Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Ranveli Beach Resort

in high demand
10
Excellent
Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Ranveli Beach Resort

Hotel

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
1 booking in the last 24 hours

Property Description

The Space Located at just a mere 1-minute walk from the Mt. Lavina Beach, Yoho Ranveli Beach Resort is a perfect holiday package. It features a restaurant, free parking, and rooms that are beyond comfortable. The rooms are wooden furnished with private washrooms which have a hot/cold shower. All rooms are tiled and offer a choice between fans and air-conditioners. Some rooms even have cable Televisions and hot showers. The Resort provides the facility of free Wi-Fi to all its guests. Guest Access Shuttle service, Airport shuttle service and, car hire are provided to guests which makes their commute easier. The Neighborhood Odel Mt. Lavina Shopping Center is just a 5-minute walk from the Yoho Ranveli Beach Resort. Other than this, there are many popular places such as National Zoological gardens of Sri Lanka and Dehiwala Zoo at a very short distance from the resort. Distance from Other Key Landmarks Mount Lavinia Railway Station: 0.4 km Mount Lavinia Bus Stand: 0.5 km Dehiwala Railway Station: 1.7 km Ratmalana Railway Station: 2.1 km National Zoological Gardens of Sri Lanka: 2.5 km Dehiwala Zoo: 2.7 km Nugegoda Railway Station: 5.1 km Apollo Hospital Colombo: 6.2 km Bambalapitiya Railway Station: 6.5 km Majestic City Colombo: 6.6 km Asiri Surgical Hospital: 6.8 km Barefoot Gallery: 6.8 km U.S. Embassy: 8.7 km Colombo Town Hall: 8.9 km Colombo World Trade Center: 11.1 km Khan Clock Tower: 11.4 km R Premadasa Stadium: 11.6 km Restaurant: 0.1 km Cafe/bar: 0.1 km Supermarket: 0.3 km Market: 0.3 km Sea/ocean: 0 km Lake: 10 km River: 20 km Bandaranaike International Airport: 37.8 km Getting Around Car hire and shuttle service are provided by the Yoho Ranveli Beach Resort which makes it easier for the guests to travel. Moreover, Dehiwala Railway Station, Ratmalana Railway Station, Nugegoda Railway Station, and Bambalapitiya Railway Station are located at a very short distance from the resort and make traveling convenient for the guests. House Rules Pets are not allowed. There is no capacity for adding extra beds in a room.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Desk

  • Fan

  • Free toiletries

  • Linens

  • Restaurant

  • Room Service

  • Shower

  • Swimming Pool

  • Towels

  • WiFi

  • Airport Shuttle

  • BBQ Facilities

  • Beach

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Parking

  • Pets are not allowed

  • Shared Lounge/TV Area

  • Wardrobe/Closet

  • Daily Housekeeping

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 13 Nov Check Out Wed 14 Nov Edit

Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 11,805.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Double or Twin Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 15,383.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Standard Triple Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps x 3
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 19,318.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Family Room

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Room Only
Sleeps x 4
Select Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 22,895.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Tax 0%
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • India
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Great Britain
  • United States of America
  • Maldives
  • Mexico
  • Latvia
  • Myanmar
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Pakistan
  • Romania
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • Kuwait
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Poland
  • Oman
  • Austria
  • China
More countries +

Guest Reviews

25 reviews
Anonymous 24 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:( Old and disgusting hotel We booked the delux room and in reality was a room with falling painting in the bathroom with very old spider web, the curtain from the bathroom and room was never washed . The room need to be out of order as soon as possible and they need to invest in the hotel otherwise do not show 3 * advertise as a motel. As a genius it was offered in our reservation welcome drinks but when arrived at the property they start to excuse their selves saying they don`t offer this and they offered me some concentrated orange juice ...this is disrespect to the guest. The restaurant is not clean and the breakfast is a joke. We tried to have a dinner but the food was cooked in old oil and look not nice. We never had dinner and we refused as well the included breakfast. I do recommend to have buffet breakfast (1400 lkr)/ lunch (1600 lkr)/dinner to Mount Lavinia Hotel ( you can get their on the railway and is a 5 minute walking distance) I do not recommend this hotel

has responded to this review

Hi. We would like to sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience that you seem to had during your stay. Cleanliness is very important to us as well as the comfort of the guests, and your feedback will help us improve our standards.

Serafin Rubio, (CH) 18 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:) Alles dreckig nie 3 sterne ungglaublichsind nach 9tagen geflüchtet ich kann aĺe nur warnen nie 3 stern hotel!!!!! :( Nichts alles ungepflegt frühstück???? Keinr buffet Lasst euch nicht vom preis täuschen zimmer voll schimmel nicht nur badzimmer mussten bei check in bezahlen ohnr zimmer anzuschauen sonst währen wir nie dageblieben aber nach 9 tagen hatten wir genug rechtliche wege gegen bookingcom noch offen DiesesHotel Hat höchsres 2 STERN status!!!!

has responded to this review

Hi Serafin. We are extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay and for the lack of cleanliness. It's very important to us that guests feel comfortable in a clean environment, and we understand your frustration. Thank you for your review which will help us improve our standards.

Mahendra , (LK) 25 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Satisfactory :( Location :) No Wi-Fi in the room

has responded to this review

Hi Mahendra! Sorry about the wifi, we will be making changes to deal with this issue. Thank you for you review which will help us improve our standards.

Alexandra, (CN) 6 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) The staff was nice and breakfast good. It was fine for a short stay. The staff was great. I suppose accommodation wise we got what we paid for. The pictures on booking.com are really outdated. :( There were some ants in the bathroom.

has responded to this review

Hi Alexandra! Thank you for the review. We are really sorry that the cleanliness was not up to standard and that your stay was not comfortable. Your feedback will help us create a better environment for guests.

Vishva Addara, (DE) 9 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Sehr freundliches Hotel..super Personal. Familien freundliches Hotel Besonders das Personal.. Pool ist auch Gut. Das Bad war überhaupt nicht gut und spricht nicht Hotel nievou. :( Zimmer Ausrüstung und Bad . Die Reinigung war auch nicht gut.

has responded to this review

Hi Vishva! Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that the level of cleanliness was not up to standard and understand your frustration. Your highly valued feedback will help us improve our standards for future guests.

Ray Atkinson, (AU) 3 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Not a Resort :) Dinner and Breakfast :( Location, rundownp rooms

has responded to this review

Hi Ray! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a satisfactory stay with us and about the rooms. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Dananja BODARAGAMAGE, (FR) 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Bon sejour :) Les employés étaient accueillants et très gentils. Hôtel bien situé, les pieds dans l'eau..au top! :( Petit déjeuner... moyen!

has responded to this review

Hi Dananja! Thank you for your rating and review, your feedback matters when it comes to making improvements to our standards. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

????i?, (UA) 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Отличный персонал и хорошая кухня :( Номер для троих мал и мебель в номере старая

has responded to this review

Hi Andrew! Many thanks for the high review and rating, your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. Hope to see you again soon

Anonymous 10 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Fantastic stay! :( Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable clean rooms, lovely pool, great location. Looking forward to going back. :) Wi fi in room but it was good in common areas.

has responded to this review

Hi! Oh sorry about the WIFI, we are always trying to improve standards. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating. it's always great to hear from guest who enjoyed their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Christl, (DE) 12 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Man muss wissen dass in Sri Lanka auch teure Hotels an der Bahnstrecke liegen. :) Das Hotel hat einen Pool. :( Es war kein Kühlschrank im Zimmer. Es könnten die Schränke mal erneuert werden.

has responded to this review

Hi Christl! We do value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards as the comfort our guests is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your rating and review.

Don Walker, (US) 25 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Enjoyed it so much I came back twice. :) Casual atmosphere and friendly staff. The small size made for a friendly and intimate atmosphere. It was easy to mingle with the other guests beside the swimming pool and in the restaurant.

has responded to this review

Hi Don! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, it's always good to hear from guests who enjoyed a positive experience. Many thanks for your review and high rating. We hope to see you again soon!

Elena, (RU) 25 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Basically not a bad hotel to stay after a flight, the staff are helpful, friendly, view from the balcony to the ocean and the railway. And the noise of the ocean is heard and the passage of the train is not) or we just slept like a dead) pool on site. :( Did not change towels or clean the room but we were only 2 nights there so maybe just we were out of luck.

has responded to this review

Hi Elena! We would like to apologise about the cleanliness issues in the room and about the towels. Hospitality and cleanliness are very important to us and your feedback will help us make changes to your standards. Thank you for your high rating and review.

Jean Marc, (FR) 31 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

À ÉVITER PAS CHER MAIS VAUT PAS PLUS :) La piscine, le salon et la réception Piscine et abords agreables et bien entretenus Repas bons Restaurants sympas sur la plage avec de vraies terrasses et du personnel souriant. Rest La Langouste : énormes crevettes qui ont la taille de langoustes pour 6€ Et d’autres fruits de mer pas chers pour nous mais prix plus élevés qu’un plat courant au Sri Lanka Mais ça vaut le coup de se faire plaisir Les photos du site sont très vieilles ( chambres et plage) Besoin d’un bon coup de jeune! :( Au raz de la voie ferrée. Trains toutes les 5mm. Il faut traverser la voie ferrée pour aller à la plage: hyper dangereux ! Pas vraiment de plage privée : un enclos avec 3 transats sans table ni parasol( photos site ne correspondent pas) Personnel à part 1ou 2 serveurs peu sympathique . Le bouquet quand on demande vendredi à la jeune femme de la réception un tuck tuck pour aller faire du change et que quand on revient et lui dit que c’était fermé, elle nous répond que le vendredi les banques sont fermées !!!!! Couloir chambre semblable à un barraquement militaire. Chambre très moyenne et SDB immonde! Tout est déglingué ! 4 jours de séjour en bord de mer donc sable dans la chambre , pas de ménage ni poubelles vidées. La wifi est mauvaise même à la réception Café : de l’eau chaude Beurre et confiture : un fond de ramequin Clim poussive Chambre sombre Balcon immonde avec vieille clim rouillée

has responded to this review

Hi Jean! Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review, your feedback does matter to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable as it should have been as cleanliness and hospitality are some of our top priorities. Providing quality rooms with great facilities for guests is just as important, and we understand your frustration when it came to the condition of the rooms. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards for guests.

Sonia, (GB) 1 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Nice hotel near the beach :) Te staff were extremely helpful and kind. They made me feel at home. :( The hotel needs a bit of renovation.

has responded to this review

Hi Sonia! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards. We hope to see you soon!

Jnanendra koushik Jn, (IN) 14 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) very small...water from shower was not enough for bath. After complaints also was not corrected...

has responded to this review

Hi Jnanendra! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. We do value your feedback which will will help us improve our standards for future guests. Thank you for your review.

Mohamed, (MV) 15 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Great :) Great place to stay. Very relaxing and helpful staff. The WiFi was superb. :( Frequent noise from the trains going near the place is a bit disturbing.

has responded to this review

Hi Mohamed! Oh, we do apologise about the noise, and hope this did not spoil your stay. Thank you very much for your high rating and wonderful review, it's great to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us, We do hope to see you again soon!

Thomas, (IN) 20 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

Regret staying there. :) Nothing :( The so called manager doesn't know wat is hospitality.

has responded to this review

Hi Thomas! Oh no! We are really sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience while staying with us. Hospitality and the guests' comfort are some of our top priorities, and we do apologise if you felt that things were not satisfactory. Thank you for your feedback.

Donald Walker, (US) 3 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Very friendly staff and fellow guests. Good location for exploring the area by tuk tuk. :) Friendly place, easy to relax.

has responded to this review

Hi Donald! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Wichithra Dayarathna, (LK) 22 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Kind of okay :) Nice for a one night as a budget room :( Old room and bathroom

has responded to this review

Hi Wichithra! We do aplogise if you found the room and bathroom unsatisfactory, as the guest's comfort is important to us. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review

Kristin, (DE) 14 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Die Züge fahren sehr laut direkt an dem Hotel vorbei

Hellen, (NL) 22 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Vriendelijk personeel Lekker en schoon zwembad. :( Breakfast is duur voor Sri Lankaanse begrippen. Nette kamers maar kan wel schoner.

has responded to this review

Hi Hellen! We are glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome, but we do apologise if there were any issues with the cleanliness. We always aim to provide quality accommodation for our guests! Thank you for your much valued feedback.

Thierry Bouteloup, (FR) 8 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:( The breakfast could be a tiny bit better

has responded to this review

Hi Thierry! We hope you enjoyed staying with us and do appreciate your feedback when it comes to making positive changes to our standards. Thank you for the high rating and review! See you again soon.

Anonymous 15 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

Not very impressed at all. Will not be booking again. :) Not a lot! The room was overpriced and not clean. We had 4 rooms between us and they were all disappointing. The shower in our room (number 11) was a trickle of water. During our stay, I actually got married and it meant that I was unable to shower properly. The staff were rude upon our arrival. Possibly one of the worst places I have stayed in Sri Lanka and I have been coming for the last 7 years.

has responded to this review

Hi! We would like to sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience that you had to deal with during you stay. Providing clean, quality accommodation and making our guests feel welcome are some of our key priorities, and we are sorry to hear that things were not satisfactory. We will look in these issues, as you feedback is important to us. Thank you for your review.

Catherine Chobs , (AU) 26 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) All of it...staff are amazing!!!! :( Nothing

has responded to this review

Hi Catherine! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us - providing great hospitality is a priority! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating, we do hope to see you again soon.

Margitta Fernando , 28 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Swimmingpool und die Strandlage sehr genial. Frühstück war sehr lecker. :) Das Badezimmer ist renovierungsbedürftig. Ausser ein Stück Seife, keine weiteren Pflegeprodukte.

has responded to this review

Hi Margitta! We do apologise if the bathroom was not up to standards and will be taking measures to improve things. Your feedback is highly appreciated! - many thanks for your high rating and nice review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that the staff made sure you had a positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Srilanka Air Force Museum

Mount Lavinia Beach

Mount Theater

Dehiwala Zoo

Pizza Hut

Sub Way

Lion Pub

Seafood Cave

Mout Grill Restaurant

ODEL

Arpico Super Center

The House Of Gifts

Anarva Mount Lavinia

Mount City Shopping Complex

Location

No 56/9, De Seram Road, Dehiwala-Mount Lavininia, Mount Lavinia.

Guest Reviews

25 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog