Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Neth Ama Homestay

in high demand
10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Neth Ama Homestay

Home Stay

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
1 booking in the last 24 hours
Hurry only 1 room left!

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

This cosy family stay is located in Ella and offers air conditioned, comfortable rooms. Guests can enjoy the mountain scenery that Ella has to offer when staying at this ideal getaway. All rooms at this homestay feature flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Guests can easily reach Bandarawela from the property which is located just 8km away.

Guest Access

Guests can go hiking. Room service is available and there is a 24-hour front desk at the property.

The Neighbourhood

The ideal location of the property will make it easier for guests to visit the best attractions in the area. The Ella Spice Garden, Demodara Nine Arch Bridge and Little Adam’s Peak are located a short driving distance away.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Ella Railway Station: 0.2 km

Ella Spice Garden: 0.2 km

Demodara Nine Arch Bridge: 1.4 km

Little Adam's Peak: 2 km

Ella Rock: 2.4 km

Demodara Railway Station: 3.3 km

Bandarawela Railway Station: 8.5 km

Haputale Railway Station: 15.7 km

Getting Around

The Ella Railway Station is located very close to the property. Additionally, the Demodara Railway Station and Bandarawela Railway Station are located a short driving distance away.

House Rules

All rooms are non-smoking rooms. Designated smoking areas are available.

All children are welcome on the property.

Pets are allowed on request for a charge.

Amenities

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Safe

  • WiFi

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Linens

  • Room Service

  • Towels

  • Non-smoking Rooms

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Fri 20 Jul Check Out Sat 21 Jul Edit

Double Room With Mountain View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Family Room with Mountain View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
More countries +

Guest Reviews

28 reviews
Anonymous 6 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Clean double room with friendly family :) Clean room with friendly family. Good value. :( Slightly out of the way useful to have a light to get back after dark

has responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Thank you for your much valued feedback which will help us improve out standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Natalia, (PL) 24 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Ella is definitely one of the must visit place as the homestay run by lovely family. Good location with mountain and forest view. Bathroom very clean and the owner is such a warm and welcome person. He prepared massive breakfast and made a tea/coffee before our 6am train trip!

has responded to this review

Hi Natalia! Thank you so much for the high rating and kind review, it's good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon enough!

Wanuhi, (DE) 12 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Wir haben selten so eine Herzlichkeit als Gast erlebt und fühlten uns wie Teil der Familie. :) Meine Freundin und ich haben als Backpackerinnen für mehrere Tage bei dem Guesthouse verbracht und waren rundum begeistert/ zufrieden. Die ganze Gastfamilie war rundum freundlich und wir haben uns bei ihnen wie zu Hause gefühlt. Wir würden sehr herzlich empfangen und die Familie ging auf jedes Anliegen, was wir hatten, ein. Das Zimmer war auch sehr schön und das Bad noch ganz neu. Wir haben ein super local Frühstück auf dem Balkon genossen, von welchem wir in die Natur schauen konnten. Auch war es perfekt, nicht direkt an der Hauptstraße der City zu wohnen , sondern 5 Gehminuten entfernt, sodass wir auch unsere Ruhe hatten. Sehr empfehlenswert, wenn man herzlich von einer Familie aufgenommen werden will! Thank you we had an unforgettable time in Ella and in our guesthouse. The family was so lovely and i never was welcomed so by heart. The guesthouse father supported us in every Situation and organized a lot for us. Room and the selfmade local breakfast was great and the place is only 5 minutes to walk into the centre, so you have silence at your Home. We really recommend this guesthouse and the lovely family!

has responded to this review

Hi Wanuhi! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are always happy to hear from guests who had such a great time during their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Vanessa, (DE) 7 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Wonderful place! :) This place and the family are wonderful. The room and the bathroom are very beautiful and very clean. Also you have an amazing view and can enjoy an incredible breakfast in the morning on the balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks for everything!

has responded to this review

Hi Vanessa! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review! It's always good to hear from guests who enjoyed statying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Monika, (PL) 7 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

The best guesthouse in Ella! :) This place is the best of any other guest houses we've slept in Sri Lanka! Room was so clean and very comfy. And the view is amazing! It's great to seet in the evening on the balcony and enjoying this unic area. And the breakfasts are so delicious! But first of all - owner of Neth Ama Homestay and all of his family are the best! So nice, helpful and hospitable! They take care about everything, so we feel as at home!

has responded to this review

Hi Monika! Thank you very much for your high rating and wonderful review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Shari, (DE) 15 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Rundum zufrieden, jederzeit wieder. :) Aufjedenfall weiterzuempfehlen! Es war ein super schöner Aufenthalt im yoho neth ama homestay. Das frühstück war sehr lecker und der Ausblick vom Balkon ist einfach wunderbar. Die Familie ist sehr lieb, offen und herzlich, man fühlt sich gleich wie zuhause.

has responded to this review

Hi Shari! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Benjamin, (AU) 20 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Lovely family, good wifi, excellent breakfast and dinner. :( Water pressure in the shower was meh

has responded to this review

Hi Benjamin! Many thanks for the positive review and high rating! Sorry about the water pressure, we are always trying to make improvements to ensure the guests' comfort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Fiona, (GB) 23 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Good option in Ella with lovely hosts The host family were absolutely lovely and fed us an enormous and delicious breakfast. The building is newly built so room and bathroom clean and new, though first impressions the building does look a little unfinished. It has a nice view, located on a hillside up some steps after a dirt track, yet still only 5 minutes from the station. So restaurants and main Ella centre easily reachable by 10 minute but you have advantage of quieter setting. Wall mounted fan was enough even during hot period. :( Double room is on the small size, but for just 2 nights was fine.

has responded to this review

Hi Fiona! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast too. We are always glad to hear from guests who had a positive experience. Thank you very much for the high rating, and your review will help us make improvements to our standards. We hope to see you again soon!

Claudia, (GB) 27 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) We were so well looked after and the family was super nice. The place is new and clean and mattress and cushion very comfortable! We had the breakfast too which was delicious and as it is up a hill the view is great! Lovely genuine people i would definitely go back!

has responded to this review

Hi Claudia! We really are glad to hear that you had a very positive experience during your stay. Many thanks for your high rating and wonderful review - your positive feedback is much appreciated. We do hope to see you again soon when you make you next booking with us!

Frank Dörfler, (DE) 30 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Super gern wieder :) Super nett u freundlich, sehr gutes Frühstück, super Ausblick :( Frühstück bissl teuer, aber sehr viel, steiler Anstieg zum Haus, dafür super Ausblick

has responded to this review

Hi Frank! Many thanks for the high rating and kind review. it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Patricia, (BE) 2 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very nice homestay with friendly and attentive hosts. Room is new and very clean and fresh. Good beds, superfast wifi. Beautiful view. Excellent breakfast.

has responded to this review

Hi Patricia! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Verena, (DE) 11 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet :) Die Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Lage ist sehr gut, sehr nah am Bahnhof. Die Aussicht war sehr schön. :( Eine Klimaanlage in den Räumlichkeiten wäre sehr angenehm gewesen. Es bestand eine extrem hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit, vermutlich wegen der einsetzenden Regenzeit. Das Frühstück ist in unserem Fall (allerdings bei sehr früher Abreise) eher spärlich ausgefallen.

has responded to this review

Hi Verena! Hospitality is very important to us, and we are really glad to hear that the hosts made sure you had a pleasant time during your stay. Oh we do apologise if you dealt with any discomfort due to the lack of conditioning! You feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Matt, (GB) 28 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Lovely family very helpful. Awesome breakfast

has responded to this review

Hi Matt! Many thanks for the high rating and kind review! We are really glad to hear that the host made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do hope to see you again soon!

Mariange , (CA) 4 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Good emplacement, cute little room, good information from the personnel

has responded to this review

Hi Mariange! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Isabella, (NL) 11 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Lieve mensen met een schone kamer.

has responded to this review

Hi Isabelle! Thank you for the high rating and nice review! We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Anonymous 13 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Quietly located friendly homestay :) The family is really friendly and I felt well looked after. They even invited us to their daughters birthday Party. So nice. The homestay is situated about 7 min walk from the Main road. So, it is nice and quite with a good view from the balcony. :( Unfortunately, the walls are quite thin, so that I not only could here every word spoken by the family but also by the other guests. The power was off for a few hours due to heavy rain. But I think that was the case for most places that day. They also had some troubles with Wifi but also only for an hour or so.

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us, and that the host extended their welcome to you. Apologies for any inconveniences that were caused due to the power cut or WiFi issues! The guests' comfort is very important to us. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review!

Artem Sinyugin. (RU) 22 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) A very hospitable host and his family! Delicious breakfast! Elegant view from the balcony, as the house is at the very top of the street. There is no air-conditioner, but in the highlands it is not required, in the evening it is very fresh and cool. The center of the village where all the "dvizhna", restaurants and banks are literally a 5-minute walk away. :( Bad noise insulation, if the neighbors are noisy then you will not be lucky. And also the owners of the house wake up very early and start to prepare breakfast, it's all very well audible. Gest.hauz is almost at the very end of the street and at the top, there were some difficulties with its search, since there were no signs. I advise you in advance to agree with the owner, so that he will meet you at the appointed time for example on the main street (100-150m walk)

has responded to this review

Hi Artem! Hospitality is one and the guest's comfort are some of our top priorities, and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay. We do apologies for the noise and any inconveniences that you faced while locating the property. We are in the process of rolling out name boards to make things much easier for guests. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to making improvements to our standards, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Valerie , (CA) 27 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Really nice place to stay in Ella :) The owner was really nice and helpful! He even invited us to their family party which was really fun! He would always make sure we had everything we need! The place is well located (10 mins walk from the main street and restaurants & 5 mins to the train station) but there are quite a few stairs to go the room (but its worth the view)! We highly recommand!!

has responded to this review

Hi Valerie! Thank you very much for the high rating and lovely review! We are really glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, and that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Hospitality is one of our top priorities! We do hope to see you again soon.

Sylvia, (LK) 30 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) lovely family, they will do anything to ensure you have a pleasant stay. great breakfast

has responded to this review

Hi Sylvia! Thank you very much for the lovely review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with and we do hope to see you again.

Anonymous 2 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Lovely views and kind hosts. The rooms are brilliant. Lovely breakfast. A bit up and out of town, but if you’re there for exploring some hills then a bit more walking is fine. Really near Ella station. Would stay again

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the hosts extended their welcome to you. It's always great to get positive feedback from our guests, and hospitality is very important to us. Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

Celia Licin, (SG) 4 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Very friendly family owning the hotel and great value for money :( Hard to reach with heavy luggage

has responded to this review

Hi Celia! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating, we are glad to know that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. We hope that the location did no cause you too many inconveniences, as the guests comfort is very important to us. Hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Dorus, (NL) 23 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Rustig met mooi uitzicht en toch dichtbij centrum, alleen gehorig :) Mooie accommodatie met heel ruime en goed onderhouden, schone, badkamer. Kamer ansich is simpel maar heeft wat je nodig hebt. Het ontbijt is heel erg uitgebreid, elke dag net iets anders en wordt geserveerd op het balkon voor de kamers met ontzettend mooi uitzicht. Qua locatie moet je even een (stijl) stukje omhoog, maar binnen 5 minuten lopen sta je in het drukke centrum.

has responded to this review

Hi Dorus! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review. We are really glad to here that you enjoyed a pleasant time while staying with and that you enjoyed the breakfast too. Providing quality accommodation is very important to us! We do hope to see you again soon.

Cleodie, (GB) 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Great budget homestay :) Clean Quiet spot off the Main Street Close to the station Very friendly family :( Be prepared to carry bags up steep steps to the house NB breakfast is extra charge - very generous portions of delicious food!

has responded to this review

Hi Cleodie! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the accommodation too. The guest's comfort is very important to us, and we always aim to provide quality experiences. We hope to see you again soon!

Alexi, (CA) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) I never leave a perfect rating, but this place absolutely deserves it! Amazing location, great rooms for a great price, super clean, hot water and great wifi, great food, great views from the balcony and the nicest hosts ever! Any time of the day, they would bring me free tea, always had a smile on their faces and always tried to help with everything! Don't hesitate to come here! :( Just know that there's not much noise isolation, so bring ear plugs!

has responded to this review

Hi Alexia! Thank you very much for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you had a pleasant time. It's always great to hear from guests who had a positive experience. We do hope to see you again soon!

Rémy, (FR) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Formidable :) Accueil très chaleureux. Proprios hyper agréables serviables et attentifs. Toujours prêts à vous rendre service et disponibles. Cours de cuisine en famille . Endroit tranquille et bien situé. Parfait . On serait bien resté un peu plus . .

has responded to this review

Hi Rémy! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that the staff extended their welcome to you. The guest's comfort and great hospitality i very important to us! Thank you very much for the high rating and kind review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Reza, (DK) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Fantastic experience :( Amazing staff. Fantastic view, you would have a room, big bed, and personal bathroom and shower. The owner lives nearby and help as much as he can. :) The location is a bit far from the city center (10 min walking) You can hear people voice from the next rooms

has responded to this review

Hi Reza! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that the owner was really helpful. Your feedback is highly appreciated by us, and we do hope to see you again soon.

J. Ibrahim, (LK) 9 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) The host was very welcoming; serving us complementary tea and snacks, making sure all our needs were met and giving us useful tips for our stay in Ella. The breakfast was delicious and the family was very prompt to respond to any and all of our queries. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, and both the rooms and balcony were kept incredibly clean. Would definitely recommend. Tip: While the homestay is a 10 minute walk from the station, it is quite far down the road and therefore can be difficult to find. Please call the host, he was kind enough to come to the top of the road and guide us through.

has responded to this review

Hi Jumana! We are really pleased to hear that you r enjoyed staying with us and that the host made sure that you had a wonderful time by making you feel welcome. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we always look forward to hear from guests who had a pleasant stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Amber, (GB) 14 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Amazing location tucked away from the main high street with a great view for breakfast. :( Breakfast was the best we had in our 2 weeks in Sri Lanka. Owner was incredibly helpful and room impeccably clean. Nothing at all

has responded to this review

Hi Amber! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review, it's always great to hear from guest who enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Hospitality and the guests comfort are some of our top priorities! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Police Station Road,, Ella.

Guest Reviews

28 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog