Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Nature Homestay


10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Nature Homestay

Home Stay

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
Hurry only 1 room left!

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area. Conveniently located in Ella, this family stay is ideal for guests who wish to explore this beautiful region and enjoy a getaway. The property features free WiFi and a flat screen TV is available too. Guests can take in the impressive mountain or city view from this cosy family stay, or easily relax in the living room area or the outdoor seating area and the private bathroom is equipped with free toiletries and towels for the guest’s convenience. There is an equipped shared kitchen area including indoor and outdoor dining areas within the premises as well. Guest Access There are several engaging activities that guests can enjoy during their stay. Hiking Walking tours Cycling Cooking classes Guests can have a comfortable stay with the facilities and services that are provided by the property too Daily housekeeping Laundry and ironing services Room service The Neighbourhood Guests can easily drop by some of the interesting parts of Ella and have explore what the region has to offer. Ella Spice Garden where guests can sign up for cooking classes and learn about local spices. The Demodara Nine Arch Bridge is great spot to enjoy the view or take a walk. For something more engaging, guests can go hiking at little Little Adam's Peak and Ella Rock. There are several restaurants in the area that guests can easily visit, since the property is in a convenient location. Ceylon Tea Factory Ak Ristoro Jade Green Art Umbrella Caf? Distance From Other Key Landmarks Ella Spice Garden: 0.4 km Ella Railway Station: 0.7 km Demodara Nine Arch Bridge: 1.2 km Little Adam's Peak: 1.5 km Ella Rock: 1.8 km Demodara Railway Station: 3.7 km Bandarawela Railway Station: 8.5 km Haputale Railway Station: 15.5 km Getting Around The property provides bike and car rental services for guests. There are two railway stations that are located in Ella and Demodara which can be reached quite easily from the property. There are two more railway stations in Bandarawela and Haputale as well. House Rules All rooms at the property are non-smoking rooms. Children are welcome at the property. There is no space for extra beds in the rooms. Pets are not allowed at the property.

Amenities

  • Baggage Storage

  • Clothes rack

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Non-smoking Rooms

  • Room Service

  • Sitting area

  • WiFi

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Hot Water

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Wed 21 Nov Check Out Thu 22 Nov Edit

Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 6,549.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 8,005.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Germany
  • Colombia
  • Austria
  • Chile
  • Denmark
  • Portugal
More countries +

Guest Reviews

8 reviews
Daniel Carrington, (NZ) 30 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Peaceful stay :) Friendly staff. WiFi good. Clean room with a big bathroom. Peaceful stay, awoke to the sound of birds and the sight of monkeys. :( Room was constantly damp, not sure if this is common in all of Ella. Map location is slightly incorrect - actually another few minutes down a dirt road. Road can get very treacherous at night and when wet.

has responded to this review

Hi Daniel! We are really glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the surrounding of Ella. We apologise for the dampness and any inconveniences that were caused due to the location. Thank you very much for your review which will help us improve our standards.

Paul Van Dijk, (NL) 16 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Rustige locatie midden in de natuur :) Mooie locatie midden in de natuur. Leuke familie :( Als ik iets zo moeten noemen is het de klep van de wc bril viel wel eens tegen je rug als je zat.

has responded to this review

Hi Paul! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. Thank you for your much valued feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous 1 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great breakfast!! Close to the centre and the bridge, little Adams peak and the waterfall, nice shower and comfortable bed. Our host was absolutely lovely and spoke good English. The kids who were in the main house were lovely too! Steep road to the property but it would have been fine if my ankle wasn’t hurting. Take a torch with you to make sure you see! Some dogs made quite a lot of noise during the night but nothing the owner can do about, just something to keep in mind. Also make sure you have the India plug convertor :)

has responded to this review

Hi! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay while the host made sure you felt welcome, and its good to know that you like the breakfast too. However, we hope that you did not face much difficulty while trying to reach the property! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We do hope to see you again soon.

Rutger , (NL) 6 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Goed verblijf! :) Perfecte locatie in Ella, erg dichtbij het centrum maar toch midden in de natuur. Hele lieve gastvrouw die een goed ontbijt voor je klaar maakt. :( De douchekop lekte, waardoor de badkamer nat bleef. De A/C was een ventilator die zorgde voor een aangenaam windje, maar het werd er niet koeler van.

has responded to this review

Hi Rutger! It's great to hear that the host welcomed you warmly, and that you enjoyed the breakfast while having a pleasant stay. However, we do apologise for the shower and fan issues and will look into this - your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving things! Thank you for your review.

Conny, (LK) 12 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Prima Homestay :) De rust en de locatie net buiten dorp. Mevrouw was erg vriendelijk en er was een uitgebreid ontbijt. Veel apen rondom het huis :( Bij booking stond dat er airco was. Dat was niet zo. Raar dat zij dat wel vermelden. Laat geen slippers buiten staan. Apen gaan ermee aan de haal.

has responded to this review

Hi Conny! We do apologise if you did not get a air conditioned room and will look into this, and we hope that the monkeys did not cause you much trouble too. Your feedback is highly appreciated! Many thanks for your nice review and high rating. Hope to see you again soon!

Natalie , (NZ) 16 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The room & facilities were all nice & very comfortable. The breakfast was included & was also very good. It was just on the pricey side of things. The location is good, close to town but far enough away it was quiet. The monkeys outside made for good entertainment at breakfast! :( This was the most expensive accommodation for our trip and we didn't necessarily feel like we got a lot more for our money. Ella as a whole was more expensive than other places in Sri Lanka. We were also charged 1200 for a small load of washing which is more than what we would pay at home.

has responded to this review

Hi Natalie! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed had a pleasant time while staying with us, but do apologise if there were any shortcomings or issues regarding the facilities. Providing quality accommodation is very important to us, and do our best to make sure our guests are getting their money's worth while staying with us. Thank you for your valued feedback and high rating!

Tom , (GB) 11 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Excellent location (although we got lost trying to find it - we needed to be rescued!), really lovely family, incredible breakfast. :( Slightly noisy in the morning (close to a temple / prayer speakerphone), shower a touch cold.

has responded to this review

Hi Tom! We do apologise if the noise made your stay less comfortable, unfortunately this issue is out of our control and we hope you did not face too much trouble while locating the property either. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. Thank you for your review!

Jos , (NL) 21 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

No a/c and no breakfast; wifi didn’t worked :) It was situated beautifully and centrally. The kid of the owner(s) did his best and was friendly :( We searched (among other things) for a place with a/c; wifi; and breakfast included. When we arrived there was no a/c. The son welcomed us and told us there was no breakfast, cause his mother went to a funeral. Maybe it’s a bit harsh in these circumstances, but we loved to know on forehand (of course we got discount for the breakfast by the way). - He supplied us with the wifi-password, but although th wifi-symbol was visible, it didn’t worked on both our telephones. - the shower was leaking, which made everything damp.

has responded to this review

Hi Jos! We do apologise if your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been as we always aim to provide our guests with positive experiences. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Sapumalthanna, Ella.

Guest Reviews

8 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog