Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho The Wisdom Home


10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho The Wisdom Home

Home Stay

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
Hurry only 3 rooms left!

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Amenities

  • Baggage Storage

  • Balcony

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Parking

  • Room Service

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Wed 21 Nov Check Out Thu 22 Nov Edit

Deluxe Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 8,228.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Poland
  • Belgium
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Ukraine
  • France
  • Colombia
  • Germany
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Monaco
  • Argentina
  • Spain
  • Bhutan
  • Switzerland
  • Australia
  • Myanmar
  • Greece
  • Peru
More countries +

Guest Reviews

4 reviews
Anonymous 23 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Erg vriendelijke mensen! Top locatie. Prima kwaliteit prijs verhouding. :( Faciliteiten is soms wat behelpen. Maar wordt altijd voor je geregeld!

has responded to this review

Hi! We always aim to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome! Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us improve our standards, we do apologise if the facilities were not satisfactory and will make improvements. Hope to see you again soon!

Michaela Danyiova 30 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) The family was really nice, the breakfast was tasty always with fresh fruits, when we went to hike liptons seat they made takeaway breakfast at 6 am and we got a free lift to the train station. Would really recommend staying at this place when visiting ella.

has responded to this review

Hi Michaela! We are really glad to hear that the hosts made sure you felt comfortable and welcome. Hospitality is very important to us! Many thanks for lovely review and high rating. we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Noam, (IL) 24 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

מקום חמוד להעביר את הלילה באלה :) משפחה מתוקה, שמחו לעזור בכל דבר שביקשנו חדר נעים ונקי יש כילה ליתושים מיקום טוב, מרחק הליכה מהמרכז וממש קרוב לליטל אדמס פיק ולגשר 9 הקשתות :( זרם מים חלש אבל ביקשנו באקט והבעיה נפתרה הוואיפאי לא עבד

has responded to this review

Hi Noam! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you that your stay with was an enjoyable one, and that the hosts welcomed you warmly. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Mick Douglas, (AU) 4 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Quiet family run place in a fast growing tourist town :) The location of Wisdom Home is great, a short walk away from the main drag of Ella with its flashing neon signs suggesting FUN. It's a family run business and there's something very satisfying about giving money directly to families. Everyone was very obliging, including picking us up from the train station and bringing us to the wisdom home for free. The accomodation is basic; the wi fi is good; there's a washing line to hang clothes which we very much appreciated. Breakfast was nice and one morning we asked to take it away and they very generously accommodated us. :( The thing with Ella is that there is alot of guest houses being built for the tourists and the infrastructure (roads, plumbing, etc) for doesn't match the growth. I came to this village 12 years ago and it wasn't like this at all. It used to be a quiet, gorgeous getaway. But this is fast changing and it's becoming something of a party town. In general I wouldn't recommend Ella itself unless you're interested in Tourism with a capital T and/or have ways of getting out.

has responded to this review

Hi Mick! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and that the hosts made sure you had a pleasant experience. The comfort of our guests is very important to us! While Ella is developing quite fast, you can still enjoy a peaceful getaway when you stay with us again. Thank you for your review

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Sapumal Thenna,Passara Road, Ella.

Guest Reviews

4 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog