Yoho Hotel Arugambay Beach InnBest Selling
Excellent 4 people are looking right now
Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.
Located in Arugam Bay, this beachfront property is ideal for guests who want to be close to the beach. This property offers simple comfortable rooms, where some options will have relaxing excellent views of the lake or sea. All rooms options will have seating areas as well. For the guest’s comfort, free toiletries and slippers are provided too. There is a restaurant within the premises for guests to enjoy meals too.
There is a private beach area with sun lounge chairs to for guests to relax. Barbeque facilities as well as continental or full English or Irish breakfast are available, and packed lunches can be arranged too. Additionally, the property also provides facilities for disabled guests.
Guests can easily visit the beach and take in the view of Arugam Bay or enjoy some fun beach actvities. The property is located a short distance away for Muhudu Maha Viharaya and Whiskey Point.
Distance From Other Key Landmarks
Muhudu Maha Viharaya: 2.1km
Whiskey Point : 6.4km
Magul Maha Viharaya: 10.6km
Guests can rent cars or bikes to get around the area.
All children are welcome at the property, but there is no room for extra beds in the rooms.
Pets can stay for free on the property.
Your stay details
This property is popular among
- Netherland Antilles
- Sri Lanka
- United States of America
- United Kingdom
Owners are really nice and helpful, always with a smile! The place is just by the beach, infront of a good surfing spot. In budget rooms Beds have mosquito nets and a fan. Wifi works well, with a router in your room or just outside it.has responded to this review
Hi Agu! We are really glad to hear that the staff made sure you had a comfortable stay and that you like the location too. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.James Clarke, (GB) 7 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9
:) Property is on the beach, staff were nice, this place has lots of potentialhas responded to this review
Hi James! Many thanks for the wonderful review! It's really great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!Carolin Vogt, (LK) 15 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10
Perfekte Lage :( Wunderschöne Lage direkt am Meer. Am Rande von Arugam bay gelegen, deshalb sehr ruhig und erholsam. Wunderschöne Sonnenaufgänge direkt vor der Tür.has responded to this review
Hi Carolin! Many thanks for your wonderful review and high rating! We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed everything about the location and your stay. Providing quality accommodation for a great experience is very important to us, and we do hope to see you again soon!Ying Kit, (HK) 22 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10
:) Best location at Arugam Bay, No any noise. good location for time lapse. Clean and comfortable bedroomhas responded to this review
Hi Ying! It's really wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the locations, and that you found the accommodation to your liking. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.Arezou Karimi Vaske, (IQ) 26 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10
I felt home :) Everythinghas responded to this review
Hi Arezou! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!Anonymous 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6
Staff entered our locked room! :) Staffmember entered the locked room while we where swimming, when we came back he closed the door and locked us out. Strange situation, which was not explained afterwards.has responded to this review
Hi! We would like to sincerely apologise for the awkward situation that took place with the staff member. We always value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards, ad we will certainly look into this. Thank you for your review.Petra Dekker, (NL) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10
Relaxed stay on the beach :) The owner was very friendly and we had lunch here twice, delicious rice and curry for a good price. The location is beautiful, right next to the beach. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also included, toast with egg and jam & a bowl of fruit, a nice way to start the day. Can definitly recommend this place! If we had more time we would have stayed longer.has responded to this review
Hi Peter! It's really great to hear that you felt welcome and that you has an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals and location too, providing quality accommodation is very important to us. Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.Ralph Jager, (DE) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
Sehr gut :) Die Lage :( Die Bettenhas responded to this review
Hi Ralph! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, however we do apologise if your stay wasn't as comfortable due to the beds. Thank you for your much valued feedback which will help us improve our standards.Charlee Berbicks , (NL) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9
Good place to stay at arugam bay :) Nice staff good locationhas responded to this review
Hi Charlee! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! We are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that the staff made you feel comfortable. Hospitality is very important to us! We do hope to see you again soon.Lovis, (DE) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8
Relaxed stay directly on the beach :) Location with private beach, breakfast with fresh fruit, nice bar, considerate staff. :( The bathroom was always wet after showering, there was not enough storage room for the luggage of 3 people in a 3 bedroom.has responded to this review
Hi Lovis! We do apologise if you faced any inconveniences due to the storage space. However the room that has been booked is recommended for 1-2 person which is why you might have had space issues, but thank you for your valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.Kristiaan, (BE) 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5
:) Wil je rust en mooi zicht is dit prima. Wifi ok airco ok :( Ik vond het wat zielloos, helemaal geen beach of vakantiegevoel. Lag helemaal aan het einde. Ver weg van het leuke Arumgam Bay De zee aan het hotel heeft hoge golven. Zeker voor kinderen af te raden en beter eind verder boeken waar zee veel rustiger is. Ook de eigenaars lieten alles op z’n beloop. Van strandbar, enz bleef niet veel over. En wat de bedoeling was van hun eigen stortplaats op het terrein of alle vuilnis te laten rondslingeren, mag joost weten. Neen voor echte vakantiezoekers geen aanraderhas responded to this review
Hi Kristiaan! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience, and do apologise if your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been We always aim to provide clean. quality accommodation for our guests to ensure their comfort and we do value your feedback when it comes to making positive changes. Thank you for your review.Sarah Karpinski, (GB) 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5
Wouldn’t stay again. :) Good breakfast :( All the beds had bed bugs which kept us awake all night- we had to buy a can of bug spray and spray the beds every day. There were also many ants which came inside the room- the hotel is even aware of this as they gave us spray to begin with. Where there was meant to be a second floor built, it is not finished, which means there is an open rafter ceiling. Many bugs fall down from this, and we could hear cockroaches crawling on the floor in the night. Toilet seat was also broken completely in half but was deemed fine by the hotel. The hotel also hosted a party one of the nights which guests were warned to stay away from, but it was extremely loud until very late night. We were relieved to leave, and would not stay again.has responded to this review
Hi Karp! We always aim to provide clean, quality accommodation and make sure that the guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort you face due to the insect issues and for the poor maintenance in the bathroom. Thank for your much valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards, and we will take better measures to prevent the issues that you mentioned.
Check in after 2.00PM
Check out before 12.00PM
Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.Terms and Conditions