Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Grand 39 Ella


10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Grand 39 Ella

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Balcony

  • Electric kettle

  • Fan

  • Mosquito net

  • Mountain view

  • Safe

  • Sitting area

  • WiFi

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Parking

  • Room Service

  • View

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 25 Sep Check Out Wed 26 Sep Edit

Budget Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Basic Triple Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Family Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • France
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • China
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Poland
  • Ecuador
  • Malaysia
  • Panama
  • Kenya
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Brazil
  • Hong Kong
  • Bhutan
  • Andorra
  • India
More countries +

Guest Reviews

25 reviews
Anna, (SE) 9 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Great value for the money! :) Great value for the money. Friendly owner. Good breakfast. Good location. Would stay again. :( The bedding in the bed in the room upstairs.

has responded to this review

Hi Anna! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! It;'s great to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, however, we do apologise if you face any discomfort due to the bedding. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to making positive changes. Hope to see you again soon!

Anne , (FI) 15 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

It was a good stay! :) It was near to the centre of Ella but yet on little bit more peaceful neighbourhood. The owner of the place was very helpful.

has responded to this review

Hi Anne! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! We are always glad to hear from guests who enjoyed staying with us, and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Elena, (AT) 16 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Die Lage hat uns sehr gefallen, da wir zu Fuß sehr schnell zu der Hauptstraße kamen und auch direkt von der Unterkunft zum Little Adams Peak laufen konnten. Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wäscheservice hat super funktioniert. :( Das Zimmer war etwas klein aber ok.

has responded to this review

Hi Elena! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location, while the staff made you feel welcome. We always aim to provide great hospitality and quality accommodation! Your feedback is much appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review

Katherine, (GB) 17 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Good for Ella! The owner went to the market and got us jackfruit for breakfast!

has responded to this review

Hi Katherine! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Making our guests feel welcome is a key priority! We hope to see you again soon.

Karen, (AU) 19 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Location was a short walking distance into town. :) Be aware- false advertising - the rooms are not equipped with tv and satellite channels!! I had no sleep for my two nights stay due to the noise - The room has openings at the top of the walls which allows all the noise from outside in. Unfortunately this was my worst stay in Sri Lanka.

has responded to this review

Hi Karen! We do apologise if you felt that the facilities in the rooms were falsely advertised and we will look into this issues. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been due to the noise. Your feedback does help us make positive changes to our standards.

Katya, (UA) 21 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Хозяева очень приятные и отзывчивые люди .

has responded to this review

Hi Katya! Thank you very much for your kind review and high rating! We hope had a pleasant stay with us, and do hope to see you again soon.

Cato , (BE) 25 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) De ligging was ideaal in een zijstraat van de main road. Lekker ontbijt. Laundry service. :( De WiFi werkte niet steeds even goed.

has responded to this review

Hi Cato! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you found the location convenient. We so apologise for the poor WiFi signal, this can be a problem in Ella sometimes. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating, we hope to see you again soon!

Charlotte , (LK) 26 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Simple room with basic accomodations. Perfect to stay in Ella and close to the center (5-10min walk).

has responded to this review

Hi Charlotte! Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Lori Wharerau , (NZ) 5 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and would recommend the coffee and hoppers. Was within walking distance of most things such as tr he shops and railway station. :( Was a bit noisy because the road outside was gravel and the room has purpose built holes in the wall so things could get in

has responded to this review

Hi Lori! We are really glad to hear that the staff welcomed you warmly, and that you enjoyed the breakfast too. However, we apologise for the noise, we hope this did not spoil your stay as your comfort is important to us. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 5 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very new, modern and clean rooms. Great price. The staff were very genuine and helpful people who always greeted with a big smile. Breakfast was excellent and enough to keep you going all morning. :( The restaurant next door played music until 11:30 which made it difficult to get to sleep any earlier.

has responded to this review

Hi! We do enjoy hearing back from our guests, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed had a positive experience while staying with us. It's good to know that you enjoyed a breakfast too! However, we do apologise for the noise and understand why this made your stay less comfortable. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Arnaud, (NL) 16 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Geweldig accommodatie, mooie kamer en op loopafstand van de drukte. :) Wij hadden een mooi appartement voor 4 personen, verdeeld over 2 verdiepingen. Sfeervolle inrichting. Het ontbijt was geweldig. Direct naast deze accommodatie lag ook een heel leuk en sfeervol restaurant. Verder is de drukke straat van Ella gemakkelijk lopend te bereiken. :( Niets!

has responded to this review

Hi Arnaud! It's really wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that you had a pleasant time too. We always aim to provide our guests with quality accommodation with comfort in mind! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review, we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Ibai Larrañaga, (ES) 17 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) El desayuno y sobre todo la cena que estaba riquíima y muy económica.

has responded to this review

Hi Ibai! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. It's great to know that you really like the meals too! We do hope to see you again soon.

Daniel , (AT) 19 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:( Die fenster im zimmer sind offen also es gibt prinzipiell keine fenster, es war eine ganze straße von kleinen ameisen unterwegs, im bad waren auch insekten anzutreffen

has responded to this review

Hi Daniel! Oh no! We always aim to provide guests with clean, quality accommodation, and we are sorry to hear that about the insect issue. Thank you for letting us know about this, as we will take measure to handle this issue. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making improvements.

Lenke , (NL) 21 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) the stay is close to the cozy center. The owners are friendly, helpful and hospitable. I regret that we did not follow the cooking workshop that looked interesting and tasteful :( our room was on the ground floor next to the living room, this makes it somewhat noisy in the early morning.

has responded to this review

Hi Ienke! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we were happy that you chose to stay with us. We do hope the noise did not spoil your stay, as the guest's comfort is top priority. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Greta , (IT) 26 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) il proprietario è disponibilissimo, colazione buonissima e preparata apposta per noi.

has responded to this review

Hi Greta! We always aim to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, so we are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant time. Thank you for your review! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Lisa , (DE) 28 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

schöner Aufenthalt :) Das Zimmer ist geräumig und sehr sauber, ebenso das Badezimmer. Man läuft 5 min ins Zentrum von Ella. Direkt im Zentrum hätte ich persönlich nicht wohnen wollen, weil es schon sehr laut und überlaufen ist. Daher ist die Lage perfekt. Sie liegt außerdem gleich auf dem Weg zum Little Adams Peak. Das Frühstück ist wirklich sehr leckte und reichlich! Sehr leckeres Omelett ????. Was mir aber am besten an dieser Unterkunft gefallen hat, war die familiäre Atmosphäre dort. Iran, der Besitzer, ist wirklich ein äußerst netter und freundlicher Mensch. Er hat sich darum gekümmert, dass ein kleiner Welpe, der sich immer dort aufhielt und den wir sehr in unser Herz geschlossen haben, nun ein Zuhause bekommt und nicht mehr an dieser gefährlichen, viel befahrenen Straße leben muss. Vielen Dank für alles! :( Das Zimmer ist sehr hellhörig. Man hört alles was auf der Straße passiert und wir sind eigentlich nicht sehr empfindlich. Und evtl wäre ein Moskitonetz nicht schlecht.

has responded to this review

Hi Lisa! We are really glad to hear about your pleasant stay and that you found everything to your liking as well as the meals and location. It's always great to hear back from our guests as we always aim to make our guests feel welcome while staying with us. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating!

Selina , (DE) 1 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Netter Gastgeber, gutes Frühstück und sehr saubere Zimmer zu sehr gutem Preis :) Sehr hellhörig, Gemeinschaftsbereich zwischendurch öfter mal säubern (Frühstückskrümel, Boden kehren/wischen)

has responded to this review

Hi Selina! We do apologise for the noise or any other shortcomings during your stay, as we highly value you feedback when it comes to improving our standards. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Amila Pathirana , (LK) 4 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very good and friendly staff. Food is really good... :) Bed room is perfect. Bath room is very clean

has responded to this review

Hi Amila! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the meals, ad found the rooms to your liking as well. Your feedback is always appreciated! We do hope to see you again soon.

Hugo Rachel , (FR) 6 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Bonne adresse ! :) Notre hôte était aux petits soins ! La guesthouse est un peu excentré et cela permet de passer des nuits au calme ! Le petit déjeuner est copieux :) :( Nous avons eu des difficultés à trouver l'emplacement mais en demandant a la population locale on trouve vite !

has responded to this review

Hi Hugo! We do apologise if you faced any inconveniences while locating the property, and hope this did not spoil your stay. Providing our guests with great hospitality for a positive experience is very important to us, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous 8 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Beautiful, modern and comfortable! :( Didn‘t sleep for some hours because of the loud howling dogs outside. There were some ants in the room and bathroom but it was very clean otherwise.

has responded to this review

Hi! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that the dogs kept you up at night , unfortunately this issue is outside our control but your comfort certainly matter to us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, and we highly value for feedback. Hope to see you again.

Michele , (GB) 10 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Owner exceptionally helpful. :( Downstairs room not good. Smelt and dark and bathroom not great.

has responded to this review

Hi! Michelle! We are really sorry to hear about the poor cleanliness, as we always aim to provide our guests with clean, quality accommodation. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards, and we will take measure to improve things. Thank you for your review.

Adam Ko?ciuk , (PL) 10 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Znakomita lokalizacja. Idealna baza pod wycieczki trekingowe. :( Częste wyłączenia prądu w całym obiekcie.

has responded to this review

Hi Adam! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do apologise if the power cuts caused you any trouble, unfortunately this is out of our control. It's great to hear that you enjoyed Ella very much, as we do hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 11 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Der Gastgeber war super freundlich und hat sich um alles direkt gekümmert. Wir könnten sogar seinen Roller leihen und haben wertvolle Tipps bekommen. Das Frühstück war einfach, aber absolut ausreichend und sehr lecker. :( Die Unterkunft liegt nicht direkt auf der Touristenstraße, aber nah genug um alles zu Fußentspannt zu erreichen.

has responded to this review

Hi! It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us, and that you really enjoyed the breakfast too - we always like to hear back from our guests. Many thanks for the high rating and kind review! We hope to see you again.

Raya , (AU) 11 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Enjoyed our stay. :) Helpful staff. Hotel away from main Street. They cooked us a delicious dinner on our first night and the breakfasts were excellent. Accomodation extremely comfortable and guest balcony very inviting.

has responded to this review

Hi Raya! We are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us, as the comfort of our guests is very important to us. Providing quality experiences for our guests is very important to us! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we hope to see you again soon.

Tara , (DE) 14 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Budget Zimmer :) Kochkurs und das Frühstück :( Die vielen Tiere (Ameisen und Moskitos) Die Baustelle direkt gegenüber, sowie das (Disco-) Restaurant nebenan

has responded to this review

Hi Tara! We do apologise if the insects caused you any discomfort during your stay and thank you for letting us know about this issue. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cooking class and really like the breakfast - it;s always great to hear back from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

No 39,Passara Road,Ambagollapathana, Ella.

Guest Reviews

25 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog