Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Lavinia Villa

Best Selling
in high demand
2018
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Lavinia Villa

Villa

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
1 booking in the last 48 hours

Property Description

The Space

If you happen to be looking for the perfect getaway near the sea, then Lavinia Villa is the ideal for you. It has all the basic amenities with air-conditioned rooms, television with cable and an attached balcony that has the most breathtaking views. Each room has a bathroom with a proper hot water system.

The villa provides free parking and free Wi-Fi services. The rooms have all requirements with large windows that make the room bright and airy. There is also a restaurant in the villa that offers a variety of different cuisines to its guests.

Guest Access

Bicycle rental service is also available for the guests so they can explore the areas around the villa and enjoy the spectacular views of the ocean.

The Neighborhood

Located on Mount Lavinia at the Galle Road with the beach just minutes away, Lavinia Villa is ideal for a relaxing retreat. The entire area is decked with recreational activities like The National Zoological Gardens just 1.6 km away and the Delhiwala Zoo only 1.8 km away.

The area also has many supermarkets like Keells which makes buying groceries very easy. The Colombo Town Hall and the Colombo World Trade Center are two other popular destinations.

Distance from other key landmarks

Mount Lavinia Bus Stand: 1.3 km

National Zoological Gardens of Sri Lanka: 1.6 km

Dehiwala Zoo: 1.8 km

Barefoot Gallery: 6 km

Colombo Town Hall: 8 km

Colombo World Trade Center: 10 km

Getting Around

The Lavinia Villas provide airport shuttle service to all their guests. If you wish to explore the area, the local bus station which is the Mount Lavinia Bus Station is a few minutes away, and the Delhiwala Railway station is around a km away. The Lavinia Villa also provides public transport tickets to its guests.

House Rules

All children are entertained, but the pets are not allowed.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Beach

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Ironing Service

  • Non-smoking Rooms

  • Room Service

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 18 Dec Check Out Wed 19 Dec Edit

Standard Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 11,098.00
LKR 0.00
JingleBells45 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 12,208.00
LKR 0.00
JingleBells45 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Superior Double Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 15,907.00
LKR 0.00
JingleBells45 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Germany
  • Maldives
  • India
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • United States of America
  • China
  • Switzerland
  • Great Britain
  • Sweden
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Canada
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • Czech Republic
  • Austria
  • Malaysia
  • Russia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Singapore
  • Bangladesh
  • Kazakhstan
  • Poland
  • Finland
  • Qatar
  • Norway
  • Thailand
  • Estonia
  • Lithuania
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Romania
  • Egypt
  • Hong Kong
  • Belarus
  • Chile
  • Reunion
  • Croatia
  • Nepal
  • Denmark
  • Ukraine
  • Lebanon
  • Curacao
More countries +

Guest Reviews

61 reviews
Annoynomous 23 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Value for money stay. This place was a little hidden out of the way but was good value for money. Quite a new place with a good breakfast and good service. :( The bathroom and sheets weren't particularly clean

Orion, (NZ) 25 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Great place to stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Modern hotel. The staff, particularly Mahesh and Suda, were very helpful and fun. We came back twice pretty late at night and there was no issues, very accommodating.

has responded to this review

Hello Orion! We are glad you had a pleasant stay - at Yoho we always try to extend the best of Sri Lankan hospitality. Many thanks for your review!

Annonynmous 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Comfortable bed with all facilities

Avisha, (LK) 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) get rid of the existing manager. he does not know what he's doing. the staff member present was extremely rude. would never recommend. :( the rooms was large and the bathrooms good.

has responded to this review

Hi Avisha. We are extremely sorry about the unpleasant attitude of the staff. At Yoho Bed, extending Sri Lankan hospitality is something we are keen on - Thanks for your feedback, we have discussed this with the staff and taken measures to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

Claudette, (FR) 6 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) La gentillesse de l’accueil et le calme de la chambre :( J’avais demandé une chambre pour trois personnes et j’ai eu une chambre pour deux. Heureusement la chambre était assez grande et il m’a été proposé un lit d’appoint qui était confortable

has responded to this review

Salut Claudette! Nous sommes désolés de la confusion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Cheers!

Annonymous 5 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The room that I got was very comfortable and clean. The person at the front desk was not very welcoming, but the overall experience was very good. This was my second stay at the place.

has responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We have asked the staff to be more welcoming, thanks so much for your review.

Veronika, (DE) 5 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Anfangs gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber für uns war es passend Nettes Personal, kleine gemütliche Unterkunft, gute Lage kurzer Fußweg zum Strand, zu Geschäften und Restaurants :( Trotz guter Lage nicht einfach zu finden, Zimmerreinigung und Frühstück musste extra beauftragt werden, Eingang wird früh am Abend geschlossen und kann nicht mit dem Zimmerschlüssel sondern nur vom Personal geöffnet werden

has responded to this review

Hello Veronica. Please do get in touch with our customer support team next time and they’ll help you direct you to the place in case of any difficulty. The rate at which you booked was the room rate only. Next time, please let the staff know you require the property to be open until late as this is s security measure to ensure your safety. Many thanks for your feedback.

Zaloa, (ES) 4 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) The hot water on the shower was very good with a lot of water presure

has responded to this review

Hi Zaloa, Hello from Sunny Sri Lanka - we are mighty glad the Yoho washroom amenities were to your liking. Thanks for letting us know. Cheers!

Romi, (CZ) 2 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) One night will suffice. Suda the host while we were there was just fantastic and made up for the property itself :( There we mosquitos literally everywhere even when we closed all windows, balcony and the door. The WiFi was not available in rooms but we were the only guests at the time thus were given the modem.

has responded to this review

Hello Romi. Thanks for your feedback- We’ve informed the property to look at the possibility of providing a mosquito repellent spray for guests to access.

Annonynmous 2 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Value for money stay. This place was a little hidden out of the way but was good value for money. Quite a new place with a good breakfast and good service. :( The bathroom and sheets weren't particularly clean

Anonymous 31 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) This place was a little hidden out of the way but was good value for money. Quite a new place with a good breakfast and good service. :( The bathroom and sheets weren't particularly clean

has responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your rating and review! It's great that you enjoyed your stay. However, we sincerely apologise that the level of cleanliness was not up to standards. Your feedback will help us make improvements.

Heidi, (FI) 23 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Super comfy beds! We booked the room at the last minute and very late after a long day, and had zero expectations, we just wanted to sleep. So the friendliness of the staff, quick check in, spacious room, amazingly comfy beds, perfectly located air con was just what we needed. Also the breakfast was very good. :( Filter coffee is not my favorite, but today it was delicious too.

has responded to this review

Hi Heidi! Thank you for your high rating and nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Rylan, (US) 6 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) I would deff stay here again any time there so friendly and the breakfast is so good. Very comfortable and safe.

has responded to this review

Hi Rylan! Many thanks for the high rating and kind review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and do hope to see you again soon!

Daniel, (CW) 7 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Great stay when you arrive in Sri Lanka. Must do! :) Lovely staff, big big rooms with large bathroom. :(Nothing. Great stay.

has responded to this review

Hi Daniel! Many thanks for the high review and rating, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Eve, (FI) 9 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Good place to sleep :) Staff was friendly and helpfull even though we arrived before the check up time and also when we left eating very late. Room was nice and quiet. We had a good sleep. :( Nothing to complain. Mt Lavinia was ok destination for one night but not for longer stay.

has responded to this review

Hi Eve! Thank you very much for the review and high rating! Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. We hope to see you again soon!

Sachitha, (LK) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

I had a great day :) Room was really comfort.

has responded to this review

Hi Sachitha! Thank you very much for your rating and high review! Hope to see you again soon.

Rupert Gracias, (IN) 15 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Location .. cheap

has responded to this review

Hi Rupert! Thank you for your rating and review. Hope to see you again soon!

Shanilka, (LK) 15 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Good value for money :) The room was very comfortable and very friendly,helpful staff especially Mahesh.

has responded to this review

Hi Shanilka! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating! We hope to see you soon when you make your next booking with us.

Malin, (SE) 15 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Relativt billigt ställe, kommer säkert bo där igen. Lugnt och tryggt med trevlig och hjälpsam personen.

has responded to this review

Hi Malin! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and do hope you will make your next booking with us soon. Thank you for your review which will help us improve things for future guests.

Hanna, (SE) 16 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) The pictures are really true! Very modern and stylish! Nice, friendly staff! The best bed during my 3 weeks! Also very helpful with any requests, like taxi/travelways. Excellent breakfast!

has responded to this review

Hi Hanna! Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review! It's good know that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Mohamed Ibrahim, (AU) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

10/10. :) Very friendly and helpful staff who were reachable at all hours. We came home at 2am at times and staff were always available to open up the gate and let us in. Excellent customer service. Extremely satisfied, recommending our kids and family to go and stay there as they fly to Sri Lanka often. Wills stay here 100% not going anywhere else.

has responded to this review

Hi Mohamed! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review! It's great to that you enjoyed a pleasant stay, since hospitality and comfort are very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

MURGIER, (FR) 22 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) dommage que la restauration a disparu Le cook etait très bon :( cuisine et bar inexistants

has responded to this review

Hi Murgier! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. Your feedback is valued when it comes to improving our standards since our guests comfort is important to us. Thank you for your review.

Karina, (LK) 23 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:( Номер находится в центре города, но место на удивление тихое. все цивильно и современно. Есть прекрасный лаундж на крыше, откуда виден океан, можно встретить как рассвет так и закат. Большой просторный номер , стильный. Большая кровать, балкон. Чайник с пакетиками чая и кофе в номере. Маленький завтрак. Омлет сосиска фрукты йогурт кофе/чай. :) Номер был не совсем чистый и не совсем новый. На фотографиях выглядил намного лучше. В ванной под раковиной была какая-та ржавая вода засохшая, вода немного неровно шла в душе. Ну и вообще много маленьких деталей. Ощущение, что отель немного запустили, но в целом неплохо.

has responded to this review

Hi Karina! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms were not satisfactory. The comfort of our guests and cleanliness are some of our top priorities. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to making changes to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Monique, (FR) 26 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Villa moderne & confortable, proche plage sympa, et gare pour Colombo. :) Grande Villa moderne et design. Beau volume, literie moelleuse... Accueil sympa. A 5mn à pied de la plage,où se trouve bars et restos, parfait pour 1 repas au coucher de soleil. 1 km de la gare pour visiter Colombo, villa situé au calme dans 1 impasse. :( Rien.

has responded to this review

Hi Monique! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating. We are happy to hear that you had an pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the location too. We do hope to see you again soon!

Corinna, (DE) 30 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Für eine Nacht voll in Ordnung aber länger nicht :) Die Lage war perfekt für Strand und Stadt :( Die Zimmer waren sehr hellhörig das Personal eher unmotiviert

has responded to this review

Hi Corrina! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. Hospitality and the guests' comforts are very important to us, and your feedback does help us improve our standards. Thank you for your reveiew.

Imran Dastakeer, (LK) 7 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) and their hospitality specially Mahesh was really took care of all my needs with a smiling face at all times. :( Hospitality of the staff and calmness of the property. ideal place to relax and chill out

has responded to this review

Hi Imran! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating. We are glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon!

Malin, (SE) 9 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Supertrevlig personal, mycket hjälpsamma. Dock gick det ej att köpa mat på stället som vilket jag uppfattade var möjligt av det jag läst på Booking.com. :( Fick en känsla av att dom inte bytt handduk på golvet vid toan.

has responded to this review

Hi Malin! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review. We do apologise if there were any inconveniences due to cleanliness issues or not being able to buy food. Thank you for your feedback which is valuable when it comes to making improvements to our standards,

Tharindu. (Lk) 6 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) clean room and comfortable bed.

has responded to this review

Hi Tharindu! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review. We do hope to see you again soon!

Thanusha, (GB) 16 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Staff were very nice,i felt very comfortable where i was staying which is difficult to find in Sri Lanka,especially as a solo female traveller. I was made very welcome,and staff tried to accommodate to my needs as well as they could. There was a young boy working there,he was excellent. I had the superior deluxe room,the balcony was lovely and the room itself very spacious. :( They need some maintenance works done,so small things kept playing up. I had my A/C leak,lights weren't working one night and then balcony lights went bust,however i was moved to a different room whilst they rectified the problem. I stayed maybe around 6-7 days on off whilst i was travelling around Sri Lanka,and i would definitely come again due to the pleasant atmosphere.

has responded to this review

Hi Thanusha! Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that the staff made you feel at home. However, we would like to sincerely apologise if the maintenance issues caused you any inconveniences. We are always open to your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Anadean, (AU) 20 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Lots of lounge areas. Comfortable, clean beds, helpful staff. :( The bathroom smelled like fish and the door didn’t latch from the outside so couldn’t close the door and the smell permeated the room. It was likely the pipes, so not sure it’s always that way but it was unpleasant. The floors had hairs on it when we walked in so needs a better clean.

has responded to this review

Hi Anadean! Oh no! We are extremely sorry to hear about the terrible smell and cleanliness issues. Providing clean, quality accommodation for guests is very important to us, and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review!

Thanurshan, (LK) 22 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

It was a comfy experience and the staff was very welcoming. :) The bed was extremely comfy, the food was great and worth the price. :( They close at 10.30pm so it was a bit of problem where we had to wake up the staff to open the door in the night.

has responded to this review

Hi Thanurshan! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the meals too. We do apologise for any inconveniences that you encountered due to the closing time. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon.

Kavinda, (GB) 27 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Good place and good staff. Thanks for all..

has responded to this review

Hi Kavinda! Thank you very much for your valued feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and do hope to see you again soon.

Valeria, (LK) 29 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Spacious room and bathroom. :( There is no hot water and the shower cabin was extremely dirty, same as the towels

has responded to this review

Hi Valeria! We are really sorry to hear that your experience was not as satisfactory as it should have been, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We will take measures to deal with this issue, and your feedback is much appreciate. Thank you for your review.

Ruslan, (UA) 5 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) наличие кондиционера :( липкий пол, шторы в разводах, одеяло в пятнах

has responded to this review

Hi Ruslan! We are really sorry to hear that things were not up to standard and that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Olena, (UA) 11 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very good stay overall. :) Yes, room had a touch of luxury. Breakfast was good too. Nice balcony. :( There were ants in the room in one specific place. Also they did not want to tell on the phone how to find them unless you mention confirmation number.

has responded to this review

Hi Olena! Many thanks for your review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast too. Oh no! We do apologise for the ants, and will use more repellent to deal with this issue. Thank you very much for your much valued feedback! We do hope to see you again soon.

Madhawa, (LK) 12 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Great Staff. Great Rooms with Comfy Beds. Spacious common areas. Situated in Mt. Lavinia very close to Dehiwala. Calm and Quiet Area. :( Nothing Particularly...

has responded to this review

Hi Madhawa! Many thanks for the wonderful review and your high rating! We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us and that you had a positive experience. Providing quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our top priorities! We do hope to see you again soon.

Tomas Žvinklys, (AU) 16 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Modern and big :) Very spacious and modern rooms. Felt like a more expensive hotel. :( Map location lead to an alley behind the premises.

has responded to this review

Hi Tomas! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating, it's really great to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We do apologise if you got the wrong directions and for any inconveniences that were caused by this. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Mohamed Hisham, (MV) 17 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:( Didn't get drinking water and can't go outside after 10pm. And the staff are very rude.

has responded to this review

Hi Mohammed! Oh no! We are incredibly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. We always aim to provides great hospitality and quality accommodation for guests, and we will look into the issues that you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to out standards.

Yasiru Pramuditha, (LK) 17 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

comfy environment

has responded to this review

Hi Yasiru! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review. We do hope to see you again soon!

Hiruni, (LK) 18 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Very lovely place ♥️

has responded to this review

Hi Hiruni! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review. We hope to see you again when you make your next booking with us!

Mohamed, (LK) 22 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Excellent stay ... no words to say. :) Excellent service From the hotel team , Specially Mahesh is doing a good work in the hotel management. I appreciate the the work how much the hotel stuff do . Expectation is like my home . Really we do not feel it’s a hotel . Thank you

has responded to this review

Hi Mohamed! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that the staff did their best to make you feel welcome. We always aim to provide great hospitality and quality accommodation! Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kalinga, (AE) 23 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

my stay was amazing and staff was very helpfull, attending all your needs :) amazing staff and very flexible,

has responded to this review

Hi Kalinga! Thank you very much for your kind review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made sure you had a pleasant experience. We do hope to see you again soon!

Jakub Samseli, (CZ) 29 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Clean and comfortable room :( Location was quite hard to find

has responded to this review

Hi Jakub! We do apologise if you face any inconveniences while locating the property, and hope this did not spoil your stay. It's great to hear that you liked the accommodation! Many thanks for the high rating, we do hope to see you again soon.

Jeffery, (LK) 29 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Staffs was good abd helpful.chef made quick breakfast when we requested .service was good. :) Staffs was good abd helpful.chef made quick breakfast when we requested .service was good.room was big enough and many sitting ares.quite place in the city . :( Valiue for the money.

has responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey! Thank you very much for the wonderful review and high rating! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that your you had a very positive experience. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Roy Las, (OM) 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Nice Location and real value for money for a short stay. :) Just a couple of Staff and He cooked really well we liked the food and friendly service. Nice location near to Galle Road and real value for money :( There was no Lift and Toiletries were not replaced

has responded to this review

Hi Roy! It's great to hear that the staff made sure you enjoyed a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed the meals too, The guest's comfort is very important to us, and your feedback is highly appreciated as well. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Nishok Liyanage, (LK) 21 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) I personally didnt enjoy the stay :( Paid and requested for room with balcony but did not receive it. requested late checkout but said to leave at 1400 hrs since rooms are full but was confirmed will give late checkout till 1800 hrs via email.

has responded to this review

Hi Nishok! We sincerely apologise for any booking issues and if your stay was not an enjoyable as it should have been. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards, and we are sorry to hear that you found things to be unsatisfactory. Thank you fo your review.

Ali Liushan, (MV) 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Neat and clean.. a hidden gem. Amazing staff and chef make absolutely fabulous meals. I have to give this crew 10/10

has responded to this review

Hi Ali! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we always aim to make guests feel welcome as hospitality is very important to us. It's really great to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Afrar, (LK) 3 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Was a good experience due to the spacious rooms but could do better with the cleanliness and profess :) The spacious rooms and the washroom more over the quantity of food was worth the price :( The bed wasn’t cleaned properly en there were strands of hair on the bed which showed that it hasn’t been cleaned properly at all and less professional

has responded to this review

Hi Afar! Providing clean, quality accommodation for guests is a top priority, and we are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room were not up to standard and caused you any discomfort. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards for future guests.

AbdulRahman, (IN) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

The staff were not polite :( The staff were not supportive and nice

has responded to this review

Hi AbdulRahman! We always aim to make our guests feel welcome as hospitality is one of our key priorities. We do apologise if there were any misunderstandings with the staff and will look into this issues. Your feedback is much appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Aurelie, (BE) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Zeer aangenaam! :) Het was een rustig hotelletje met heel erg vriendelijk personeel. Ook het ontbijt was dik in orde! Zeker een aanrader voor 1 nacht.

has responded to this review

Hi Aurelie! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us ad that you enjoyed the breakfast too. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Maryam, (AE) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

:) Nothing :( Everything. Check in was at 2 and we arrived at 4pm. We got our rooms after Half an hour because the caretaker didn’t bother preparing the rooms before we came although the rooms are supposed to be ready by 2. When we asked him why weren’t the rooms ready he simply said that he didn’t clean up the rooms after the previous guests. They don’t help you carry your bags to your room. Neither are the rooms clean. There was dust everywhere. And the AC in our room didn’t work well at all. When we asked about the ac they simply just blamed it on the weather. The TV didn’t work, for which the has an excuse as well. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

has responded to this review

Hi Maryam! We would like to sincerely apologise for the issues regarding the cleanliness and facilities, especially if there were any misunderstandings with the staff. Providing clean, quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our top priorities. We do appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving our standards and will look into the issues you mentioned.

Chamith, (LK) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Great place to stay :) Excellent place.. super comfortable :( Hard to find the location

has responded to this review

Hi Chamith! Apologies if you had any difficulties locating the property, we hope this did not spoil your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and we do hope to see you again soon. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating!

Sujan, (LK) 8 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

nice comfartable

has responded to this review

Hi Sujan! Many thanks for the high rating and nice review. We are glad to know you enjoyed staying with us, and do hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Liked the staff :( Air conditioning was very poor

has responded to this review

Hi! Hospitality is very important to us, and we are glad to hear that the staff made sure you had a pleasant stay. Apologies for any discomfort caused by the air conditioning, we will look into this issue. Thank you for you feedback!

Anonymous 10 August 2018 expedia.com Review Rate 2018

Good

has responded to this review

Hi! We are glad to hear your enjoyed staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review.

K. Gamage 18 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

All good, except parking & outside food. :) Staff & inside the property :( poor surrounding & poor parking space. cannot take the car out for a short tour atleast.

has responded to this review

Hi K! We do apologise if the parking space caused you any inconveniences and for any other issues with the facilities. We are glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, as we always aim to make our guests feel comfortable. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Vidura , (LK) 19 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Clean and quite rooms :( Road and the Parking is the problem

has responded to this review

Hi Vidura! We are glad to hear that you liked the rooms and enjoyed a pleasant stay, but we do apologise if there were any issues when it came to parking. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you agian soon.

Anna , (RU) 29 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Absolutely everything is perfect: amazing staff, good location, great rooftop view:

has responded to this review

Hi Anna! Thank you very much for the nice review and high rating, it's great to hear that you had a very positive experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Natalia , (LK) 2 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very very friendly very very clean exelent perfect . Natalia

has responded to this review

Hi Natalia! Many thanks for the kind review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Sachira , (LK) 8 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:( The washroom smelled really bad, barely managed to stay in the room even. When inquired, I was surprised to learn that the staff were already aware of this.

has responded to this review

Hi Sachira! We always aim to make our guests feel comfortable and provide clean, quality accommodation for a comfortable stay. However, we apologise if things were not up to standard and do appreciate you feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Melanie , (LK) 20 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Clean and relaxing environment Well maintained Thank you :( Everything was ok

has responded to this review

Hi Melanie! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and we certainly hope to see you again too.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Srilanka Air Force Museum

Mount Lavinia Beach

Mount Theater

Dehiwala Zoo

Pizza Hut

Sub Way

Lion Pub

Seafood Cave

Mout Grill Restaurant

ODEL

Arpico Super Center

The House Of Gifts

Anarva Mount Lavinia

Mount City Shopping Complex

Location

No.174/5, Galle Road, Mount Lavinia., Mount Lavinia.

Guest Reviews

61 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog