Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Elegant Home Stay Ella

in high demand
10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Elegant Home Stay Ella

Home Stay

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
10 bookings in the last 24 hours

Property Description

The Space

Situated in Ella, Yoho Elegant Stay Ella offers a restaurant, a beautiful, soothing mountain view and a free Wi-Fi service to all the guests. A few units have a dining area, and the restaurant offers barbeque.

A delicious Continental breakfast is served here every morning.

Guest Access

The Yoho Elegant Home Stay Ella provides airport shuttle and car hire services. Moreover, hiking and bicycle rental are also available at additional charges.

The Neighborhood

This resort has a charming neighborhood and is just a 14-minute walk from the Nine Arch Bridge and 200 m from Ella Spice Garden. The views around the hotel are very scenic and eye-soothing for visitors.

Distance from Other Key Landmarks

Ella Spice Garden: 0.2 km

Ella Railway Station: 0.4 km

Demodara Nine Arch Bridge: 1.2 km

Little Adam's Peak: 1.7 km

Ella Rock: 2.1 km

Demodara Railway Station: 3.5 km

Bandarawela Railway Station: 8.6 km

Haputale Railway Station: 15.6 km

Ella Rock\t Mountain: 2.1 km

Getting Around

The Yoho Elegant Home Stay Ella offers an airport shuttle service and a car hire service to its guests. Moreover, the Demodara Railway Station, Ella Railway Station and, the Bandarawela Railway Station are located at just a few kilometers away from the Yoho Elegant Home Stay Ella.

House Rules

Pets are allowed.

The maximum number of extra beds that can be added in a room is 1.

.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • BBQ Facilities

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Dining table

  • Fan

  • Ironing Service

  • Mosquito net

  • Restaurant

  • Sitting area

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Fri 20 Jul Check Out Sat 21 Jul Edit

Budget Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Twin Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Standard Family Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Family Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • China
  • Germany
  • Belarus
  • Czech Republic
  • Spain
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Switzerland
  • Slovakia
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Italy
  • Ukraine
  • Estonia
  • Romania
  • New Zealand
  • Denmark
More countries +

Guest Reviews

18 reviews
Inshaf, (LK) 18 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Value for money Well, this place worth the money. Great staff and clean rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast. :( Should be more organized in terms of no of bookings.:(

has responded to this review

Hi Inshaf! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast too. Apologies if there were any issues when your were checking in. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Saija , (FI) 18 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The owner was friendly and the breakfast was awesome. The room was very clean but a bit chilly by night. There was good blankets though. The location is very convenient an I would highly recommend this place to stay. :( There use to be a great view but they are building a big hotel that is blocking the view.

has responded to this review

Hi Saija! Thank you very much for your positive rating and review, it's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the view! We hope to see you again soon when you plan your next stay with us.

Laura, (FR) 18 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Excellent séjour :) - la gentillesse du personnel - le petit dej - l'emplacement proche de tout mais loin du bruit Le wifi inconstant

has responded to this review

Hi Laura! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about the wifi connection and will try to improve it! Thank you for your feedback that will help us improve our standards.

jo, (AE) 1 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Great location - walking distance to the town centre. Friendly staff. Very friendly staff and a large breakfast!

has responded to this review

Hi Jo! Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with and hope to see you again soon.

Woan Wei, (GB) 1 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Generally got for a short stop . Wouldn’t recommend for longer stay :) The place was clean but the owners hardly speak English . The whole place seems to be run by a team of ladies . Would be good if there are men around to help with luggage’s and more manual work stuff Internet and Wi-fi is poor . :(The place was clean but the owners hardly speak English . The whole place seems to be run by a team of ladies . Would be good if there are men around to help with luggage’s and more manual work stuff Internet and Wi-fi is poor .

has responded to this review

Hi Woan! We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are always aiming to improve our standards and services through your valued feedback. Thank you for your review.

Podlogar, (SI) 22 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Best breakfast we had in Sri Lanka. Good value for money. :( When you get shower the whole bathroom is wet.

has responded to this review

Hi Podlogar! Thank you very much for the high rating and review, your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving our standards. We hope to see you soon!

Jakob, (DE) 26 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Best home stay experience :) Best host we’ve had in Sri Lanka. She arranged everything for us and showed us a very hidden local restaurant for great rice and vurry. The breakfast at the home stay is delicious and a lot.

has responded to this review

Hi Jakob! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed the food and had a pleasant time while staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Boerge, (NO) 27 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Mye for pengene :) Fantastisk frokost. God beliggenhet. :( Manglet vann i dusjen.

has responded to this review

Hi Boerge! We do apologise if the shower caused any inconveniences, and thank you for letting us know about this. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the surrounding too. Thank you for your review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Bianca , (DE) 31 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) The owner was very helpful and on the last day we organized a shared taxi to Tangalle. :( Unfortunately, a new hotel is built directly in front of the hotel, so you have no view. Nevertheless, I would stay there again.

has responded to this review

Hi Bianca! Thank you very much for for the kind review! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us as your feedback does matter when to comes to improving our standards. We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Celina. (DE) 16 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Best one you will get in Ella for sure. We were in another one which is more expensive but it was so awful. The breakfast is more than delicious and the rooms are really nice. The way up the hill from the city is quite rough though..

has responded to this review

Hi Celina! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's good to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Lauren, (FR) 17 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Très bon rapport qualité / prix :) La gentillesse de la propriétaire, les petits déjeuner inclus sont vraiment copieux et délicieux. Bien situé

has responded to this review

Hi Lauren! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon enough!

Peter, (GB) 20 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Thoroughly recommend :) Great location near the main road of Ella. Great breakfast that will set you up fine for a hike to little Adam’s peak. The hosts were so helpful with advice of where to go exploring and organising a driver to Mirissa for us. 10/10 for lovely hosts thank you for a lovely memorable stay. My boys had fun playing games with your daughters!

has responded to this review

Hi Peter! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the hosts extended their welcome to make your stay a memorable one. It's great to hear that you children had a wonderful time too, as the guests comfort is very important to us. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Egle, (EE) 20 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very light and spacy room in a very nice area Huge windows and nice balcony, hot water, :) very delicious breakfast, host very helpful, packed us some breakfast when we needed to leave early. :( Theres 2 huge buildings that are built just in front of the hostel are kinda disturbing the view but what can you do :) Also google maps shows not correct location. As there are ventilation caps between roof and wall you will hear everything from outside (we happened to be there during their newyears and the constant fireworks sometimes was very annoying - wouldve wanted to seal the room from outside loud noise).

has responded to this review

Hi Egle! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review, it's really great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do apologise if the noise from outside made your stay less comfortable, unfortunately this issue was out of our control. We will look into the location issues as well, thank you very much for your feedback. We do hope to see you again soon.

Asitha Wanigarathne, (AU) 2 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Awesome place with a local touch. :) Great place with warm local hospitality. Love their Breakfast. Definitely come back here.

has responded to this review

Hi Asitha! Many thanks for the nice review and your high rating! It's great to hear bout your positive experience with us, and that you enjoyed the breakfast too. We do hope to see you again soon!

Lea, (DE) 22 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und lecker!

has responded to this review

Hi Lea! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, we hope that your stay was a comfortable one too. We hope to see you again soon!

Asitha Wanigarathne, (LK) 27 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Awesome lacal hospitality :) Location and the staff. :( Nothing

has responded to this review

Hi Asitha! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Ayesh Amarasinghe. (AU) 6 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Terrible service and Organization :) The mattress was very comfy :( In renovations, so very messy public area, rooms not ready when we arrive, there is no rubbish bin in the rooms! No towels on arrival, need request! Booked for dinner and breakfast, nothing prepared, need to go somewhere else! Mountain view been blocked by other buildings, not accepting cards as displayed

Ayesh Amarasinghe, (AU) has responded to this review

Hi Ayesh! We are really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying with us and that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. We understand that breakfast is included in the reservation as well, and do apologise about the issues with the meals too. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards for future guests.

Karolina, (PL) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Bardzo czysto, wygodne łóżka, nie przy głównej drodze, ale blisko, bardzo dobre śniadania :( Widok zasłania nowy hotel, który budują

has responded to this review

Hi Karolina! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you really enjoyed the breakfast too. Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

39 Passara Rd,Ambagollapathana, Ella.

Guest Reviews

18 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog