Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Tea Garden Cottage

Best Selling
in high demand
10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Tea Garden Cottage

Home Stay

LKR   6,425.00
Pay at the hotel
in high demand : This property is selling fast this week
3 bookings in the last 24 hours
Hurry only 3 rooms left!

Property Description

The Space

Yoho Tea Garden Cottage happens to be located in Nuwara Eliya and has one of the top locations in that area. They provide you with an amazing balcony overviewing the city as well as the garden.

They provide you with free Wi-Fi access and a private bathroom containing a shower as well as a hairdryer. They even have a 24 hour-front desk for their guest in case of any inquiries or problems.

Guest Access

This property provides its guest with a lot of fun opportunities and activities which include an outdoor fireplace, outdoor furniture, sun terrace, BBQ facilities, Waterpark, horse riding, golf course, hiking and much more.

You even get free private parking, a garage, and security.

The Neighborhood

You can visit the neighborhood via rental bicycle or a car hire that they provide and visit the Nuwara Eliya Golf course or the Gregory Lake which is one of their natural beauty.

Other natural sites include Ambewala Cheese Farm Lake and Horton Plains Lake. Furthermore, there are 2 National Park present in the area for you to enjoy.

Distance From Other Key Land Marks

Gregory Lake: 4km

Ambewala Cheese Farm Lake: 24km

Hakgala Botanical Garden: 10km

Horton Plains National Park: 20km

Royal Colombo Golf Course: 2km

Getting Around

This holiday home is 87km away from the Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport and even provides pick and drop from their customers. The railway station is also only 5km away from your cottage, and you can visit it as well.

House Rules

Pets are allowed without any additional charges, and so are children. However, there is no capacity for extra beds in the room.

Amenities

  • Designated Smoking Area

  • Dining area

  • Flat-screen TV

  • Free toiletries

  • Garden View

  • Linens

  • Mountain view

  • Towels

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Mon 21 May Check Out Tue 22 May Edit
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Double Room with Park View

Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 6,425.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

Holiday Home

x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 8,811.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel
Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total

One Bedroom House

x 3
Max 3 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 11,197.00
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Germany
  • China
  • India
  • United Kingdom
  • Sri Lanka
  • France
  • Australia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Ukraine
  • Sweden
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Maldives
  • Italy
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Qatar
  • Denmark
  • Lithuania
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Malaysia
  • Canada
  • Greece
  • Nepal
  • Swaziland
  • New Zealand
  • Bahrain
  • Malta
  • Latvia
  • Poland
  • Singapore
  • Bangladesh
More countries +

Guest Reviews

64 reviews
Ujith, (LK) 31 December 2017 booking.com Review Rate 9

Excellent.. Managing by a humble family and they were supported us since arrival to the place.this is situated in best location in nuwara eliya.

has responded to this review

Hi Ujith! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book your next stay with us soon.

Magdelene (SG) 1 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Fab location... one of the highest accommodation you can find in Nuwara Eliya Extremely helpful and caring family, who owns the place. The room we got was so spacious and clean. The lady owner, Chandri was extremely lovely, and cooked us the most amazing Sri Lankan meal for dinner. As we were headed for the Horton Plains very early the next morning, she also offered to make us breakfast so that we can take them with us. =) :( Transport is definitely needed to get to the location, but tuk-tuks are always available.

Erik, (NL) 3 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Nice place that is reminiscent of Alps without snow due to the height and view. Prior to the stay we received an email from the owner with offer to pick us up free of charge from the station. To do! Because the location is quite remote. On your way, you pay; great solution. Location is detached house in the tea fields. Beautiful view over Nuwara Eliya. Dinner can be arranged by the local takeaway restaurant. Breakfast outside on terrace with a variety of dishes and fruit. Tea and coffee in room. No mosquitoes because of height and considerably colder than the rest of SL. Owner has offered our tour to tea plantation and factory for a small fee. Very friendly and nothing is too much.

has responded to this review

Hi Erik! We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for your nice review, and we hope that you will book your next stay with us soon.

Azizdin , (CA) 6 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) The host was very charming and catered to all our needs :( Sign posts to hotel not very clear and had some difficulties

has responded to this review

Hi Azizdin! We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you had trouble with the location and thank you for letting us know how we can improve our standards.

Susan, (LK) 7 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

A pleasant place to sto with views and atmosphere The location is great up on the mountain top if you don’t mind being out of town. It is a 10 minute drive out of town straight up, but the hosts offer a free shuttle service at all times. A little hard to find first time if arriving by car. A rustic place to stay with great views. The hosts are eager to assist and good with kids.

has responded to this review

Hi Susan! Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Yoho Tea Garden Cottage and hope to see you again soon.

Tomoko, (EG) 7 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

I cannnot tell how it is good from our score! The owner was so kind and good hospitality. We arrived at evening and she prepared dinner for us quikly. It was so delicioius!! we feel like it's our second house! it's almost top of the mountain surrounded by nature. our children 4 and 6years old had really nice time with owner's child.

has responded to this review

Hi Tomoko! Thank you for your positive review. It's good to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Andrew, (AU) 12 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Such a wonderful home stay experience. Big spacious room, incredible view, delicious breakfasts and dinners (especially the tuna rotti’s) and the loveliest family. Our little girl did not want to leave. They also provide a free shuttle service in their minivan to and from town, which was just so kind. We were able to continue to use their living area after dinner so it was a lovely place to meet other guests. Deer and wild boar visit the tea plantation in front of the property at night time, which was lots of fun to see. :( This is not a negative but as the house is literally the highest point in the town it gets super cold at night. Blankets are provided so you can be super toasty in bed but you will definitely want to bring some jumpers to keep warm in the evenings:) Transport is definitely needed to get to the location, but tuk-tuks are always available.

has responded to this review

Hi Andrew! We are really happy to hear that you had a wondeful time during your stay with us and hope that you will book your stay with us soon enough. Thank you for your kind feedback that will help us improve our standards too.

Asela, (AU) 14 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Fantastic view. Almost 360 view.. Friendly owner/staff. Plenty of space in the room. :( Since it was top in the mountain, access road is narrow. Nothing to do with property.

has responded to this review

Hi Asela! Thank you for your rating and review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Lova , (SE) 15 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) A place to make friends & really experience the highlands of Sri Lanka! Stay here if you go through Nuwara Eliya! This lovely place is really special - and the family hosting it is just so kind, generous and full of life!! We had 2 nights here and tried to extend our stay but they were fully booked. Food is amazing, the father of the house can offer tours to waterfalls, tea plantations etc and does so with a lot of enthusiasm. They really make you feel at home and look after you. Great if you travel with kids as they have children of their own - really feels like you live with the family in a very positive way. As this cottage is situated on the mountain side, you have amazing views of Nuwara Eliya and the mountains. We will come back! We miss you!! :( Nothing is bad with this place! it is a bit chilly in the mountains so I should have brought some thicker socks :) But that's my own fault really.

has responded to this review

Hi Lova! It's great to hear that you had an amazing time during your stay at Yoho Tea Garden Cottage. Thank you for your positive review and we hope that you will book your next stay with us soon.

Kevin Mc Loughlin, (DE) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Tea Garden Cottage's friendly and facilitating host makes this a great place to stay. The rooms are cosy, the view of Nuwara Eliya and the valley are beautiful, and the tasty dinner cooked by the host is not to missed. :( The place is considerably outside of Nuwara Eliya, which isn't a bad thing as such, but good to know.

has responded to this review

Hi Kevin! Thank you for your positive rating and review. We are very happy to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the view too. Hope to see you again soon when you plan your next with us!

Tianshu , (CN) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:)The hostess was very friendly and helpful. She also prepared early breakfast for us before we leaved to Horton Plains at 6:00. :( It’s located on a mountain near Nuwara, traffic to it is not that easy. Cause the location is so high that the wind in the night sounds so big...

has responded to this review

Hi Tianshu! Thank you for your feedback. We are aware that the location can be a bit hard to reach and apologise for any inconveniences that might have occurred.

Bananitus , (ES) 16 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 3

:) Worst hotel ever and I travel very often The lady was nice. Hot water in the shower. 2 blankets for bed which were very much needed. Breakfast and coconut roti. :( Because of all the nice reviews I thought the place was going to be ok however the experience was dissapointing and unacceptable. The door was cracked and had holes on it so it was freezing cold at night, also the bathroom window was broken and "closed" with a simple rubber band which broke because of the heavy wind and as a "solution" they tied it up with a rope. The bathroom door couldn't be closed from the bedroom and because of the broken window plus the holes of the main door it was very cold even being wrapped up in bed under the blankets. The bed was full of dust and debris that were constantly falling from the ceiling on your face. The bed side tables were full of dust outside but specially inside. Bed sheets were stained and broken. Bathroom full of mold.The place where breakfast was offered had no windows or door, only a couple of hanging bed sheets so you could feel all the wind. There were no towels when we arrived so we had to ask for them.

has responded to this review

Hi Bananitus! We are sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay and understand your frustration. Your feedback is highly valued and will help us improve our standards for guests to ensure a comfortable stay. We will look into this situation, and if you have any further questions please feel free to contact us.

Anonymous 23 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The views are absolutely stunning and the hosts are brilliant and couldn't do enough for their guests. Very easy to get along with. :( The walls between our room and the next room were a bit thin and so you could hear talking in the room next door. The dividing wall needs some extra sound proofing.

has responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your rating and review. Apologies for the issue with noise form the next room, we are always trying to improve our standards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you book your next stay with us.

Emily, (AU) 24 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

An excellent property and hosts with the most stunning view and delicious food! The hosts are a local family who have converted their house and they were lovely. They had a free shuttle to and from the town which was great and their home cooked food was delicious!

has responded to this review

Hi Emily! Thank you for your positive rating and review. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon enough!

Galina , (RU) 24 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Very secluded place, beautiful view of the mountains, excellent breakfast, very nice hostess, and offer to take / bring to / from the city for free :( It is very far from the city, only by car / tuk-tuk for a lot of money. Difficult to find - only the specified location phone saves, which you need to give the driver, so he called and found out the way. There it is very cold and windy, and heaters, unfortunately, do not offer; in Nuwara-Eliya itself, still, many are warmer, so if you are not resistant to cold - it is better to take a hotel in the city itself. The whole house is wooden and the walls are purely nominal - you hear in every detail everything that happens in the house, on the street, and the neighboring rooms.

has responded to this review

Hi Galina! We are always aiming to improve our standards to make guest feel more comfortable and welcome. Thank you for your feedback that will help us make the necessary changes, and we hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us.

Francesca, (IT) 25 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Excellent location, availability and kindness. Possibility to dine and go to the city center for free with the tuk tuk. :( The payment only in rupees or dollars but with denominations of 50/100 $.

has responded to this review

Hi Francesca! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope yo see you again soon. Thank you for your feedback!

Eléonore , (FR) 27 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Very nice and simple bnb lost in the mountains and surrounded by tea plantations. The owner is very friendly, she offered tea on arrival and gave us a takeaway breakfast at 5.00 am for our walk to Horton’s Plain. The room was simple and clean, spacious and cosy with everything we needed-We felt at home! :( Slightly difficult to find and to access ( at the end of a very stiff little road). Walls are very thin so you may hear your neighbors during the night.

has responded to this review

Hi Eléonore! We apologise if the location caused you any inconvenience and for the noise you had to deal with, as we highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the high rating, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon enough.

Sanjo , (QA 30 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Loved the food , hospitality was amazing . The couples are really helpful . Loved it

has responded to this review

Hi Sanjo! Thank you for feedback and high rating. Hope to see you again soon when you plan your stay with us!

ANTONIO, (FR) 1 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) beautiful view, too bad for the benefits friendliness, service, availability :( carpets in the rooms in Sri Lanka, it is a nest of critters and dirt.

has responded to this review

Hi Antonio! Oh no! we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. Thank you for your feedback that will help us improve your standards.

Evgeniya, (RU) 3 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Amazing view! Hospitable hosts! Very tasty breakfast! :( A little difficult to find in the evening, with the onset of darkness, but the hosts themselves call and offer to meet. We found it ourselves, but we were kindly offered to help.

has responded to this review

Hi Evgeniya! Thank you for your feedback and high rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast too. Hope to see you again when you make your next booking with us!

Stephen, (GB) 7 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Views were amazing but it was very cold The views were absolutely amazing, up in the clouds All the food we ordered was home made by the owner and was lovely, all her curries were excellent and at a very reasonable price, could not have asked for more :( We wasn't prepared how cold it would be up there, check the temperature before going and take clothing accordingly

has responded to this review

Hi Stephen! Thank you for rating and reviewing us. Oh sorry about the cold that you had to deal with during your stay, we still hope you had a good time. Do plan your nest visit with us soon.

Alina Vedernikova , (RU) 11 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) This guest house fully justifies its name: we felt welcome guests in a wonderful family! Since we arrived on the bike slightly frostbitten, we immediately treated with a gas heater and excellent tea. For the remaining days, by the way, the heater stayed in our room!) The room also has a kettle, a warm blanket and a blanket - very handy! Excellent bathroom: all the plumbing is new, working and clean! Hot water is always and without interruption. The hotel is very homely: the atmosphere in the room, and breakfast, and the attitude of the owners of the house. And the highest ratings deserve the views that open from the hotel: o these mountains and endless tea plantations, oh this Nuwara Elia! :( There are no downs of this gesture! Rather, we did not look for them!) The only thing - I can not imagine how to get here without a bike or a car! And on the tuk-tuk, perhaps, you can go broke :) BUT! judging by the opinions of previous guests, the transfer is also organized by the owners! Just be ready for it!

has responded to this review

Hi Alina! We are really happy to see your positive rating and review since we highly value your feedback. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying with us and will be back soon.

Jassim Almoamen , (BH) 9 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate

It should be removed from the booking list, as it damages the credibility of the site :) the weather only :(This cottage is not a hotel, at the top of the mountain and hardly reachable, the place is rickety and does not fit to be a hotel:(

has responded to this review

Hi Jassim! We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us during your stay. Thank you for your feedback that will help us in improving our standards.

Erik, (AT) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Located 2050 m above sea level Host was very helpful and provided us with tea whenever we wanted. Located on the top of Nuwara Eliya, away from the traffic, close to the forest and beautiful Oliphant area. Host picked us up and was driving us to the tea factory and the railway station. :( Basic rooms and rather expensive for Sri Lanka. Building is still in the works. Far to walk if you need to go to the city, however, transports down were included.

has responded to this review

Hi Erik! We are always looking forward to hearing your feedback when it comes to improving our standards for guests. Thank you for your review!

Indrajit, (IN) 16 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) The view was superb. Food was good. :( Cleanliness. Room decor and amenities.

has responded to this review

Hi Indrajit! Thank you for your rating and review! We apologise if the cleanliness and room amenities were not satisfactory during your stay.

Kieren, (AU) 19 January 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

We loved staying here The common area needs to weather proofed. It was windy and cold!

has responded to this review

Hi Kieren! Thank you for the high rating. The Nuwara Eliya weather can be freezing quite often! Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Ilze Paberza, (LV) 21 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Nearest tea garden and breakfast.Friendly personsl.

has responded to this review

Hi Ilze! Thank you for your review. Hope to to see you again soon!

Angelika, (PL) 24 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) I strongly recommend! this is one of my favourite places on Sri Lanka!! Super nice family, delicious food! You can ask the hostess for something you want and it will be the best meal in the world! We felt like the part of family. The place is situated on the hill above the town and there is beautifull view. Don't worry- the host drop you to the town whenever you want. And he took us for the little trekking in the jungle! It was amazing and for free!

has responded to this review

Hi Angelika! Thank you very much for your high rating and nice review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Ilyas, (RU) 28 February 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Очень хорошая хозяйка, вкусно готовит, вид прекрасный. Добираться сложно, находится на вершине горы. :) Очень красивый вид на горы, плюс отель распологается вплотную к чайным плантациям. Облака были совсем совсем рядом. :( Отель не предназначен для холодной погоды. А было очень холодно. Горячая вода есть.

has responded to this review

Hi Ilyas! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, but we are sorry hear that the cold made your stay less than comfortable. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us improve out standards.

Bernhard, (DE) 1 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

The highest guesthouse in the highest village in Sri Lanka. Best view on the city and the tea plantages. Really nice family, very helpful and warmly. Rent a scooter and ask the owner for some good tips where to go or just wander through the hills. We spent one day in Horton Plains National Park (transportation arranged by the owner) and one day visiting tea factorys, plantages and waterfalls in the north.

has responded to this review

Hi Bernhard! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Shivantha, (US) 3 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Poor to medium :) Great view, newly appointed fittings :( Location was impossible to find. The property is in a tight place with difficult car access. Property needs to re-evaluate the amount charged per night.

has responded to this review

Hi Shivantha! We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us and if any inconveniences were caused. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us improve our standards.

Sem, (IT) 8 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Punteggi da rivedere! :) La camera era accogliente e pulita, la signora che gestisce é gentilissima, locazione in un piccolo paesino pieno di fiori. :( La casa è tuttora un cantiere in evoluzione, la zona pranzo é un sottotetto disordinato. Il cibo servito, molto discutibile.

has responded to this review

Hi Sem! We would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory experience with the food and dining area. The comfort of our guests is important, and your feedback will help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

andre marc, (FR) 8 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:(Accueil des hotes + repas du soir fait sur place

has responded to this review

Hi Andre! Many thanks for the high rating and kind review. Hope to see you again soon!

Andreas, (DE) 12 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Besitzer. Wir bekamen ein leckeres Lunchpaket für die frühe Tour zu den Hoton Plains. :( Das Zimmer war ok aber alle anderen Räume waren sehr offen und wenig gegen Wind und Wetter geschützt, was aber oben in der Lage der Unterkunft sehr wichtig wäre.

has responded to this review

Hi Andreas! We are sorry if the weather made your stay uncomfortable and that the rooms were not warm enough. The comfort of our guests is a top priority and your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for your review!

Alexander Novikov, (RU) 13 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) I felt at home because of the very hospitable owner. She solved all the minor problems we may face and she is just nice to be around. Also, the internet was much:) better than expected.

has responded to this review

Hi Alexander! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Marianne, (CH) 16 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Realitaet entspricht nur teilweise dem Text und den Fotos :) die Lage. :( die Fotos stimmen nicht mit der Wirklichkeit ueberein. nicht sehr gepflegt, ausser Schlafzimmer. Auch der Text ist nicht korrekt. der Eindruck entsteht, einen Hotelservice zu haben. In Wirklichkeit handelt es sich um einen Hausfrauenservice. Weder 24 Std. Reception, noch Geschaefte noch eine Lounge.

Patricia, (ES) 18 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Sri Lanka de verdad! Increíble! :) Localización con vistas extraordinarias, habitación muy grande y limpia, muy auténtica. Sin duda, lo mejor el personal, las personas que llevan la casa son increíbles y pasamos muy buen rato con ellas... nos prepararon una cena exquisita, de las mejores que hemos tomado en Sri Lanka, todo casero y típico. Un 10! Repetiríamos sin duda este hotel, fue una experiencia increíble.

has responded to this review

Hi Patricia! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed such as pleasant stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We do hope to see you again when you make your next booking with us.

Steve, (GB) 19 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) The host was especially welcoming & made our stay overall. The food was lovely & nothing was too much trouble. The service of pick up & offer of transportation throughout the stay was really helpful. The host offered ideas of what to see & do which again made the stay excellent. :( More power points in the room

has responded to this review

Hi Steve! Thank you for the high rating and nice review! It's good hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Thank for your feedback which will help us make changes to our standards. We hope to see you again soon!

Nina, (DE) 19 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Die Gadtgeberin war sehr freundlich und auch das Zimmer war eines der saubersten in Sri Lanka. Die Gastgeberin organisiere unsere Tour und stand uns mit Rat und Tat zur Seite

has responded to this review

Hi Nina! Many thanks for the kind review and your high rating! It's great to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, the comfort of our guests is very important to us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Michaela a Jan , (CH) 20 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Beautiful place, amazing breakfast and dinner, just a dream !!!

has responded to this review

Hi Michaela! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Thank you very much for your high rating and nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

Harm, (BE) 21 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

The yoho tea garden cottage is an amazing place to stay if you want to visit Sri Lanka. :) The hosts were amazing, friendly and helped us any way they could. Highly recommendable! :( Everything was perfect

has responded to this review

Hi Harm! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's always great to hear from guests who enjoyed staying with us and we are glad that you felt welcome. Hope to see you again soon.

S Ramesh, (LK) 24 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

nice place.... :) The view was so nice and calm. :( THE ROAD.....!!!

has responded to this review

Hi S. Ramesh! Thank you very much for your review and high rating. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Eric, (FR) 25 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) La gentillesse et l’acc de la propriétaire Service, propreté et petit déjeuner au top . Excellent rapport qualité prix

has responded to this review

Hi Eric. Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review. It's good to know that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Robert-Jan Dijkshoorn, (NL) 25 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Super stay :) Super friendly people who want to help you with everything. Free pick-up from the train station and immediately very flexible in arranging a scooter. In addition, a very large room. :( It can blow hard up so it can be cold in the room.

has responded to this review

Hi Robert-Jan! We hope the cold did not spoil your stay! The comfort of our guests is important to us and your feedback does help us make changes. Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Martin, (LK) 26 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

sehr sehr schöne Unterkunft :) Ein traumhafter Ausblick auf 2300 Metern. Die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber konnten wir nur genießen und auch das Essen war wunderbar. Auch das Zimmer konnte sich sehen lassen.

has responded to this review

Hi Martin! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the hosts made you feel welcome. Hospitality is very important to us. Many thanks for the review and high rating. We hope to see you again soon!

Lena, (DE) 30 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Located outside of the city up on a hill, very green and calm. This was only an advantage as free transport to and from the city centre was offered free of charge. Very helpful and welcoming hosts and good food. Our room had a brand new bathroom.

has responded to this review

Hi Lena! We are really happy to hear about your pleasant stay, hospitality and the guests comfort is very important to us. Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review! We do hope to see you again soon.

Zuhal Binici 31 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Tag in der Unterkunft dank der Gastgeber der Unterkunft. :) Super nette Gastgeber! Immer wieder gern! :( Es war etwas schwer zu finden, ansonsten war alles in bester Ordnung.

has responded to this review

Hi Zuhal! It's really good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and to hear about your positive experience. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon.

Filip, (BR) 31 March 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Very good, warm approach. Exclusive location

has responded to this review

Hi Filip! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you very much for the high rating and review. We do hope to see you again soon.

Fabien, (GB) 2 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:)The place is just stunning: a chalet in the tea plantations. My favourite of all. It felt so cosy and the vibe was fantastic. Very good food. Also, free transportation to Nuwara Eliya if needed. Great service. Great views!

has responded to this review

Hi Fabien! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that you had a good time. Hospitality is very important to us! Many thanks for the high rating and lovely review. We do hope to see you again soon.

Neil, (GB) 2 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

`

has responded to this review

Hi Neil!It's good to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the food too. However, we do apologise for any confusion that took place due to any outdated information. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, your feedback does matter when it comes to making improvements to our standards.

Ekaterina Pashneva, (RU) 7 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Не советую :) Близость к чайным плантациям :( На самом деле это комната в недостроенном доме местных жителей, довольно грязная и неопрятная. Мы даже не стали оставаться. Кроме того, если вы приехали туда не на машине/со своим личным водителем, то даже не знаю, как оттуда можно добраться хоть до одной достопримечательности замечательной Нувара Элии. Дом далеко в горах (на букинге расположение и близко неверное, пол часа плутали, пока нашли, даже с учетом того, что наш водитель на местном языке общался с хозяйкой), никакими остановками общественного транспорта или тук-туками там и не пахнет. Очень не советую.

has responded to this review

Hi Ekaterina! We would like to apologise for the negative experience that you had to deal with during your stay. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and we do when value your feedback when it comes to making improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Giorgia, (LK) 9 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Accueil très sympathique de l’hôte et vue splendide

has responded to this review

Hi Giorgia! Many thanks for your kind review and high rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and do hope to see you again soon.

Julie, (AU) 10 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Very friendly hosts but the price led us to have much higher expectations of the accommo and food. :) Friendly host, free pick up/drop off into town and beautiful view. Chandi’s husband who drove us around town and to Adam’s Peak was super friendly and helpful. :( The double bed was made of two single beds with a bar down the middle that made it very uncomfortable. Very damp bedroom. The food was nice but very plain and for the price below expectations.

has responded to this review

Hi Julie! Hospitality and the guests' comfort are very important to us and it's great to hear that the host made you feel welcome. However, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory or comfortable as you would have liked. Thank you for your feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards.

Justas, (LT) 12 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Avoid this place :) Host was nice, welcoming. Booked only because of beautiful view in the morning as arrived late evening(was difficult to find for driver). :( Well... first of all there was no heating at the house. When we asked for heater, we were told that we don't need it. Outside temperature was around 18 degrees and raining. Driver slept at the same house and he didn't get any heater as well. Room was with smell of mold. See pictures attached, all room and bathroom was with mold on walls. Pictures compared to reality are far far away... Why we still stayed? Arrived late evening and simply were too tired to look for other place. Booking.com should check this place before they list it on their website.

has responded to this review

Hi Justas! Oh no! We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay, and sincerely apologise for your discomfort during your stay. Cleanliness and the guests' comfort are very important to us, and your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve out standards, as we will be looking into this.

Aleksandra, (PL) 15 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Real tea garden! :) The guesthouse is located on the hill overlooking the tea plantations. View is breathtaking. The owner is very friendly and helpful and prepares delicious meals. Room was clean and spacious, equipped with extra blankets for chilly nights. :( A bit far from the center, it wasn't easy to find the place after dark.

has responded to this review

Hi Aleksandra! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you liked the food and enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Hospitality is very important to us! We hope to see you again soon.

Jay, (GB) 17 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

A recommended place in Nuwara Eliya :) The view was amazing at Yoho tea garden to all the tea farms. The host was expectionally helpful and friendly. The room was nice and spacious. The drivers also were nice and supportive. She offered free tuk tuk rides to Nuwara Eliya. Hot drink and biscuits on arrival. :( Nothing. If you’re a light sleeper you could hear others as walls are quite thin.

has responded to this review

Hi Jay! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you has a pleasant experience. The guests comfort and hospitality are very important to us! Many thanks for the wonderful review, and high rating, we do hope to see you again soon.

Ramana Murthy Mokrala, (IN) 19 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Excellent place :) Good place to stay with excellent view

has responded to this review

Hi Ramana! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Anton Zanevskiy, (RU) 19 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Офигенный вид. Выход сразу на чайную плантацию. Облаков можно коснуться рукой. Шикарный вид на город. Хозяйка просто огонь-баба с отменным чувством юмора, к тому же шикарно готовит. Мы уезжали рано утром, она нам завтрак с учетом наших пожеланий вынесла аккурат к отбытию. Учтите, что гостиница высоко, и, следовательно, там холодновато и сыро. Но бесплатный горячий чай, горячая вода и 2 теплых одеяла вкупе с едой от самой хозяйки не дадут вам испортить день. P.s. В отзывах пишут верно- хозяйка предлагала нас встретить в городе, чтобы мы не заблудились.:)

Bas Ridder, (NL) 20 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Prachtige locatie midden in de theeplantage. Zeer aardige gastvrouw en lekker eten.

has responded to this review

Hi Bas! It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us, and that the host made you feel welcome. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon.

Mohan Suse, (LK) 23 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Good for nature lovers and sole/couple travelers. :) The location was a surprise. Beautiful and calm surrounding. The view is breathtaking. The highest house, temple and potatoes farm of Sri Lanka were visible from the property. :( The address and location (shown on map) need to be corrected. This property is located at Shanthipura (the highest village in the country) and not at Bambarakelle. The actual location is colder than what we planned for. And, the access road is very narrow. The food served is good but expensive - however, there is no other alternative, given the location.

has responded to this review

Hi Mohan! We do apologise if your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been due to the issues regarding the location. We will look into this issue. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Martina Mizzi, (MT) 29 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Awesome stay :) :) Hosts are the nicest and kindest people! We had dinner and breakfast at the homestay which were delicious, and hosts took us to the centre and back free of charge. Views from the property are beautiful :) thanks for a great stay!

has responded to this review

Hi Martina! Thank you very much for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the hosts made sure you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Agnes, (EE) 30 April 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Sri Lankan hospitality :) We were lucky to stay at this place. The lady is a master of taking care of her guests. Really felt like staying at home. The views are great from the place. Lovely and custom made food. Rooms have everything you need, warm blankets. They also offer laundry service. Helped us to organize the tour to Pedro Tea Estate. Loved it.

has responded to this review

Hi Agnes! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the host made sure you had a pleasant experience. Hospitality and the guests comfort are some of our top priorities. Many thanks for the high rating and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Vi Ling, (MY) 5 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

The host was really friendly, the place was clean and cozy. It’s a bit far from town but you can always call and check if they’re okay to pick you up. Depending on the location, there may be charges but it’s better than taking time bargaining with random tuk tuks.

has responded to this review

Hi Vi Ling! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying and that you had a pleasant experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Jayaraman Janardhan, (IN) 5 May 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Excellent host and location of the property. Ideal for relaxation away from the town. Excellent food :) Excellent host and location of the property. Ideal for relaxation away from the town. Excellent food at the home stay. Enjoyed the stay :( Property little difficult to locate.. Need to depend on Google maps. No nearby restaurants / shops

has responded to this review

Hi Jayaraman! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the host made you feel welcome too. We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us!

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Victoria Park

Heritance Tea Factory

Single Tree Hill

Pedro Tea Factory

Moon Plains

Restaurant Two

De Silva Food Center

King Prawn

Remarko Restaurant

Queens Elizabeth Plaza

Jessica Factory Outlet

Mayura Trade Center

Daily Faiir

Kavitha's Complex

Location

No 16/6, sripiyathissapura, bambarakelle., A5, Nuwara Eliya , Nuwara Eliya.

Guest Reviews

64 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog