Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Teirack Bungalow


10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Teirack Bungalow

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
Hurry only 1 room left!

Property Description

The Space

If you want to experience the local life of Kandy with amazing hospitality, facilities and affordable rates then we offer you Yoho Teirack Bungalow.

Promising you free Wi-Fi, Air conditioned rooms, spotless linen, TV, clean washrooms as well as housekeeping and ironing services. With the amazing services and great rates, you do not want to miss this.

Guest Access

This property offers a beautiful garden view and a spacious living room for everyone to be together. They even provide their guests with Airport shuttle and luggage storage. Their guests have the freedom to eat, use the microwave, coffee machine and more.

The Neighborhood

Yoho Teirack Bungalow is located 1.6km away from Kandy Royal Botanical Gardens and almost 3 km away from Ceylon Tea Museums. You can even visit the famous Bogambara Stadium which is 3kms away and go shopping at the Kandy City Center shopping mall.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Kandy View Point: 3.8KM

Lakeside Adventist Hospital: 4.2km

Gadaladeniya Temple: 6km

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium: 12km

University of Peradeniya: 2.3km

Getting Around

This property is surrounding with some famous landmarks of Kandy such as Temple of Tooth relic which is only 4kms away, and Kandyan Arts Association and Cultural Center which is also 4km away. You can even visit the Kandy Museum, Royal Palace Park, British Garrison Cemetery and the Sri Dalada Maligawa which are all very near to your accommodation.

House Rules

They welcome all children but no pets. They also accept payment in cash and there will be no extra beds added to the room.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Baggage Storage

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Ironing Service

  • Lockers

  • Shared Lounge/TV Area

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 11 Dec Check Out Wed 12 Dec Edit

Apartment

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 8,190.00
LKR 0.00
JingleBells45 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Japan
  • India

Guest Reviews

7 reviews
Kushan, (GB) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

very friendly & helpful owner(AC)he made us feel very welcome and cared for.Beautiful place. Everything...

has responded to this review

Hi Kushan! Thank you for the high rating! we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Ratnayake, (CH) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) ber. Er ist extrem um das Wohlergehen seiner Gäste bemüht, hat viele Tipps auf Lager und kümmert sich um jeden einzelnen, als wäre sein einziger Gast. Die Zimmer sind groß und schön eingerichtet. Das Bad ist ebenfalls geräumig und alles funktioniert so, sie es soll. Das Haus hat einen großen Aufenthaltsbereich, Fernsehraum, Bibliothek... wie gesagt, alles sehr außergewöhnlich. Das Frühstück ist üppig, auf Wunsch westlich oder lokal. Ausgezeichneten Kaffee. Ein Aufenthalt auch für längeren ist sehr zu empfehlen. Das Frühstück ist Supper, auf Wunsch westlich oder lokal. Ausgezeichneten Kaffee. Das Essen in der Unterkunft war auch sehr lecker. :( Alles war Supper. mann Kann nicht Reklamieren.

has responded to this review

Hi Ratnayake! Thank you so much for the lovely review and high rating! We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Deepthi, (LK) 1 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Beautiful Bungalow with luxurious facilities :) Highly satisfied with the facilities . Good location . Closer to a beautiful botanical garden and famous Kandy historical town and many restaurents and super markets and banks

has responded to this review

Hi Deepthi! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jose Miranda, (IN) 3 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

misleading information :( the description about the place was said to be a private bungalow, but it wasnt, location which was quiet difficult to find since the road doesnt have the name clearly indicated, and when we arrived to the location, we needed to climb with our luggage's up quiet many stairs through bushes and it wasn't properly illuminated ( this wasnt mentioned either),the hosts parents were living in the same yard which was not mentioned either,the photo's of the place gave a wrong idea since there were pictures but it entirely did not match the bungalow. the description also said that there was a oven but there wasn't,the refrigerator door was broken and lacked kitchen ware,surprisingly it had 9.6 stars but did not match it in anyways .the host also did not metion about the lock on the front gate, which was quiet an inconvenience for us. finally it did not feel like a private place/bungalow.

has responded to this review

Hi Jose! We are sorry to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience during your stay, and for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving out standards, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority. Thank you for your review which will help us make changes.

Nozomi, (JP) 22 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

快適な時間を過ごせました とても綺麗な施設でした。電子レンジや冷蔵庫などの設備も整っていて、快適に過ごせました。 トイレとお風呂も清潔でした。 紅茶をいただき、スリランカの旅をいっそう楽しむことができたと思います

has responded to this review

Hi Nozomi! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! It's always good to hear from guests who enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Indika, (LK) 8 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very convenient place, great place for busy travellers :) This is place is conveniently located within walking distance to main road, super market, restaurants. The host was really attentive for our requirements and happily provided all the amenities. Great interior and the room was spacious. :( There is nothing to be disliked in this place.

has responded to this review

Hi Indika! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating, we are really happy to hear about your positive experience. It's great to hear that the host made sure you felt welcome too. Hospitality and the guests' comfort are some of our top priorities! We do hope to see you again soon.

Damith , (LK) 3 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Had a great time at teirack bungalow :) Location was superb. We were greatly welcomed by the host and the facilities were up to a level more then we expected. highly recommended for a small family stay. Our kid was so happy with the garden :)

has responded to this review

Hi Damith! We are really glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time while staying with us. Many thanks for the lovely review and high review! Hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Magul Maduwa

National Museum

Udawatta Kele Sanctuary

The White House Restaurant

Balaji Dosai

The Empire Cfe

New Flower Song Restaurant

Licensed Grill Restaurant

Kandy City Center

Odel

CIB Shopping Center

Jayamali Batik Studio

Location

17/1. Anganpitiya Road, Madabowala, Kandy., Kandy.

Guest Reviews

7 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog