 15 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF. :) mountain views nice. shower ok. location good. :( The guy show me the room is not professional and even very rude. He did not change me money until he could not find a reason when the third time I remind him. it is 80 rupees for change. Many serious mostiques bites there.wifi not good.

has responded to this review

Hi Wang! Hospitality and the guests comfort are some of our top priorities, and we do apologise if any misunderstandings with the staff took place. Sorry about the mosquitoes, we will take steps to reduce this issue as well. Thank you for your much valued feedback.

Antonia Zaldivar, (CL) 18 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

No estuvo mal pero esperabamos mas. :) La ducha era muy buena y la pieza tenia bonita vista con una terraza agradable. El hermano de la duena era muy agradable, nos presto su paraguas y nos ayudo con datos de los buses. :( Cuando llegamos no tenian registrada nuestra reserva y la duena no estaba. Afortunadamente su hermana nos preparo una pieza y no tuvimos que esperar. Pero lo decepcionante fue que reservamos este lugar por las clases de cocina gratuitas que incluia... A pesar que preguntamos en distintos momentos por la llegada de la duena y mostramos nuestro interes por hablar con ella, cuando ella finalmente llego no se acerco a nosotros. Nos enteramos de su llegada solo porque fuimos a preguntar de nuevo a ver si iba a ser posible tener las clases de cocina, y ahi ella explico que se sentia mal y estaba enferma por lo que no se iba a poder. Es comprensible claro, pero dado que desde el principio nos mostramos interesados y preguntamos, lo logico habria sido que alguien se nos acercara para explicarnos. Otros aspectos practicos: Importante considerar que hay que subir muchas escaleras. Internet no funciona bien.

has responded to this review

Hi Antonia! We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory and that you did not get to experience the cooking classes that you were interested in. Unfortunately, the owner was not feeling well to carry out the class, and we do apologise for not informing you sooner. Thank for taking the time to give us detailed feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve out standards.

Anonymous 19 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very calm,relax place and very close to best restaurant,bus stop and railway station and also every places should visited

has responded to this review

Hi! We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and do hope to see you again soon. Many thanks for the kind review and high rating!

Niroshan, (LK) 21 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The place is comfortable. :( It has parking at another prenises. But it seems ok.

has responded to this review

Hi Niroshan! Thank you very much for the high rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, and do hope to see you again soon.

Matthew, (GB) 23 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Beds in the upgraded rooms are really comfortable. :( Wifi was very poor. Beds aren't particularly comfy in the basic rooms. We then upgraded on our second night which was really comfortable. Our room came with a free cooking class, that when we checked out we were told we had to pay for because we ate the food...unknown and untold to us.

has responded to this review

Hi Matthew! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay, While the cooking class is carried out for free, an amount will be charged if you choose to have the meal - we do sincerely apologise if this was not clearly stated Apologies about the WiFi, the signal can be weak in the Ella area sometimes. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, as your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards.

Hans johans, (LK) 25 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

Never recommend to anyone ! :) As a hotelier i was very disappointed about situation that happened. they ask 4 times money than what we booked. :( We booked 3 rooms . The owner (lady) of the Cottage was terrible. She asks 4 times more than the rate i booked. It was so pity that how she react and they didn't gave us to checkout and wasted our time for our rest of journey. Had to call with booking.com to refer the problem and she admit its her mistake but she said she will put no show for this booking. So funny.

has responded to this review

Hi Hans! Oh no! We are really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience, as hospitality is one of our top priorities. We do apologise if any misunderstanding took place with the owner and will look into this issue. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards.

Ruby, (AU) 26 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Host was really lovely, helped us with bus times and told us about the walks around the area. The property is very close to town but doesn't feel that way when you are up in the room, it is quite peaceful!

Mayuko, (JP) 16 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

静かで快適。街からも近い。 :) 街の中心部にありますが、宿まで敷地内の階段を上っていくため丘の上にあり、とても静かで緑の溢れているホテルでした。ホットシャワーも温かく(熱いぐらい)部屋も広く清潔でした。Wi-Fiのルータが部屋に設置させれているため、Wi-Fiがめちゃくちゃ早いです。ダブルの部屋でしたが、とても広くて快適でした。部屋の前からの景色も綺麗です。 スタッフも親切でよく声を掛けてもらい、旅のアドバイスもしていただけました。 :( 場所がわかりづらい。バス停の脇道を入っていくので現地の方に聞くと良いと思います。

has responded to this review

Hi Mayuko! We are really glad to hear that the staff made sure you had a pleasant stay, as hospitality is very important to us. It's great to hear that you found the rooms to your satisfaction along with a great view. We hope you did not face any inconveniences when locating the the property and do apologise about the WiFi. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Estelle Tremblay, (FR) 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Bien :) Localisation et douche chaude avec pression :( Des Moustiques et un peu bruyant

has responded to this review

Hi Estelle! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that the mosquitoes spoiled your stay, and about the noise too. Your feedback is much valued when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Anonymous 19 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Très bien :) Logement parfaitement situé, tout est accessible en qqs minutes. Les habitations, situées sur les coteaux, sont charmantes. La propriétaire est adorable, comme très souvent les Sri Lankais d'ailleurs. :( Très bruyant, mais c'est la vie nocturne d'Ella qui veut ça. Nombreuses coupures d'électricité ce soir là.:)

has responded to this review

Hi! Providing great hospitality is very important to us, and we are really glad to hear that the owner made you feel welcome. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location as well, however, we do apologise for any inconveniences due to the power cuts. Thank you very much for the high rating and kind review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Sam , (AU) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Awesome!!! :) The owner was lovely. The location was fantastic. Central but nice and quiet up off the road. Nice bed and awesome shower. The free cooking class was the cherry on top. Our favourite place in Sri Lanka!!!

has responded to this review

Hi Sam! It's really wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you like the cooking class too. Providing quality accommodation and making our guests feel welcome is very important to us! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Mike Adams, (NL) 22 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Very nice stay and kind hostes! :) Very nice hostes, speaks good English, has info on public transport, wifi was very good, nice view from our cabin, cooking class was awesome. :( Host could have told us the price of dinner before we did the cooking lesson. Price was alright but we were a little surprised.

has responded to this review

Hi Mike! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and that you like the cooking class too. We do apologise if there was any confusion regarding the price of the class, as the property does charge an amount these classes. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

David , (DE) 25 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Would definitely recommend!!! :) Super fiendly welcome when we arrived and offered a tea or coffee from the owner Nimali, who runs the place - always with a smile on her face and happy to help us with information of Ella. Great location 1-2 min from the main road. For little additional charge AMAZING breakfast which you could choose what you would like and she cooked different sri lanken curries for dinner for us each night. We were meant to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying 5. So far our favourite place we stayed in Sri Lanka.

has responded to this review

Hi David! It's wonderful to hear that Nimali made sure you had a pleasant stay and that you really like the meals too. We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, and certainly hope to see you again soon. Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review!

Patricia , (PT) 27 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Big room and large bed. Location is good, in the city center. There’s no noise from the street and the place is quiet. :( I couldn’t close the bathroom window so some small frogs and worms came in, once the place is surrrounded by trees. Had to climb a long set of stairs with heavy luggage to get to the room. When arriving had to cross a passage with a lot of drain smell. Internet is poor. I was promised some fruit to be left in front of my room for breakfast on the departure day hence I was leaving to early, when I woke up nothing was there so unkept promise and money paid. Not a good relation quality-price.

has responded to this review

Hi Patricia! We are sorry to hear about the bathroom window and will take measure to prevent any further issues. We do apologise for the facilities and for the breakfast issues as well, since providing quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our top priorities. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards.

Ilse Verrijth , (NL) 27 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Eigenaresse! Ze doet alles voor je! Top locatie :( Niets

has responded to this review

Hi Ilse! It's really great to hear that the owner made sure you had a pleasant time during your stay. Hospitality is very important to us! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we do hope to see you again soo.

Jeroen Heerdink , (NL) 4 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Super relaxed verblijf met leuke kookworkshop :) De kamer was prima met een mooi uitzicht. De kookworkshop was heel leuk om te doen, ze heeft 6 currys voor ons gemaakt. :( Niets

has responded to this review

Hi Jeroen! Many thanks for the high rating and kind review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cooking class and the that you liked the room too. We do hope to see you again soon.

Amina El Gariani , (BE) 8 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Tout le reste! Super bien mis...juste un poil a l ecart de la ville mais juste a cote accessible a pied. Maisonnette avec terrasse dans petit jardin verdoyant assez intime Cours de cuisine gratuit ou plutot demonstration avec qqes petites aides de notre part mais tres chouette et super bon! Chouette accueil et full espace dans la chambre..et eau chaude ( assez cool ds ka montagne ou il fait plus frais)! :( Wifi recalcitrant...on a du demandé plusieurs fois avant d avoir une bonne connexion apres 2 jours

has responded to this review

Hi Amina! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the cooking class as well. We always aim to make our guests feel comfortable so they can have an enjoyable stay! We do apologise for the WiFi connection, as the signal can be weak in Ella sometimes. Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer , (LK) 11 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Best place in Ella :) Sehr sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Familie. Leckeres Frühstück und tolle Lage. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und das Bett sehr bequem.

Whitney , (US) 20 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Owner very nice, but mosquitos ruined our night. :) Owner is very nice and served nice breakfast. :( You have to walk up steps in the dark to get to the property and there’s a sewer running through so it smells AWFUL. There were so many mosquitos in the room that my husband didn’t sleep at all. They have mosquito nets but it didn’t help.

has responded to this review

Hi Whitney! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that we made you feel welcome during your stay. Oh no! Apologies about the mosquitoes, we will be using more repellent to handle this issue in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us make improvements where necessary.

Nieta , (LK) 25 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Het is midden in de stad aan het begin van de straat waar het te doen is. Bij start punt om Ella Rock te beklimmen en little Adams peak. Bussen stoppen voor het berg pad naar de huizen toe en het trein station is 5 min lopen. Maar het is heerlijk rustig met veel vogels. Nimali is een super lieve gastvrouw die van alles voor je kan regelen en je een super kookles kan geven. Onze twee dochters hebben 8 curry’s gemaakt en we hebben het heerlijk met z’n alle opgegeten. Heel gezellig. Ook de gids die ons mee nam Ella Rock op was super aardig en geduldig het is best een klimmetje. Hij weet alle mooie geheime paadjes. Dit is een aanrader super relaxt. Ontbijt heerlijk vers pannenkoekjes met banaan en chocola voort de dames. Zelfs voor de vroege treinreis waren er heerlijke tasjes gevuld.

has responded to this review

Hi Audrey! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us, and that you enjoyed our cooking class as well. Thank you for letting us know about the location issues, we will look into this. Many thanks for the perfect rating and nice review! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Lauwrens , (NL) 28 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Personeel was zeer vriendelijk. :( Je moet een open riool oversteken voor je d accommodatie bereikt. Boven ruik je daar overigens niets van.

has responded to this review

Hi Lauwrens! We always aim to make our guests feel welcome and have positive experiences while staying with us. Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us make changes where necessary. We do hope to see you again soon!

Brecht , (NL) 4 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Beautiful clean rooms! :) Very Nice/cosy rooms, it also was Very clean. The location is great! Right in the Middle of Ella! :( You have to Climb a lot of stairs to get their, but it’s worth it!

has responded to this review

Hi Brecht! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We are really glad to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us, but we do apologise if you had any trouble reaching the property. We hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Sudumal Cottage Sudumal Cottage (Beautymount tourist inn) Wallawaya Rd, Ella.

Guest Reviews

46 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog