Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Sudumal Cottage

Best Selling
in high demand
10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Sudumal Cottage

Cottage

LKR   2,021.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week

Property Description

The Space

Only 400m away from the Ella train station and located in the city center this property, Sudumal Cottage, is a must stay due to its ideal location. They overlook the garden, and the cottage features complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped bathroom with shower and essential free toiletries.

The breakfast they offer is continental, with English, Irish and Asian options. This homestay is only a short distance of Demodara Nine Arch Bridge.

Guest Access

They offer their visitors Street parking, family rooms, non-smoking rooms as well as allergy-free rooms if you are sensitive. They provide you with laundry, ironing service, dry cleaning and much more.

The Neighborhood

This property is popular due to its location being near to all the important landmarks, the Ella spice garden is 200m from your place of stay, Caf? Chill only 200m, Jade Green 150m and even more locations nearby.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Little Adams Peak: 3km

Nine Arch Bridge: 3km

Ella Rock: 3.2km

Ravana Waterfall: 6km

Ella Super: 150m

Ella Gap: 150m

Barista: 100m

Getting Around

Sudumal Cottage is only minutes away from the bus station, bars, restaurants, train station and other popular tourist sites. You can even o shopping to the nearest malls which are Maya, Wijitha Stores, and CI Shopping center.

House Rules

Pets are strictly not allowed, and they only accept cash on payment. All children are welcome, but they don't have extra capacity in the room for beds.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Clothes rack

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Dining area

  • Fan

  • Free toiletries

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Linens

  • Parking

  • Refrigerator

  • Room Service

  • Shower

  • Towels

  • Mosquito net

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Mon 21 May Check Out Tue 22 May Edit
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Budget Double Room

Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 2,021.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Double Room With Free Cooking Lesson

Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 2,387.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Family Room

x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 2,938.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • United Arab Emirates
  • China
  • Spain
  • Argentina
  • Ukraine
  • Poland
  • Indonesia
  • Czech Republic
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • Canada
More countries +

Guest Reviews

24 reviews
Orsh, (GB) 31 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) 1. Location right by the bus stop.. 2. Free cooking course included that was actually interesting to see.. 3. Hot water! Yaaaaay!!! 4. Friendly lady host :( and that makes it loud. But it’s okay to crash for one night with earplugs. .. that i somehow got charged a small amount for in the end. The lady prepared a lot of food though so i guess it was good value, it just should not be advertised as ‘free’. Misleading ad. Main reception area was extremely dirty but i guess this is the way of living with local families. Bungalow was much better but it really is what you pay for. No wifi.

has responded to this review

Hello Orsh. Oh no! We are sorry you that you had to deal with the noise and that the conditions were not comfortable. We are currently looking into the issues that you mentioned regarding the food and WIFI connection to improve the current conditons. Thank you for your feedback

Debbie, (AU) 2 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

The owner of the property was very nice. She cooked an early breakfast and arranged transport for us. Property was centrally located.

has responded to this review

Hello Debbie! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will plan your next stay with us again.

Virginie, (RE) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) A nice view of the village just below. :( Room cleaned up quickly when I arrived, the staff seemed overwhelmed by the reservation issues. Annoying the noise of the road just below.

has responded to this review

Hello Virginie! Glad you enjoyed the scenery. We are sorry that you had to deal with reservation issues and noise in the area. We appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our services.

Clare, (GB) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Location was great. Owner was away but her family were very friendly and helpful about getting buses etc. Very good traditional breakfast. :( For the price you pay, expect a basic set up. A bit grubby round the edges so if your a clean freak, you're not going to feel comfortable here. Bring your ear plugs as close to main road.

has responded to this review

Hi Clare. It's great that you enjoyed your stay along with the traditional breakfast . We are sorry that the cleanliness was less than satisfactory and for the noise you had to deal with - but thank you for your feedback! We hope you will plan your next stay with us.

Jamie-lee, (NL) 20 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) The location was top! Really at the top of the street where everything happens. The staff are doing their best and are super nice. Breakfast is also recommended. :( It was not clean. There were cracks in the windows and it was very dirty everywhere. Did not dare walk around barefoot

has responded to this review

Hi Jamie-lee! It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food too. We apologise for the issues with cleanliness that you had to face and highly appreciate your feedback on the matter.

Douwe , (NL) 23 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Nice terrace in front of the cottage. :( The hygiene of the bathroom and the noise. The cottage is quite close to the centre of ella, wich is handy because everything is just a short walk away, but it also means you can hear the (live)music from the bars on mainstreet, barking dogs at night and the noise of trucks and busses in the early morning. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleaper.

has responded to this review

Hi Douwe! We are sorry that cleanliness wasn't satisfactory and for the noisy surrounding that made your stay less than pleasant. Thank you for your feedback - we always aim to improve our services.

Nicole Eiseler , (DE) 28 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) A little hid-away from Ella town. But still 1 min away from town. I also liked staying in the green garden and the cooking course was fantastic. :( A bit more cleaning. Especially in the vath room

has responded to this review

Hi Nicole! It's nice to know that you enjoyed the cooking course during your stay and hope you will plan your next stay with us. We apologise about the level of cleanliness, we are always willing to know how we can improve our standards.

Tina, (DK) 2 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) biscuits when we arrived. :( The internet did not work in the room, only in the common area.

has responded to this review

Hi Tina. Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the Wifi issues, we are always working towards improving our services and standards. Hope to see you plan your next stay with us.

Dmitriy , (RU) 3 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate

:) Excellent location (from local attractions, from the railway station and bus stop, within walking distance of shops and cafes), beautiful views, friendly and helpful staff. The ratio of price / quality. Full compliance with the information provided on your site. Acceptable Wi-Fi. Definitely, we were satisfied with this accommodation option. :( Lack of hot water, before that visited five cities. Everywhere there were direct-flow water heaters. The city of Ella is located at an altitude of about 1000 meters above sea level. There is a suggestion that there will not be hot water in the coastal cities, as well. hot and therefore the lack of hot water is not relevant. I would like to emphasize that this should be treated as a fact and not more.

has responded to this review

Hi Dmitriy! We happy to hear that you enjoyed the view and your stay too.Oh sorry about the lack of hot water, we apologise is this spoilt your stay. We always aim to improve our standards to ensure a comfortable stay and appreciate your feedback.

Suziheryanti, (MY) 6 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Around 10 minutes walk from Ella Junction. Easy accessible to the bus stop when we want to catch the bus to Galle. Good courtesy from owner by giving us light breakfast (tea & biscuits) on the day we check-out. :( 1. Room floor was not so clean. 2. Short circuit happen on the day we check-in the room. 3. Lots of mosquitoes around the homestay area, luckily they provide mosquitoes net around our bed. 4. You have to climb staircases from the main road to reach the homestay.

has responded to this review

Hi Suziheryanti! Apologies for the issues you had to deal with during your stay. We highly appreciate your feedback, and are keen to hear how we can improve our standards.

Tatjana , (SI) 7 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

I was impressed with kidness and hospitality and what they can make out of little money Nice house keeper, cooking lesson was excellent

has responded to this review

Hi Tatjana. Thank you for your praise and positive review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon.

:) From the main road Ella up the ladder 5 minutes just for the hills, like in the center, but at t 12 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) From the main road Ella up the ladder 5 minutes just for the hills, like in the center, but at the same time a quiet and beautiful view from the room; The room is clean; In the morning there was a free culinary lesson where we were shown how to prepare traditional curry-we ourselves did not cook, we were all shown and told, it was very interesting, we paid for food and breakfast of curry for two of only 1000 rupees, very acceptable; The owner helped us in every possible way, we highly recommend it! :( 1 outlet for charging, in the morning there was no hot water

has responded to this review

Hi Stanislav. We are happy to hear that you had a good time during your stay and enjoyed the cooking course as well. Apologies about the hot water. We are always trying to improve our services Feedback from our guests is always highly appreciated and we hope you will book your next stay with us.

Jack, (US) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Nice place except for the barking dogs Nice breakfast. Cooking demonstration was nice and delicious. :( over 100 steps from the highway to the room. not for people with joint problems. barking dogs interrupted sleep every night.

has responded to this review

Hi Jack! We are sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it could've been due to the noise. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the cooking demonstration and the breakfast too. Thank you for your review!

Sigrid, (SE) 17 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Spacios clean rooms, nice staff. The room was spacious.

has responded to this review

Hi Sigrid! Thank you for your high rating and review. Hope to see you again soon!

Peter Bot, (NL) 20 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Nice spot in the city centre :( Veranda, a good shower. Spacious family room. Accomodatien looks tiered. Need some tlc.

has responded to this review

Hi Peter Bot! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your valued feedback which will help make improvements for guests.

Anonymous 24 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great Ella time. Monkeys all around. Great breakfast. Great attention. Free cookink class. :( Nothing.

has responded to this review

Hi! Thank your for your review and high rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a good stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Grégoire Hétuin, (FR) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Calme et confortable. Bon rapport qualité prix :) Emplacement et confort

has responded to this review

Hi Grégoire! Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Angelika Baio, (DE) 12 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Für 2 Nächte OK :) Am Berg gelegen nette Besitzerin :( 84 Stufen

has responded to this review

Hi Angelika! Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important when it comes to improving our standards.

Clement, (FR) 8 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Good localisation. You can go by feet to the center.

has responded to this review

Hi Clement! Thank you for very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Val, (FR) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Famille très gentille et aidante, très bon petit déjeuner, bonne localisation, chambre avec terrasse agréable :( rien

has responded to this review

Hi Val! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Tracy, (GB) 24 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Huge room and veranda :( Steep steps to property

has responded to this review

Hi Tracy! We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your rating and review!

Melissa, (BE) 4 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Super! :) En retrait de l’agitation tout en étant proche. Les chambres sont entourées de verdure... :( Bcp d’escaliers

has responded to this review

Hi Melissa! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we are happy hear to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Lukasz KAPTUR, (PL) 8 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Very, very helpful personnel Tv :( Wifi disconnect

has responded to this review

Hi Lukasz! Thank you very much for your high rating and review. We do apologise if the WiFi issues caused you any inconveniences, your feedback does matter to us when it comes to making improvements. Hope to see you again soon!

Amandine Colonel, (FR) 16 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Nice place, nice family:) :) We were warmly welcomed by the family. We arrived quite late, and so hungry! They gave us very tasty fried rice and fish. They arranged an early whale seeing trip for us the next morning. Very helpful! :( Everything was perfect for us!

has responded to this review

Hi Amadine! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed pleasant stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Many thanks for the lovely review and your high rating too. We do hope to see you again soon!

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Sudumal Cottage Sudumal Cottage (Beautymount tourist inn) Wallawaya Rd, Ella.

Guest Reviews

24 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog