Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Jayamali Homestay

Best Selling

10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Jayamali Homestay

Home Stay

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area. The Space This cosy homestay is located in Ella, and is ideal for guests who are looking for homely accommodation options in the region. Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay and some rooms are soundproof while other options boast of private bathrooms or balconies with a great view of the surrounding. The property also has a bridal suite and offers family rooms, and VIP room facilities are available too. There are dining areas located conveniently within the property where guests relax and enjoy their meals.The property provides free WiFi and parking for guests. Guest Access Guests can enjoy a delicious Asian breakfast at the property, and room service can be provided for the guests comfort.. The Neighbourhood Guests can experience the natural beauty of the region while staying at this property, and visit the popular areas quite conveniently too. The Ella Spice Garden and the famous Ella Rock are some of the most popular attractions in the area, and Little Adam’s Peak is another attraction worth visiting. Distance From Other Key Landmarks Ella Railway Station: 1.4 km Ella Spice Garden: 1.6 km Demodara Nine Arch Bridge: 2.9 km Ella Rock: 3.2 km Little Adam's Peak: 3.4 km Demodara Railway Station: 4.1 km Bandarawela Railway Station: 7.6 km Haputale Railway Station: 15 km Getting Around Guests can rent cars or bikes at the property to explore what Ella has to offer, and airport shuttle services are available too. Public transport options are an option since the Ella Railway Station is located just a short distance away, and there are two more railway stations in Demodara and Bandarawela. House Rules Children are accommodated at the property, and any extra adults or children can stay for free if they use extra beds. Guests need to make a request for extra beds, and this will need to be confirmed by the management. The property does not allow pets. Only cash payments are accepted by the property

Amenities

  • Coffee machine

  • Laundry

  • Non-smoking Rooms

  • Parking

  • Refrigerator

  • TV

  • WiFi

  • Flat-screen TV

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Sat 17 Nov Check Out Sun 18 Nov Edit

Superior Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 12,646.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Triple Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 14,753.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Superior Family Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps x 4
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 15,386.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Two Bedroom Villa

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Bed and Breakfast
Sleeps x 6
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 25,986.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Italy
  • France
  • Sri Lanka
  • Spain
  • Russia
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Canada
  • Singapore
  • Tunisia
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • China
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Great Britain
  • Romania
  • Bahamas
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Poland
  • Belgium
  • Qatar
  • India
  • South Africa
  • United States of America
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
More countries +

Guest Reviews

30 reviews
Jochen Kuscha, (DE) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Die Unterkunft liegt etwas ausserhalb von Ella ist zu Fuß in 20 Minuten gut zu erreichen. Der Gastvater holt einen aber gern am Bahnhof ab. (5Min Autofahrt) Die Unterkunft ist sehr sauber und man kann dort wunderbar essen, bzw einen Kochunterricht in Sri Lankanischem Essen besuchen.

has responded to this review

Hi Jochen! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you enjoyed the meals too. We do hope to see you again soon!

Rachid Ouali , (AU) 8 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very Nice place and the whole family was amazing. Friendly and welcome me very good. Recommend the place! Food was great too !

has responded to this review

Hi Rachid! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you liked the food too. We do hope to see you again soon.

Eleanor, (AU) 8 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Home away from home ???? :) The most accommodating hosts, will do everything for you. Super friendly and smiley. Amazing clean room and comfortable rooms with the best food and the prettiest views. 100% reccommend.

has responded to this review

Hi Eleanor! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful rating! We are really happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time, and that your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon!

Mike , (AU) 17 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Lovely family to stay with. Enjoyed fun chats over meals. :( A bit far from the attractions, but tuk tuks are very cheap.

has responded to this review

Hi Mike! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating! It's great to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon

Bianca, (NZ) 1 January 1970 Review Rate 10

The best food in Ella! :) This was just the perfect accommodation. The room was clean and comfortable with great wifi and hot water. A wonderful place to recharge. The location was just 2ks from Ella, but with regular buses running so transport was not an issue and the view was stunning. The family were so kind and hospitable, but the best thing was the food. If you stay here you must have dinner, it was an affordable delicious home cooked feast! :( Everything was great

has responded to this review

Hi Bianca! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating, we are always glad to hear from guests who enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Great hospitality is very important to us, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the meals too. We do hoep to see you again soon!

Peggy Begijn, (BE) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Alles top,gewoon hier boeken! :) Super familie waar niks teveel lijkt.lekkerste ontbijt en avondeten.nette ruime kamer en grote nieuwe badkamer met lekker warm water.zeer aan te raden. :( Het lag net iets buiten ella,maar het was dan ook rustig.

has responded to this review

Hi Peggy! It's really great to hear that the host made you feel at home and that you enjoyed the meals too. Making our guests feel welcome and ensuring their comfort are some of our top priorities. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! We hope to see you again soon.

L Naughton, (DE) 13 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very special. :) Nothing is too much trouble for this friendly, kind family. We had delicious breakfasts - yummy dhaal and other wonderful Sri Lankan food. Thank you we hope to come back one day ????

has responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast very much and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay too. Hope to see you again soon!

Selin Schmidt, (CH) 19 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Nice stay right between tea plantations. :) Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt. Die Familie ist sehr herzlich. Wir erhielten zum Beispiel für unseren Tagesausflug ein Breakfast to go, welches sehr reichhaltig war. Ebenfalls haben wir mit dem Host zusammen den World Cup Final im Fussball geschaut, inkl Popcorn und Bier :-) Die Lage ist unbestreitbar etwas ausserhalb. Aber für uns war es genau das richtige. :( Der Kochkurs war für 4500R etwas teuer meiner Meinung nach.

has responded to this review

Hi Selin! We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that the hosts made sure you had a pleasant stay. Many thanks for your wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Anusha Sundaresan, (IN) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

The hosts go out of their way- the food, amazing! :) The host family are really sweet. They took care of all our needs. From making us lunch in less than half hour since we were hungry to dropping us at the bus station and helping us get the right bus. They even told the other locals on the bus to ensure we get on the connecting bus which was very helpful. Home Stays over hotels any day. Thanks for an amazing stay in Ella and we look forward to staying with you again! :( Should mention how much the homemade Lunch/dinner costs since we were a bit surprised to see the final Bill. But the food is great!

has responded to this review

Hi Anusha! We always aim to provide great hospitality and it's great to hear that the hosts went out of their way to to ensure that your stay was a pleasant one. It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience, and we certainly hope to see you again soon. Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review!

Olivier Anthony, (SG) 23 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Cette pension de famille est située à l'extérieur d'Ella, c'est un avantage pour ceux qui comme nous recherchent le calme. Elle offre une vue superbe sur les cultures de thé. Le propriétaire et sa famille sont très attentionnés et nous ont donné un cours de cuisine très apprécié. c'était délicieux! Nous recommandons chaleureusement.

has responded to this review

Hi Olivier! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the location too. We certainly hope to see you again!

Brita Opheim, (NO) 26 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Nice and clean rooms, really value for the money. Delicious food, on particular the Sri Lankan dinner, and very friendly people. :( Located outside Ella

has responded to this review

Hi Brita! It's really great to hear that you found the room and meals to your liking, we always like to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us. Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.

Sacha, (CH) 29 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Une pension familliale située à l'extérieur d'Ella, au calme avec une vue sur sur les cultures de thé. Le propriétaire et sa famille nous ont très bien accueillis. Nous avons aussi eu droit à un cours de cuisine... toute la famille a super apprécié ce moment d'échange. Un des meilleurs Rice & Curry que nous avons mangé au Sri Lanka. Un Homestay comme on en voudrait plus... !! N'hésitez pas à leur demander des infos sur la région...

has responded to this review

Hi Sacha! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It' really great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that the hosts warmly welcomed you. Providing quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our top priorities. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Laurent, (FR) 8 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) L’accueil et la disponibilité de l’hôtelier. Excellent repas.

has responded to this review

Hi Laurent! We are glad to hear that the hosts welcomed you warmly, and that you enjoyed the meals during your stay too. Thank you for the high rating and nice review! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Frederik Ampe, (BE) 8 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

A real homestay, great freadliness and care. :( They really care for their visitors and do all their best to please you. A real homestay where you can eat very nice local food for an acceptable price. Free water, and they even give you some food for a day trip. :( Wifi is not too good.

has responded to this review

Hi Frederik! We are really glad to hear that the you enjoyed a pleasant stay with the hosts, and that you enjoyed the meals too Apologies about the WiFi, the signal can be weak in Ella sometimes! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 11 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Хороший отель вдали от суеты :) Замечательный хозяин и его семья) Отель хорош для тех, кто хотел бы отдохнуть вдали от суеты, до центра далеко, пешком не дойти. Из отеля виден буддийский храм на горе

has responded to this review

Hi! It's wonderful to hear that you a positive experience while staying with us, as we are always glad to make out guests feel welcome. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Inma, (ES) 13 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was friendly although English a bit poor. Breakfast was delicious and did their best to make our stay wonderful.

has responded to this review

Hi Inma! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you ad a pleasant experience. Making our guests feel welcome is a priority! We do hope to see you again soon.

Cécile, (FR) 15 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Wonderful !! :) We have an amazing stay at this place. Everything was perfect. All the Family members were so kind with us: always smilling, helpfull. Indeed, they arranged a lots of things for us even a "take away" breakfast when we had a train at 6:00 am. Room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the guesthouse and Food was amazing (we also had a cooking class with the women of the family). The location is a little far away from the city center (2/3 km) but it was perfect as we did not want to be in a "turist place". Tuk-tuk are easily available. :( There is one room (for 2 people) with a separate bathroom. Not so comfortable

has responded to this review

Hi Cécile! Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review and high rating, and we are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us. It's great to hear that you like the meals as well! We do apologise if your stay was less comfortable because of the separate bathroom, your feedback is much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Elizabeth , (NZ) 16 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Beautiful Place!! :) Perfectly clean, great bathroom with hot well-pressured water. Beautiful, quiet setting outside of the touristy township of Ella, but only a short tuk-tuk ride away. The cooking class is a must! The food was the best we’ve had - fresh, traditional with loads of vegetables. The hosts are so lovely, nothing is a problem. Would absolutely stay again & recommend.

has responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth! We are happy to hear that you had a great time while staying with us, as we always try to give our guests a pleasant experience. It's good to know that you enjoyed our cooking class too! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating. we do hope to see you again soon.

Thierry, (FR) 19 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) L accueil adorable des propriétaires la propreté impeccable et les petits déjeuner et dîner gargantuesques !

has responded to this review

Hi Thierry! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and thank you very much for your comments about the meals. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Veronique, (TN) 20 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

La meilleure guesthouse de notre voyage. Au calme d'Ella :( La gentillesse du personnel, le confort, le calme, la propreté et les délicieux repas

has responded to this review

Hi Veronique! It's really great to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and that you enjoyed the meals as well. Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Maurits Snijder, (NL) 22 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Really nice villa. Dinner was one of the best dinners we had in Sri Lanka for small price Nice people :( The location is a bit further away than you would think. Tuctuc to town costs 300-400 one way. Rooms downstairs are great, but upstairs were not so nice. We still got charged the same price

has responded to this review

Hi Maurits! We do apologise if there were any issues with the rooms and do value your feedback when it comes to making positive changes to our standards. It's great to hear that you enjoyed meals and that you had a pleasant time. Hope to see you again soon.

Sylvie, (IT) 23 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The kindness of the staff, the great and abudant food, the quietness :( The structure is a little bit far from city center and tuk tuk can ask you high prices, but bus stop is few metres away and buses are frequent and cheap

has responded to this review

Hi Sylvie! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and we do hope you will plan your next stay with us soon. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating!

Anonymous 27 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Lovely comfy beds :) The family were very helpful and we loved the excellent food. We asked for Sri Lankan food for dinner and hoppers for breakfast. It was all amazing and delicious. One of our children preferred bread and jam, which they brought without asking, so that was great. Very clean and comfy beds. : Nothing, although the road was a bit narrow for our minibus! But so are many others in Ella

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the meals too. The comfort of our guests and providing quality accommodation for a great experience is very important to us. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating!

has responded to this review

Hi NFKO! We do apologise for any inconveniences you had to deal with during your stay, and highly appreciated your feedback. Making our guests feel welcome is a priority! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us.

Emile Montanet, (FR) 1 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Food is really good! :) Far from town, you'll have to pay the tuk-tuk. :(No Wi-Fi in rooms

has responded to this review

Hi Emile! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the meals, however, we hope you did not face much inconveniences due to the location. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us!

Caroline, (AT) 1 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Die Familie ist extrem (!!!) gastfreundlich und hilfsbereit! Das Zimmer war sauber, ein Mückennetz war vorhanden, damit fühlt man sich gleich um einiges wohler. Die Unterkunft liegt ein wenig unterhalb von Ella Town, in kompletter Ruhelage. Lokale Speisen und gutes Frühstück werden sehr großzügig serviert. Insgesamt füht man sich sehr wohl. :( Nichts ;)

has responded to this review

Hi Caroline! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and that you like the meals as well. We do look forward to hearing back from our guests! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Natalie Smith, (GB) 3 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Wonderful homestay, very clean and comfortable, warm welcome :) Very comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms, beds and bathrooms. This felt pretty luxurious!! Food is amazing and the breakfast is varied and HUGE. Family is very welcoming and relaxed, and Justin's wife is the smiliest lady ever!! Such wonderful views from the terrace, washing service and fun cookery lessons available. Justin can organise most things for you. It's a very short tuk tuk ride from the main drag. We loved it here and wished we could stay longer. Thank you for all your help and your lovely warm welcome. :( Nothing, we loved it here.

has responded to this review

Hi Natalie! Providing guests with great hospitality and positive experience are some of our top priorties , so we are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We certainly hope you will plan your next stay with us soon. Many thanks for taking the time to give us a lovely review and high rating!

Omar, (DE) 5 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Une famille tres accueillante et au petit soin. Une merveilleux diner tres local. Nous avons inaugure une nouvelle chambre familiale spacieuse et bien disposee. La maison se trouve un peu en retrait de la localite Ella et propose une belle vue sur les montagnes avoisinantes. :( Lieu un peu isole.

has responded to this review

Hi Omar! Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay is a priority, so we are really glad to hear about your positive experience. Many thanks for your lovely review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Mark Farthing, (AT) 7 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

A piece of heaven :) The family are so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The level of hospitality is second to none. The cooking class is an absolute must. The homestay is a short tuk tuk ride out if Ella but it's so peaceful and with beautiful views. You can easily get into the town so don't be put off by being a few Kms out of town . Do yourselves a favour and book here! :( There is nothing to dislike - it is an amazing place to stay!

has responded to this review

Hi Mark! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you had an amazing experience while staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings of Ella too. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Alice, (BE) 9 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Vue incroyable sur les montagnes! Propriétaire super gentil, et surtout le meilleur petit déjeuner du Sri Lanka!

has responded to this review

Hi Alice! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while staying with us. and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast too. Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review!

SARMA, (GB) 17 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Location, clean & comfy :( None

has responded to this review

Hi Sarma! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Laksala,Hettipolwatta,Kumbalwela, Ella.

Guest Reviews

30 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog