Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho The Train View

Best Selling

10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho The Train View

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Located in Nuwara Eliya, this cosy bed and breakfast offers homely accommodation options that are perfect for guests who enjoy a great view. The property is in a great location with simple, yet comfortable rooms where some options will have a balcony, and guests can enjoy free WiFi in all areas of the property. For the guest’s convenience, all bathrooms will be equipped with free toiletries too. Guests will also have free parking at a location close to the property.

Guest Access

The guests can enjoy activities such as cycling and hiking while staying at the property. The bed and breakfast can also arrange packed lunches when necessary.

The Neighbourhood

This bed and breakfast is a great getaway where guests can enjoy the surrounding of Nuwara Eliya, and easily visit the popular attractions in the area. The Galway’s Land National Park, Gregory Lake and Hakgala Botanical Gardens are some of the best spots to drop by, and the Horton Plains National is located further away too.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Nanu Oya Railway Station: 0.1 km

Nuwara Eliya Golf Club: 3.6 km

Royal Colombo Golf Club: 3.6 km

Gregory Lake: 4.2 km

Galway's Land National Park: 4.3 km

Hakgala Botanical Garden: 8.7 km

Thalawakele Railway Station: 9.2 km

Ambewela Railway Station: 10.5 km

Pattipola Railway Station: 13.4 km

Horton Plains National Park: 15.3 km

Sri Bhakta Hanuman Temple: 16.4 km

Getting Around

Guests will be able to explore the area quite easily as the property provides bike and car rental. Public transport is also an option for guests, as the Nuwara Eliya Railway Station is located quite close by and there are three more railway stations located in Thalawakele, Ambewela and Pattipola as well.

House Rules

All room are non-smoking rooms, but there are designated areas for smokers.

All children are welcome at the property, but there is no space for extra beds in the rooms.

Only cash payments are accepted at the property.

Pets are not allowed on the property.

Amenities

  • Baggage Storage

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Ironing Service

  • Laundry

  • Non-smoking Rooms

  • Room Service

  • Shared Lounge/TV Area

  • WiFi

  • Clothes rack

  • Desk

  • Dining area

  • Dining table

  • Mountain view

  • Wake-up service

  • Bidet

  • Free toiletries

  • Hairdryer

  • Hot Water

  • Linens

  • Shower

  • Towels/Sheets (extra fee)

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Mon 20 Aug Check Out Tue 21 Aug Edit

Double Room With Shared Bathroom

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Double Room With Private Bathroom

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB35 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • United Kingdom
  • Belarus
  • China
  • Singapore
  • Australia
  • Sweden
  • Hong Kong
  • Brazil
  • Great Britain
  • Denmark
  • Taiwan
  • Spain
  • Peru
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
More countries +

Guest Reviews

27 reviews
RICHARD, (DE) 25 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) simple basic but very comfortable bed and friendly staff...good breakdast very friendly staff and extremely comfortable bed :( hot water would have been nice!

has responded to this review

Hi Richard! Thank you very much for the nice review and high rating, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. However, we do apologise for the lack of hot water as we are always trying to make improvements to make guests more comfortable. We hope to see you again when you make you next booking with us!

Elena, (RU 26 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Расположен близко с станции. Вкусный ужин, огромные порции, и такой же очень вкусный завтрак. В комнате чисто, открывается вид на горы. Кому нужна перевальная точка, советую.

has responded to this review

Hi Elena! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the meals and the wonderful surrounding too. Hope to see you again soon!

Anthony, (FR) 27 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Thank you for an amazing stay ! :) - Very friendly family welcoming and endearing - breakfasts and succulent meals (among the best we have had in Sri Lanka) - balcony overlooking the tea plantations - very comfortable bedding :( - room a little small but for the price it is reasonable - no hot water in the bathroom of the room (cold water a little cooler than in the rest of the country with the atitude) but possibility of to have down

has responded to this review

Hi Anthony! It's great to hear that you felt welcomed and that you enjoyed the meals as well as the accommodation. Apologies for the issues with the hot water, we are always trying to make improvements for our guests. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review, we do hope to see you again soon!

Annie , (CA) 27 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Immersion tea fields, life with the inhabitant :) Family very friendly Super rice and curry really affordable Proximity with the inhabitant Proximity to the train station (about 20 minutes walk) perfect for transition to Horton plain :( Very small room No hot water in the room, must go to the locals at the RC but very accessible

has responded to this review

Hi Annie! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your feedback is much appreciated. We do apologise for any inconveniences that were caused by the lack of hot water, thank your letting us know how we can make improvements. We do hope to see you again soon!

Mehdi Firouzi, (BE) 27 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Highly recommend it! :) Located near the railway in a quiet alley, room is clean and cosy and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful! Highly recommend it :) :( All Good! Hot water not available in rooms but the friendly hosts allowed us to use the hot shower downstairs.

has responded to this review

Hi Mehdi! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We do apologise about the lack of hot water and hope this did not cause you much inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Adriana, (NZ) 28 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Lovely staff, comfortable bed, great view, close to Nanu Oya train station

has responded to this review

Hi Adriana! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! We are glad to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, andhope to see you again soon.

Florence Mertes, (BE) 30 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very helpful and lovely people Nice room Tasty Sri Lanka style breakfast Good location, close to the train & bus station

has responded to this review

Hi Florence! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! It's good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the staff made sure you had a pleasant experience . We hope to see you soon when you make your next booking with us.

Nitin, (LK) 15 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Convenient and comfortable stay :) Location is close to station and facing tea plantations

has responded to this review

Hi Nitin! Many thanks for the high rating ad nice review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Bianca, (DE) 16 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Nice room for visiting tea plantation :) The owner's of the guesthouse are very friendly and brought us tea whenever we asked for it. The meals were also nicely presented in the living room of the house. It is in walking distance from the train station also and you can walk through tea plantations from the guesthouse :( There is no warm or hot water in the bathroom at all, which would have been nice considering the cold temperatures and the rainy weather. You could have a shower in the shared bathroom downstairs though

has responded to this review

Hi Bianca! Hospitality and the guest's comfort is very important to us, and we are really glad to hear that the staff made sure your stay was a pleasant one. Apologies about the hot water, your feedback does help when it comes to making improvements to our standards for guests. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We do hope to see you soon!

Wim, (US) 18 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Nice owners and a very nice location. Great view. Close to the trainstation :( No warm water in our bathroom. No plugs is the room that worked.

has responded to this review

Hi Wim! Thank you very much for the kind review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Hospitality is one of our top priorities! Apologies about the hot water, we understand that it takes a while to get the hot water working properly in the rooms. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards.

Matthew, (GB) 23 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Super friendly :( Depends if you like shared facilities, and are ok with it being a Sri Lankan style toilet as opposed to a Western style toilet.

has responded to this review

Hi Matthew! We do apologise if you felt that the facilities were not up to standard, and your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to making improvements. Thank you for your rating and review.

Julie et Romain, (FR) 23 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Idéal pour une étape à Nuwara Eliya ! :) L'accueil chaleureux de la famille La vue sur les plantations de thé depuis la chambre L'emplacement proche de la gare Le petit déjeuner très bon (local) ainsi que le dîner Literie confortable et propre :( Salle de bain partagée à l'étage en dessous (obligé de passer par l'extérieur de la maison pour y accéder) Isolation de la chambre (n'hésitez pas à demander des couvertures supplémentaires en prévision de la nuit) Pas d'espace autre que la chambre pour se poser

has responded to this review

Hi Julie! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and it's good to know that you like the meals too. We do hope that cold and the other inconveniences did not spoil your stay! Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us make improvements where necessary.

Sander , (BE) 27 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Een teleurstelling ondanks de prijs :) De locatie en de prijs zijn de enigste positieve zaken. Een prachtig uitzicht en dicht bij het station. Wel niet veel te doen op wandelafstand. :( Het bed was klam wat het slapen niet aangenaam maakte. De matras met veren lag ook niet zo goed. De douche had geen warm water wat niet aangenaam is met frisse weer. Het ontbijt stelde niet veel voor en was het slechtste dat we al gekregen hadden. Het diner was niet slecht maar ook niet goed.

has responded to this review

Hi Sander! Oh no! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a pleasant stay with us, and that you did not enjoy the meals. Hospitality and guest's comfort is very important to us, as your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Iris, (HK) 4 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Location :( Water is not hot enough

has responded to this review

Hi Iris! We do apologise if you face any inconveniences due to the hot water issues, and will take measures to handle this. Your valued feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.\

Yu Him, (HK) 11 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Good location and beautiful view

has responded to this review

Hi Yu Him! Many thanks for the high rating and review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a positive experience while staying with us and that you really enjoyed the location. We do hope to see you again soon!

Agn?, (LT) 17 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Food in this place was like another attraction of Sri Lanka - best of the Best! The owner and his family was simple, kind, helpfull and we would like to meet them again. We really recommend a short tour with a little perfectly english speaking guide Sajee ;) Awsome view from the balcony, just two minutes from train station. You won't regret staying here!

has responded to this review

Hi Agnė! Thank you very much for the high rating and lovely review. We are really happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, it's great to hear that the owner made sure you felt welcome too. Thank you for your compliments about the food too! We certainly do hope to see you again soon.

Amy, (GB) 26 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Lovely homestay but a few issues :) The owner was very nice! Couldn’t have been more helpful with our trips and made us tea on arrival. The breakfast was really good! We also had dinner here one night which was fabulous - couldn’t recommend their food more. Location is good if you’re wanting to be near the station - we had to get a tuk tuk or bus into Nuwara Eliya but that wasn’t too much hassle as there’s plenty around. :( There is a lot of damp in the rooms which lead to us having colds when we left the property. The beds feel wet when you get in which left us with a bit of an uncomfortable nights sleep. Our clothes were also left with that ‘damp’ feeling which wasn’t the best experience.

has responded to this review

Hi Amy! We are really happy to hear that the owners warmly welcomed you and that you really enjoyed the food and location. Hospitality is very important to us! However, we would like to sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable bedding and for the inconveniences that were caused due to this. Thank you for letting us know about this issue and we will take steps to make improvements..

Lasantha, (LK) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Evrythink is better :( Evrythink

has responded to this review

Hi Lasantha! Thank you very much for the high rating and taking the time to review us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Hui yu Lai, (LK) 7 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Food is good ,everything's are very nice

has responded to this review

Hi Hui! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review.We are really great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and do hope to see you again soon.

Catherine, (NZ) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

A genuine Sri Lankan experience with fabulous food. Thank you! :) This was the best meal I've had in Sri Lanka! Delicious spread of dishes cooked by our host and plenty of vegetarian too. The hotel is small, including the rooms, as you can see in the pictures - it is the home of the host and his family - and this adds to the authentic Sri Lankan experience. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and genuinely welcoming and the service could not be faulted. We only stayed here one night, on our way through to Kandy, but I'm pleased we chose to stay here.

has responded to this review

Hi Catherine! Thank for such a wonderful review and the high rating! We are really happy to hear that you had a great experience and a pleasant time while staying with us. Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable are some of our top priorities! We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

MAQBUL HUSSAIN, (SA) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Nice Views. :) Very near the Nanu Oya train station, about 5 minutes by Tuk Tuk---you will probably be unable to walk because it's uphill and if you have luggage. Amazing views. Nice family run place. Homemade breakfast. :( No hot water.

has responded to this review

Hi Maqbul! It's great to hear that the hosts made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the view to. We do apologise if your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been due to the issues with the hot water. We do value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review!

Anonymous 13 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:( Property 5 min walking to the Nanuoya train station, 30 min by bus to Nuwara Eliya. Owner was very nice and friendly, he prepared a breakfast for us at 5 am. :) It was quite cold in room but blanket was heavy enough, and no warm water in shower.

has responded to this review

Hi! Making our guests feel welcome it very important to us, and it's great to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We do apologise if you had trouble accessing hot water in the bathroom, and will take measures to make improvements. Thank you for your review!

Anonymous 15 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Amazing stay The most friendly host family we ever met! They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and served very delicious local dinner and breakfast. When we took the car 5 am to Horton Plains they even stood up to prepare a breakfast basket. We did not expect to share the toilet and shower with the whole family. However, everything was very clean and not a problem.

has responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for your wonderful review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that the hosts made sure you enjoyed a pleasant, unforgettable stay. Good hospitality is one of our priorities! We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Martin, (DE) 24 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

authentische Sri Lanka Unterkunft :) Sehr sehr herzliche Gastgeber, wo man noch das Gefühl hat, dass die sich über die Gäste freuen und sich sehr bemühen. Unterkunft wirkt nicht kommerziell, sondern noch sehr einheimisch und authentisch. Ideal in der Nähe des Bahnhofes zum Weiterreisen, Erreichbarkeit per Fuß. :( Hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit in der ganzen Region, dies ist jedoch hotelunabhängig

has responded to this review

Hi Martin! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that the staff extended their welcome you. Hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous 18 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

Teleurstellend! :) Gastvrijheid is geweldig. Wil ook alles regelen. Goed bed, extra deken en heater. Diner en ontbijt zijn oké. Als het weer helder is, heb je een mooi uitzocht. :( Enorme vochtige kamers, beddengoed was klam, muren nat en de daarbij behorende geur.

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really glad to hear that the hosts made you feel very welcome, as hospitality is very important to us. However, we do apologise if the rooms were not as comfortable as it should have been. The comfort of our guests are very important to us, and we always value your feedback. Thank you for your review.

Handan, (TR) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Good wiev, and good hospitality :( Not clean enough, white towels should be white!

has responded to this review

Hi Handan! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. However, we do apolgise for the poor cleanliness and we will make improvements where necessary. Thank you very much for your valued feedback.

Dirk, (DE) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Sehr gastfreundliche, hilfsbereite und offene Gastgeber-Familie :) Sehr nette Gastgeber Hervorragendes Abendessen und Frühstück Auf individuelle Wünsche wurde gut eingegangen, sehr gastfreundliche Familie :( Die sehr hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit der Umgebung führte zu feuchten Betten, dafür kann der Vermieter aber nichts

has responded to this review

Hi Dirk! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the meals and that the hosts made you feel welcome during your stay. We do apologise for the damp beds, unfortunately the humidity is quite high sometimes. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Location

Edinburgh Estate road,, Nanuoya.

Guest Reviews

27 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog