Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Rock View Guest House

Best Selling
in high demand
2018
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Rock View Guest House

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
1 booking in the last 24 hours

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

The Space

Conveniently located in Ella, the top attractions in the region can be reached quite easily from this property. Guests can enjoy cosy, comfortable rooms complete with fans, private bathrooms and free WiFi.The property also offers family rooms which is ideal for guests who are traveling in a group or with family.

Guest Access

Guests can relax at the spa and wellness centre which is located within the premises or unwind in the outdoor garden or terrace. There are plenty of activities to enjoy such as hiking or bike tours either on-site or within the area. The property also offer free parking for guests.

The Neighbourhood

The top attractions that guests can easily access in Ella include the Ella Spice Garden, Demodara Railway, Ella Rock and Little Adam’s Peak.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Ella Spice Garden: 0.2 km

Ella Railway Station: 0.4 km

Demodara Nine Arch Bridge: 1.4 km

Little Adam's Peak: 1.8 km

Ella Rock: 1.9 km

Getting Around

Exploring Ella from this location will be no issue due the ideal location, and guests can rent cars or bikes to get around. The property provides guests with shuttle service and airport shuttle service options too. The Ella Railway Station is located just 0.4 km away from the property, and three other railway stations can be found in Demodara, Bandarawela and Haputale.

House Rules

All children are welcome and one child who is under 6 years old can stay for free. However, there is no room for extra beds.

Pets are not allowed on the property.

Amenities

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Laundry

  • Parking

  • Restaurant

  • Shared Lounge/TV Area

  • WiFi

  • Room Service

  • Balcony

  • Clothes rack

  • Desk

  • Fan

  • Free toiletries

  • Garden View

  • Linens

  • Mosquito net

  • Mountain view

  • Shower

  • Terrace

  • Towels

  • Wardrobe/Closet

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Fri 20 Jul Check Out Sat 21 Jul Edit

10 Bed Dorm Room - Mixed

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 1 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Double or Twin Room Mountain View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Quadruple Room with private bathroom

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 4 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Triple Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Double or Twin Room Mountain View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Japan
  • Spain
  • Czech Republic
  • Austria
  • Ukraine
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Poland
  • Switzerland
  • Argentina
  • United Kingdom
  • Finland
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Peru
  • Denmark
More countries +

Guest Reviews

52 reviews
Will, (VN) 19 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Fabulous place friendly peopleVery friendly amd helpful! :( No hot water

has responded to this review

Hi Will! Apologies about the hot water, we are always working on improving our standards. Thank you for your high rating and positive review! We hope to see to you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Anonymous 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Internet :( Je rejoins les autres avis. C'est vraiment pas propre. En tous cas concernant le dortoir. Et une seule prise de courant pour tout le monde. Pas de casier pour les affaires de valeurs...

has responded to this review

Hi! We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. Thank you for your valued feedback which will help us changes things around.

Agnieszka, (GB) 10 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) A good base for exploring Ella and around if you don't mind being right in the centre. Staff were helpful. We were given a spacioys room with our own bathroom and a balcony. The bed was big and comfy. Location is perfect for those who want quick access to the village busy centre. :( We thought there would be more tranquility, since many people wrote it is slightly hidden from the village's rush. It was, however, too close to the centre for our testes. On the positive note, parties finish at around 22

has responded to this review

Hi Agnieszka! It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your nice review and rating. Hope to see you again when you make your next booking with us! Your feedback will help us improve our standards!

Marta, (CZ) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

very nice :) and very good breakfast

has responded to this review

Hi Marta! Thank you for your review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Peter, (GB) 8 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Sofa's and view. Quiet even though close to town as above the noise. :( Did try to fob me off with a bed and no fly net as 'there are no mossies'...there are mossies, but sorted another decent bed without much hassle. Then did the same to the next guest..

has responded to this review

Hi Peter! Oh we are sorry about the mosquito net, we are always trying to make sure that our guests are comfortable. Thank you for the rating and review, we hope you you enjoyed staying with us.

Brian, (LK) 8 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Genuinely Caring Family-Run Low Cost High Service Gem of a Place to Stay! This guest house is run by a family and they REALLY made us feel at home. They offered so many immenities at a very affordable price like full laundry service, a SUPER delicious breakfast and an ALL DAY scooter rental. The room we had was very private and comfortable. The location is honestly ideal, right near the action but tucked enough away that you feel private. If your looking for AMAZING service that surprises you with consistently LOW PRICES and a feel-welcomed atmosphere, this is the place for you! :( Honestly I liked the whole experience (they woke up at 4am to make us rice milk special for the last day we left, I mean come on!) What a great place to stay!

has responded to this review

Hi Brian! It's really good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you felt welcomed. Thank you for the wonderful review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Olena, (UA) 8 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Прекрасний вид з балкону і гостинний персонал. Вид на Елла-рок. Відзивчивість власників, які запропонували прийняти душ в іншій кімнаті з водонагрівачем, оскільки у нашій не було гарячої води. :( Відсутність гарячої води. У ванній кімнаті могло бути чистіше.

has responded to this review

Hi Oleana! We are sorry that the level of cleanliness was not up to standard and that you had no hot water. The comfort of our guest is a top priority and your feedback will help us make improvements.

Audrey, (FR) 8 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Passable for one night :( The location near the center is very convenient for walking. :) Uncomfortable bed. The room was near the reception and so noisy in the morning. No hot water.

has responded to this review

Hi Audrey! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been, and we will be making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your feedback.

Jenna, (AU) 26 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Good value for one night. :) Close to town/bus stops. Check in easy. Staff went out of the way to buy new adapters when we told them that one power point wasn't enough for the 4 people in the dorm. :( Only one power point for entire dorm.

has responded to this review

Hi Jenna! Thank you for your review, we hope you had a good stay with us. Your feedback will help us improve out standard to make guests more comfortable in the future.

Kirill Semenov, (RU 26 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Очень хорошее расположение, в центре деревни, рядом все магазины, вокзал, и достопримечательности равно удалены и в пешей доступности. Интернетт есть только в лобби, но достаточно быстрый.

has responded to this review

Hi Kirill! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Anonymous 30 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Good location but lacking charm :) location was nice & quiet and central Great view of ella rock :) Room wasnt clean and balcony covered in cigarette ash Overall the property was quite dated & tired Staff didnt try to interact with us at all

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Cleanliness and comfort of the guests are important to us , and your valued feedback will help with improving our standards. Thank you for your feedback.

Stefanie, (CH) 2 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Location was good- at end (or beginning) of the main road, so not in the middle of the tourist hassles..

has responded to this review

Hi Stefanie! Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards. We hope you enjoyed staying with us!

Katrina, (IN) 4 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Right near he beginning of Adam’s peak, everywhere there is overpriced.

has responded to this review

Hi Katrina! Thank you for your rating and review! Your feedback is appreciated when it comes to improving our standards.

Roland, (FR) 4 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Une seule nuit m'a suffit. :) L'accueil, l'emplacement dans le centre. :( Je n'y ai passé qu'une nuit sur les quatre prévues. Couvert de piqûres diverses malgré la moustiquaire et le diffuseur et n'ayant pu obtenir une chambre a l'étage je suis allé ailleurs.

has responded to this review

Hi Roland We are so sorry about the mosquitoes, we will be using more repellent in the future to make guests feel more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Anonymous 5 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Ok for a night or two if you want to stay in the center :) Comfortable mattress if you like sleeping on your back/side, nice terrace, great location in city center but not too noisy :( Lots of ants, sometimes also on the toilet and you had to wash them off with the bum gun, wifi disconnected quite often, there's just one socket in the main dorm from where they have two extension cords but depending which bed is yours it's still far away, no lockers

has responded to this review

Hi! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been and for the level of cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards for guests.

Hongzi, (CN) 6 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Pretty nice :( Charged 600 for 3 times cook include one time boiling noodle bit expensive for your guests

has responded to this review

Hi Hongzi! Thank you for your review and high rating, your feedback matters to us when it comes to improving our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Matt, (AU) 7 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Great location , walking distance to train station , little Adams peak and close to the starting point of Ella rock . Very comfortable and great view of the rock Matt ????????

has responded to this review

Hi Matt! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating, it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Maria del Carmen, (ES) 15 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Vistas maravillosas :) La habitación tenía una vista maravillosa sobre la montaña. La cama era muy comoda :( Casi no había agua caliente. El plato de ducha estaba manchado y deteriorado

has responded to this review

Hi Maria! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that there was no hot water and about the cleanliness. It's important to us that guests enjoy a pleasant stay and cleanliness is one our top priorities. Thank you very much for your review and rating which will help us improve our standards.

zhen, (CN) 4 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

I use kitchen room for cooking by myself, I need to pay more R300. I really don’t like. :) Location is good, in the city center :( Bathroom is dirty and don’t have hot water with shower. You need to pay more 300R when you cooking by yourself.

has responded to this review

Hi Zhen! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us as well as the for the lack of hot water and cleanliness. The comfort of our guests and cleanliness is among our top priorities, and your feedback is much valued. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards.

WANG CHANGCHUN, (CN) 3 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

年夜饭所在地,终身难忘 :) 还不错,隔壁的酒店竟然比房东的酒店还要舒适,小孩子挑选了最高一层,有个超大的阳台,非常满意,我们住了两天,还用他们的厨房烧了年夜饭,很开心, :( 预订了2个家庭间,到的时候,说是房间有问题,竟然要把我们8个人安排在一个有4张很恶心的床的大通间,被我严正拒绝。 于是房东把我们带到隔壁一个酒店入住,

has responded to this review

Hi Wang! We would like to sincerely apologise for the issues with the rooms and for the inconveniences that you had to deal with. Cleanliness and the guests' comfort is very important to us and your feedback will help us improve our standards. Thank you for you review.

Amelie Hörburger, (DE) 16 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Located in the center, great balcony, nice staff :) Perfectly located next to Restaurants and bars. Super friendly family business. Balcony is awesome with a perfect view at Ellas Rock. Breakfast is huge and cheap and its really nice to sit in the garden while enjoying it. The dorm Ive stayed in even had double beds. Met a Lot of nice people and stayed there way longer than Ive planned. Highly recommend it! :( Bathroom is quite old

has responded to this review

Hi Amelie! Apologies about the bathroom, we are always trying to improve our standards to make sure that guests are comfortable. Many thanks for your your wonderful review and high rating, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Robert Rost, (DE) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

In die Jahre gekommen :) Lage und freundlicher Besitzer :( Treppe zur Anlage reparaturbedürftig ,Schimmel im Bad ,Türen schliessen nicht richtig ,usw.

has responded to this review

Hi Robert! Cleanliness and the comfort of out guests are some of our top priorities, are we sorry to hear that things were not up to standard. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to making improvements. Thank you for your review.

Alexander, (RU) 19 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Отлично для осмотра достопримечательностей :) - самое лучшее расположение, автобусная остановка рядом, от нее можно сесть на автобус до водопада(ехать минут 10), до Малого пика Адама тоже удобно дойти пешком около часа бодрого пути, от пика можно дойти до 9ти арочного моста(около 20 минут), затем по жд путям вернуться на жд станцию(30 минут), от ЖД станции до хостела минут 5-10 пешком максимум. Если встать утром часов в 6:00, то до 10:00 можно осмотреть все и в 11:50 сесть на поезд до Коломбо :( - ванна требует ремонта, без тапочек заходить не рекомендую.

has responded to this review

Hi Alexander! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review. However, we do apologise about the bathroom - your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. We hope to see you again soon!

??????, (UA) 20 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) The only plus of this number: 1. A beautiful view from the Bplcon to Mount Ella Rock. 2. Convenient location in the village of Ella. Единственный плюс этого номера: 1. Красивый вид с бплкона на гору Элла рок. 2. Удобное расположение в поселке Елла :( Very dark rooms with bad light. The room and the plumber are old and dirty. Очень темные комнаты с плохим светом. Номер и сантехника старый и грязный.

has responded to this review

Hi Сергей! We are extremely sorry to hear about the lack of cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms. The comfort of our guests and cleanliness are some of our top priorities, and your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Larry, (TH) 24 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Very nice time :) Big rooms, good WiFi, friendly staff.Big sitting area. nice cool breeze . Beautiful view off deck. location, right in town. :( All was good

has responded to this review

Hi Larry! We are always glad to hear from guests who enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Many thanks for your nice review and high rating. We hope to see you again soon!

Laura, (TH) 25 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Good location - lots of places to eat within walking distance. Perfect budget accommodation just what we needed.

` has responded to this review

Hi Laura! Thank you for kind review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Megan, (GB) 26 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Comfortable bed If you’re in the dorm, it’s a good place to meet other travelers :( For $7/night you can’t really complain. It’s just a very old house with little upkeep so while they keep the property as clean as possible, you can see the wear and tear showing through. If I were coming back to Ella, I’d find somewhere else to stay.

has responded to this review

Hi Megan! We are sorry to hear that about the condition of the property, we are always trying to improve our standards for guests. The comfort of our guests and cleanliness are some of our top priorities. Thank you for your very much for your valued feedback.

Mikhail Medvedev. (RU) 4 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:( Nice old building definitely has its charm! Staff are very helpful & nice, bed in front room hostel was the best I slept on Sri Lanka! Wi-Fi is decent, good view and lovely common area. Perfect central location, but away from hassle. Very good place for its price! :) Not enough power sockets in dorm

has responded to this review

Hi Mikhail! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! It's great to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Oh sorry about the power sockets, thank you for letting us know about this. We hope to see you soon!

Giulia, (NL) 5 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Great stay and central location (once you find it!) :( Hard to find the place, no clear indications and no help from the staff by phone. The real name is not Yoho but Rock View.

has responded to this review

Hi Giulia! Oh we are sorry to hear that you had trouble locating the guesthouse. The property has been re-branded as Yoho Rock View Guest House because Yoho Bed operates as a chain. This is the reason for the different name and we do hope this clears up any confusion. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kristian, (AU) 6 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Cheap place for a few nights. Great location. WiFi only works in the common room. Staff were great and friendly. No lock on the door or lockers so if security is your concern you may not enjoy it.

has responded to this review

Hi Kristian! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Apologies about the WiFi and if you felt concerned about your security. The comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards.

Jens, (LK) 15 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Rain came in through the roof :( Close to center

has responded to this review

Hi Jens! Oh no! We are sorry to hear about the roof, and do apologise if any inconveniences were caused by this. We do value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards, Thank you for your review.

Amber Brookins, (US) 20 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Ella Hostel :) The beds were extra big and comfortable with mosquito nets, nice view of Ella Rock from main sitting area, nice balcony off of room, decent shower and toilet area and for the most part nice staff. Good location to walk around neighborhood and explore Ella's attractions like Nine Arch Bridge, Ellas Rock and Little Adams Peak. Close to what became my favorite restaurant "Remo's Restaurant" by Starbeans, became hooked on their Rice and Curry, Lump Rice and fresh juices. Also with in reason to train-station and very accessible to Tuk Tuks and public buses. :( WiFi was not very good and only available in a sitting area with only 1 plug. I booked 1 night on booking.com and then negotiated a couple more nights with staff. When it was time to pay, another guy that I hadn't seen around insisted I pay more, I held my ground on what was agreed upon with other staff and then he yelled at staff members in his language, made for an uncomfortable end to a decent stay.

has responded to this review

Hi Amber! Thank you very much for taking the time for such a detailed review and for a high rating. It's great to hear that you liked the accommodation and enjoyed the the sights of Ella as well. However, we do apologise about the issues with the WiFi and if there were any misunderstandings with the staff that caused any unpleasantness. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

PEI , (CN) 8 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) 一路上住的最差的一次,整体基础设施比较老旧,没有热水,在山区没有热水能洗澡可以说是非常痛苦了,最神奇的是床,坐上去,中间慢慢给陷了下去,我还以为是自己太重了,想掀起床垫看看是不是自己把床板压断了,结果中间是镂空的……一晚上睡着,腰的部分都是往下陷的。唯一好的是,在市区,到汽车站不到五分钟,到火车站大概也就10分钟。

has responded to this review

Hi Pei! We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. Apologies for the lack of hot water and the uncomfortable beds, your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Tessa, (NL) 24 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) location wasn't too bad, though hard to find. reception area looks nice and the view is good. :( dorm had a separate entrance and could not be locked in any way. no place to store luggage safely, anyone could walk in unseen at any time. there were holes in the sheets. I asked to replace them which never happened. there was a whole colony of ants living in the bathroom. restaurant and kitchen looked very run down. part of the hostel is open, no roof. garden looked like it was under construction. One room looked like someone started building it but gave up after a day

has responded to this review

Hi Tessa! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience while staying with us and that you felt safety was an issue. Cleanliness and the guests' comfort are some of our top priorities. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards and we will look into the matters you mentioned. Thank you for your review.

Nicole Clarke, (GB) 27 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Great honest hosts who always try to help

has responded to this review

Hi Nicole! Thank you for the nice review and valued feedback, we are glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome during your stay. We do hope to see you again soon!

Gosia Bronska , (PL) 6 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) I meet there great people. Staff was so friendly, and the puppies.. so cute! The view just breathtaking. At the beginning it was hard to find that place, but after that, it was worth it ;) :( Too dark in the room, and there was no water, just in one tap, and not too much, so it was impossible to flush etc.

has responded to this review

Hi Gosia! It's really great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, that you had a enjoyable time. However, we do apologise for the water issues in the bathroom, and will be making improvements. Thank you very much for your valued feedback and for the high rating!

Amélie , (FR) 8 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Bon séjour :) Tout près de la gare, de la station de bus et des restos, le bon rapport qualité/prix. :( Le wifi n'est disponible que dans la salle commune et il n'y a pas de casiers.

has responded to this review

Hi Amélie! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you had a pleasant experience. WiFi is available in the public areas of the property, and we do apologies for any inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. We hope to see you soon!

Carlotalopez, (ES) 14 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Buena relación calidad-precio :) Hotel sencillo muy bien situado, al lado de una de las estaciones de autobuses de Ella y a 1min de la calle principal. Se puede ir andando a todas partes. :( El baño no funcionaba bien y las sábanas podrían estar más limpias. De todas formas, por el precio que se paga tampoco se puede pedir mucho más. El wifi no llega a la habitación.

has responded to this review

Hi Carlota! Oh no, we do apologise for the issues with the bathroom and bed sheets! Cleanliness and the guests' comfort are some of our top priorities. The WiFi is available in all public areas, however, the signal can be weak in Ella area sometimes. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Arturo 2 May 2018 expedia.com Review Rate 2018

Busca otro lugar Posted May 3, 2018 Lamentable, he estado en muchos homestays y la verdad que aquí la limpieza brilla por su ausencia, nada más llegar pedimos la habitación y nos pedía el dinero que ya habíamos adelantado, tuve que llamar a expedia y al final no pagamos, a otros se la habría colado seguro. Las habitaciones sin luz, las sabanas olían mucho y el baño ni que decir.

has responded to this review

Hi Arturo! We would like to sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience that you had to deal with during your stay. Providing clean, quality accommodation is very important to us, and we understand your frustration. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Jasmin, (CH) 26 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Nie wieder!!!! :) Lage, Wäsche-Servie jedoch sehr teuer :( Da wir als Bagpacker unterwegs waren, waren wir nicht heikel. Aber das geht gar nicht!! Es war null geputzt und unser Zimmer absolut dreckig! Im Bad hatte es tausend Haare, überall! Und es war voll mit Schimmel und hat sehr sehr gestunken!! Würde nie wieder in dieses „Hotel“ gehen. Personal war nicht, wie in Sri Lanka üblich, freundlich!

has responded to this review

Hi Jasmin! We would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of cleanliness as we always aim to provide clean quality accommodation for guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. Thank you very much for your valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Anonymous 23 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Loved the location, host, environment! The host were amazing! Very good price and very good place! Highly recommended for everyone!

has responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that you had a pleasant with us, and that host made your sure you had a great time. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Jana Nawrath, (DE) 26 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Spacious Rooms, own bathroom with hot water, puppies, close to the main road, we could stay one day longer :( Mold on the walls, no wifi in the rooms, atmosphere (place has a lot of potential, but they don't use it)

has responded to this review

Hi Jana! We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. Cleanliness and hospitality is very important, and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Lahiru Shan, (LK) 29 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Basic place with average facilities, anyway worth for money :) Has privacy, basic room with hot water, very close to the city centre, :( Difficult to contact over the phone

has responded to this review

Hi Lahiru! Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience while staying with us, as we are always glad to hear from our guests. We do apologise if you had trouble contacting us, and hope there were no inconveniences caused by this. Thank yo for your review!

Pragadh, (SG) 31 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Fix the plug socket and pipe. :) Location :( The plug socket was out of the wall and dangerous. I expect it to be fixed; not to a standard

has responded to this review

Hi Pragadh! We do apologise about the plug socket and understand how dangerous it can be, thank you for letting us know about this room issue. The guest's comfort is very important to us, and we are sorry hear that you did not enjoy a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your review which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Katharina Kahl, (DE) 1 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Einmal reicht :) Großes Zimmer, Mosquitonetze, gute Lage direkt am Busbahnhof, kleine private Terasse, günstiger Preis. :( Riesen Ameisenstraße im Bad, Nacktschnecken aus dem Abfluss, eher schmuddelig. Laken mit Brandflecken. Bett unbequem. Hundefamilie, die bei offener Tür eindrang und auf dem Gelände kleine Häufchen und Pfützen hinterließ (inklusive dem sogenannten 'Spielplatz', einer Schaukel). Feuer in der Nacht vom Nachbargrundstück,der Rauch brannte uns im Schlaf in Augen und Nase. Massiver Schimmel an der Decke. Schlechter Checkin und keine Kommunikation durch desinteressierten Gastgeber.

has responded to this review

Hi Katharina! Oh no! we are really sorry to hear about the unpleasant experiences that you had to deal with during your stay. Hospitality and the guests' comfort are some of our top priorities, and do apologise for the ants as well as the poor cleanliness. We do appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our standards, and will look into these issues. Thank you for your review

Nikola, (DE) 3 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Great location and low cost but not worth staying here :) Great location :( Bedbugs. I can forgive anything but bedbugs on my bed. At 1 AM I couldn’t find the hosts, so I ended up staying in the common room the whole night. I could not sleep in my bed. I informed the staff next morning but was still charged almost the full price

has responded to this review

Hi Nikola! Providing clean quality accommodation and hospitality is very important to us, and ee would like to sincerely apologise about the bed bugs and the entire unpleasant experience that you encountered. We do appreciate your feedback and will definitely the owners know about the issues that you mentioned as we always aim to improve our standards. Thank you for your review.

Sarah, (FI) 6 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Friendly staff and cute dogs/puppies in the house. Good location close to the main road. Good value for money. Bed was comfortable. :( I ordered breakfast the night before but in the morning they didn’t have it so I had to eat elsewhere... tons of ants in the bathroom. Building and room looks kinda old and wore down. In the dorm there was only 1 or 2 power sockets which was okay for me since there was no one else. Also no place in the room to storage your luggage safely but you can give your valuables to the owners. Little hard to find and you have to climb up either stairs or a steep hill.

has responded to this review

Hi Sarah! We are glad to hear that the staff were hospitable and that you enjoyed your stay. However we do apologise for the poor maintenance and the mix-up with the breakfast. Providing clean, quality accommodation is very important to us and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Alberto, (ES) 10 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) La ubicación, mejor imposible. :( No estaba del todo limpio.

has responded to this review

Hi Alberto! We are really sorry to hear about the poor cleanliness and will take measures to make improvements. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making positive changes! Thank you very much for your high rating and review.

Madlen, (DE) 17 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Was ok, but missing on some of the important things for traveler. :) It was a good location for sure, close by to all the stuff in town and the balcony was amazing. :( There was no breakfast and no service at all. Nobody could answer any questions about busses or things to do. The room was nice but when I saw the pics at booking I was expecting a bit more. No Internet in the room.

has responded to this review

Hi Madlen! We would like to sincerely apologise for the poor service and facilities. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included in your reservation, bu you can enjoy one for USD 3. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving our standards, and we will take steps to make positive changes by looking into the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your review.

Olena Sliusar, (IN) 26 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Хозяин очень сильно помог с такси, максимально сбил цену, короче все было просто супер по семейному, не было чувства что тебя хотят развести на деньги, очень советую это место а главное что все близко автобус прям под хостеле останавливается и можно на нем на водопад Равана доехать за 25 рупий, также пешком минут 30-40 и Адамав пик.

has responded to this review

Hi Olena! We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased to know that you enjoyed a very a positive experience while staying with us. Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Molly Fennelly, (GB) 3 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Really lovely terrace with a brilliant view of Ella rock. Its right on the main street too, about a 5 minute walk from the train station. Not many people working here speak English but nonetheless make a real effort to help you. :( Could have benefitted from some safes in the shared dorm room. WiFi was intermittent.

has responded to this review

Hi Molly! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the amazing view of the Ella Rock. Apologies about the WiFi, your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making positive improvements on our standards. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

Qiuqi, (CN) 1 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:)他们好像不知道你有预订一般,当你到来 才开始给你准备房间,疯了等了一个多小时准备

has responded to this review

Hi Qiuqi! Oh we are sorry to hear that the room was not ready for you! We do apologise for any inconveniences that were caused due to this. Thank you for very much for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Ravana's Cave

Ella Rock

Diyaluma Falls

Mountain Heavens

Uva Halpewatte Tea Factory

Chill RstauranT And Bar

Matey Hut

Nanda Restaurant

Element Hiking Bar

Honey Bee Garden

Maya

Wijitha Stores

CI Shopping center

Location

Ella City, Ella.

Guest Reviews

52 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog