Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Villa Sea View

in high demand
10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Villa Sea View

Villa

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
1 booking in the last 24 hours

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Bar

  • BBQ Facilities

  • Beach

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Restaurant

  • Room Service

  • Spa

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Fri 20 Jul Check Out Sat 21 Jul Edit

Economy Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Economy Sea View Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Double Room With Sea View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Apartment with Garden View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Family Room With Garden View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
x 4
Max 6 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Malaysia
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Switzerland
  • Israel
  • Thailand
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • Sweden
More countries +

Guest Reviews

34 reviews
sonia, (FR) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Un personnel souriant et à l'écoute De délicieux repas copieux Un emplacement incroyable :( La salle de bain n'était pas très propre

has responded to this review

Hi Sonia! Thank you for your rating and review. We are sorry that the bathroom cleanliness was not satisfactory. Your feedback will help us improve our standards.

Phil, (CH) 17 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) The view is terrific - during the day as in the night. You are in 2 minutes on the beach. Also Weligama is only 10 minutes away by TukTuk (max 400 Ruppies). The restaurants on the beach are very inviting. The Shack is highly recommended. :( The toilet was pretty messy ... which is a bit difficult for me personally. But that's just part of Sri Lanka in these price ranges. The staff is very nice and always strives. Attention! You can only pay cash!

has responded to this review

Hi Phil! Oh no! We are sorry about the bathrooms, we will take steps to improve the level of cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback which will help us change things around for the better.

Ane Haahr , (DK) 17 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Nice view The view over the beach is very nice. :) It was not clean and the atmosphere was a bit trashy - would have helped with more cleaning!

has responded to this review

Hi Ane! Oh no! Apologies for the standard of cleanliness, and thank you for your review which will help us improve our standards for guests.

Rosie, (LK) 15 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) BEST VIEW OF MIRISSA BAY! Great staff and tasty breakfast! This was a last minute decision because we had to cancel our planned accommodation, so we booked this and arrived within 5 minutes of booking online. They were ready for us and accommodated us nicely from the beginning. Great guys! All very helpful and would do anything to assist us. This hotel seriously had the BEST VIEW of mirissa bay. We had balconies overlooking the bay in our rooms, the view was spectacular! The restaurant also overlooks the bay, with beautiful sunrises every morning. The breakfast was tasty and they were really generous with their portions. We also had a nice dinner there one night where they cooked fresh fish of the day. Just a couple of minutes to walk to the beach, close to the surfers section. :( The rooms has been swept free of sand, and the bedding had been changed but it was quite unclean, especially the bathrooms. They all need a good scrub down. But it was really cheap, so we can't compain! Reply

has responded to this review

Hi Rosie! Thank you for your rating and review. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay where you enjoyed the food and scenery. However, we do apologise for the cleanliness in the accommodation and will take steps to improve our standards. Thank you for the review.

Yuliia, UA) 15 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) В целом хорошо Просторная комната. Удобное месторасположение. Достаточно чисто и комфортно. :( Ночью по нашим аппортаментам бегали обезьяны и бурундуки. Людям с чутким сном может быть не комфортно. Это 2 номера в отдельном здании. Однообращные завтраки.

Roberto, (JE) 10 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Great sized room amazing view! The view from the room I had was perfect. The whole of Mirissa beach was in view couldn't ask for much more really.. same view from the restaurant. All in all nothing bad to report. there's a small hill to walk up and down.. 3mins from the sea

has responded to this review

Hi Roberto! Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you to see again soon!

???????, (RU) 5 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Хороший вид. Отзывчивые хозяева. :( Если любите комфорт, то этот гест мимо. Были проблемы с замком, менять сначала не хотели, поэтому по сути всегда надо было найти персонал, чтобы помогли открыть/ закрыть дверь снаружи.

has responded to this review

Hi Надежда! Oh sorry about the issues with the lock! Thank you for your feedback and review which will help us improve our standards.

Laura, (GB) 23 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Basic - you get what you pay for breakfast was ok and WiFi was good :( No towels were provided for it stay Couldn’t always find staff when we needed the.

has responded to this review

Hi Laura! We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay.Your feedback is welcome since it will help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Evcali, (SE) 7 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

:) Boka inte! Restaurangens läge med utsikt över strand, hav och surfare. Ok mat. Rar personal. :( Välj inte detta hotell! Har aldrig bott på ett hemskare ställe! Såg ut dom det varit igenbommat i 5 år. Snuskigt ostädat, mörkt, ingen AC, elen borta långa perioder, Wi-fi fungerar inte alls. Personalen gör sitt bästa men verkar inte ha förmågan att städa och hålla i ordning. Vi bokade annat hotell så snart vi kunde! Mirissa strand ligger nära men var väldigt turistigt och inget för oss. Secret beach var fint däremot.

has responded to this review

Hi Carolina! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay. Cleanliness and the guests' comfort are top priorities for us, and we are always trying to improve our standards. Thank you for the review.

Sadrudeen, (LK) 31 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Food was good, Friendly Staff, Location, Large room :( No TV, No swimming pool for children to play, No hot water

has responded to this review

Hi Sadrudeen! We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't very satisfactory. Thank you for your feedback will help us improve our standards. Thank you for your review.

Beatriz, (BE) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

:)The restaurant is delicious (slow but delicious and very affordable) Four poster beds with mosquito nets Clean ok 2 towels folded sign on the bed Ceiling fan Garden view :) Only one plug available in the room, none in the bathroom No trash !!! No hot water (for a room at $ 37!) !!!! We were told that we will be given a bowl of hot water to wash our son (4 years old) the next day, we asked for it the next day and not received. Is located above a steep hill Have we claimed the 3rd wipe of our triple room infested with mosquitoes (ok is the nature) And horrible night !!! It's the opposite of calm !!! With music in the background, despite earplugs impossible to find sleep because of bass and resonance!

has responded to this review

Hi Beatriz! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Apologies about the mosquitoes and the lack of hot water too. We value your feedback, and will be making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Jens Peder Gabriel Pedersen, (DK) 11 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Der var høj musik fra stranden nogle nættet :) God beliggenhed og rigtig god mad i restaurant, god service af personalet :( Manglende rengøring, der lugtede fugtigt og indelukket,da vi ankom

has responded to this review

Hi Jens! We are sorry about the cleanliness and we understand that this is very important, your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for you rating and review!

Philippe, (BE) 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) The view of Mirissa Bay :( As already said, the noise caused by boxes located below the hotel and the maddening slowness of the catering service.

has responded to this review

Hi Philippe! We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable stay with us - apologies for the issues that caused this. Thank you for your review which will help us improve our standards.

Kathrin, (AT) 13 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) The view :( The bathroom was disguting - the room was allright! The balcony was dirty so we couldnt enjoy the Nice view ...

has responded to this review

Hi Kathrin! We apologise about the bathrooms and balcony, cleanliness is very important to us and we are always trying to improve our standards. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Anaïs, (FR) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) A proximité de la plage, le petit déjeuner est servi face à l’océan. Bon rapport qualité prix :( L’emplacement est magnifique si vous avez une vue sur la mer mais les chambres côté jardin sont sombres et un peu isolées.

has responded to this review

Hi Anaïs! Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated and will help us make improvements to our standards. Hope to see you again soon.

Chen, (CN) 23 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

不要住 :) 位置不错,可以看到海 :( 无空调,无热水,无桌子椅子,杯子没有,洗发水没有,有的只是蚊子

has responded to this review

Hi Chen! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory experience during your stay. The comfort of our guests are important to us and we understand your frustration. Your feedback is valued and will help us improve our standards.

Anonymous 21 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:) Udsigten fra restauranten. :( Der var beskidt. Der var rodet. Ingen personale at se. Larm.

has responded to this review

Hi! Oh no! We apologise for the negative experience you to had to deal with during your stay. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Tanja, (AT) 26 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

Bathroom of Horror :) View of room 4 :( Anything else is the worst i have seen in SL. The bathroom was full of ants, everything so dirty that i need paper to touch handles or switch, could not use the toilet as it was horrible.

has responded to this review

Hi Tanja! We are extremely sorry about the lack of cleanliness and that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. Cleanliness is very important to us and your feedback will help us make improvements ro our standards.

Kieran, (IE) 28 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Good location, nice place but be prepared for sleepless nights cos of beach parties :) Very close to the beach and there’s a beautiful view of the area from outside the guesthouse. The Ayurvedic massage was very good. :( Place is a little run down and in need of a makeover though I t’s a nice setting with lots of trees, plants etc. Bathroom was very basic & the toilet didn’t work in my friends room despite having asked for it to be fixed. Extremely loud music from the late night parties on the beach kept us up till 6am on 2 of the 3 nights we were there.

has responded to this review

Hi Kieran! We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should have been, due to the noise. We are always trying to improve our standards for guests. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards.\

Gerry, (GB) 28 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Incredible views - that's about it....not good value for money The view was incredible! Definitely the best thing about this room. We had a sea view which overlooked the bay. The bed was really comfy and the mosquito net was in tact and beautifully presented when we went into the room. :( They should mention that it is up a really steep hill. We obviously were aware it would be a hill but it was particularly steep - very difficult for people with low mobility. While the bedroom was fine, the bathroom was such a disappointment. It was very dated in decor (while the bedroom had clearly had a lift), the tap was not screwed tightly enough so it moved when you tried to turn it on, it was not particularly clean and generally a little tired. While the view was wonderful, the balcony was not separated; you could walk through to everyone else's balcony so not very private. The breakfast was not great either, unfortunately and the coffee was like water slightly infused with a coffee taste. All of the above would have been fine but the price did not reflect the quality of the accommodation. Not great value for money, unfortunately.

has responded to this review

Hi Gerry. Thank for taking the time to review us, your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards for guests. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay, and will take your review into consideration.

Ortensia, (IT) 29 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Un po’ furi mano isolato ma posto in piena natura da passarci una notte vale la pena

has responded to this review

Hi Ortensia! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Joanne, (GB) 7 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) The location and the views. Breakfast was good. :( On arrival shown to room and never saw any staff again, were not advised that breakfast was in the building over the road, in fact not advised of anything. No kitchen in the apartment, just a sink and bowl! Room was dirty and sheets mucky. No rubbish bin, broom, or towels. There was a lot of rubbish obviously from other guests left lying around, spoiling the view and sitting area. There was also a door from our room into another apartment which only locked from our side!

has responded to this review

Hi Joanne! We sincerely apologise for the negative experience that you had to deal with during your stay. Cleanliness and the comfort of the guests are important to us. Your much valued feedback will help us make improvement to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Gesa, (DE) 28 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Das einzige gute an der Unterkunft war die Lage zur Aussicht auf die Bucht! Bad sehr alt, Schimmel, stinkt

has responded to this review

Hi Gesa! We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standard that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. Your valued feedback will help us improve our standards

Anonymous 3 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Rapport qualité moyen :) Un établissement très bien situé avec un point de vue à proximité magnifique... Mais, les chambres n ont pas de vue sur la mer, la propreté des lieux reste à désirer. Un peu chère pour les prestations!

has responded to this review

Hi! Apologies for the issues regarding cleanliness and comfort. These are top priorities for us and we will use your feed back to improve our standards. Thank you for your review.

Gilles, (FR) 31 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) La vue sublime sur la baie de Marissa. :( Le personnel un peu trop relax

has responded to this review

Hi Gilles! Thank you for the rating and review. You feedback is appreciated when it comes to improving our standards.

Anonymous 5 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Enttäuschend und mit Ärger verbunden :) Großes bequemes Bett, Schöner Ausblick beim Frühstück :( Preisleistungsverhältnis Dinner und breakfast Kein meeresblick obwohl gebucht!!!! Zimmer eher Abstellkammer von der Helligkeit her Sanitäre Einrichtung mangelhaft Schlechtes wlan

has responded to this review

Hi! We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness and facilities were not as satisfactory as it should have been, and about the booking issue too. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards and services. Thank you for your review.

Mette, (DK 7 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

There were not much service at the hotel, but in the restaurant they were really nice and helpfull

has responded to this review

Hi Mette! Thank you for your review and rating. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards.

anders ibæk , (DK) 27 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Hotellet helt/meget fint, omgivelserne smukke, men støjniveauet for højt - partylokalitet :) Smuk beliggenhed med udsigt over bugten. :( Der var en forfærdelig festmusik/støj fra restauranterne langs stranden HVER aften til langt ud på natten, den ene dag hele 24 timer i træk. Et typisk ungdomssted, der får voksne mennesker til at flytte, når de ikke kan holde ud at have ørepropper i længere, Vi havde booket 10 dage, men rejste efter 5, andre efter blot 2 dage. Mange mennesker på stranden i dagtimerne (også), men tæt ved ligger Secret Beach, som kan anbefales . Svært at finde så spørg om vej. God tur.

has responded to this review

Hi Anders! Many thanks for the high rating and review! We would like to apologise for the noise level, we are sorry if this made your stay uncomfortable. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards.

Pamela, (GB) 12 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Great hill top location. Quiet. Good food. :( Fabulous view across the bay... I paid extra for the view but it was lovely. Good restaurant. It’s up a hill at the end of the beach, but that’s what makes it a great view! And much quieter than staying by the bars and hotels on the beach...

has responded to this review

Hi Pamela! Thank you for the wonderful review and high rating, we are happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon!

Ans Derksen, (NL) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

vreselijk slecht :) het was ronduit een slechte accomodatie. Vieze bedden met kapotte lakens waar de bloedvlekken in zaten, echt heel ransig. Toen we wakker werden zo snel mogelijk zonder ontbijt weggegaan. Het wat er bloedheet toen we binnen kwamen. Het was wel zo klantvriendelijk geweest als ze de airco vantevoren aan hadden gezet, ze wiste immers dat wij kwamen. :( zeer vieze bedden met bloedvlekken in de lakens en daarbij waren ze kapot. onvriendelijk personeel en heel onrustig gelegen door de harde muziek van de beach party

has responded to this review

Hi Ans! We are extremely sorry to hear that the rooms were in such terrible condition and that you had an unpleasant experience to deal with. The comfort of our guests and cleanliness are some of our top priorities, and we are always trying to improve our standards. Thank you for letting us know about these issues

Tsvetelina, (BG) 28 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Wonderful view from the balcony and the restaurant Kind people Delicious juice served with breakfast Comfortable bed Close to the beach

has responded to this review

Hi Tsvetelina! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you felt welcome. Hospitality and the guests comfort is very important to us! We do hope to see you again when you make your next booking with us.

Anonymous 15 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Poor :) The location during the day. Great view from the balcony. :( Where should I start?! Service was poor, room was run down and in poor condition. Bad lighting in the room. Poor ventilation in the room meaning it was really hot over night. There was incredible loud music from a beach bar until 4am.

has responded to this review

Hi! Hospitality and ensuring the guests comfort is very important to us. We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant time during your stay. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving our standards and we will take measures to deal with these issues. Thank you for your review.

Anonymous 23 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:( Unzumutbar, unsauber, unfreundlich. Für jede Art von Urlauber absolut nicht empfehlenswert. Eventuell hat man in der Hauptsaison mehr Glück, aber uns hat der Zustand sehr abgeschreckt... haben von geplanten 3 Nächten auf eine Nacht verkürzt. Das Personal hat sich nicht um uns gekümmert, wir müssten bei bedarf ständig jemanden suchen. Das erste uns zugeteilte Zimmer (was noch nicht fertig war) haben wir leider nicht beziehen können, da Ungeziefer am Türrahmen waren... Fazit: wir haben nicht viel für eine Nacht bezahlt, haben uns aber sehr unwohl gefühlt und möchten dort nicht wieder hin.

has responded to this review

Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience while staying with us. Providing clean quality accommodation are some of our top priorities an we do apologise if you face any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for your valued feedback which will help us improve our standards for future guests.

Milan, (CZ) 27 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:) View from the restaurant to the sea :( The hotel owners did not even notice us, they just hit us the keys. There was no toilet paper in the room, let alone a soap or a wastebasket. Everywhere there were ants, cobwebs, mold, a washbasin, no water flowing into the drainage, no hot water, no smell, no smell and smelling bath towels. The top of everything was bread with mold for breakfast. Of course, we took the price, but it did not even match that dirt. We definitely do not recommend this.

has responded to this review

Hi Milan! We would like to sincerely apologise for the poor cleanliness and for the lack of hospitality. Providing clean quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our top priorities, and we are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards for future guests.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Mirissa Whales

Mirissa Beach

Secret Root Spa

Raja And The Whales

Marherita Italiano Restaurant

Papa Mango

Coco Loco

Tandoori Hut

Barista

Kapila Stores

Manoj Stores

Sahana Stores

ASB Fashion

Location

Beach Road,Koparamulla, Mirissa.

Guest Reviews

34 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog