Use promo code YOHO20 to save 20% on bookings
Search
Destination
1 Guest
1 Room
1 Choose your property 2 Choose your room 3 Confirm your reservation Done
Photos

Yoho Hotel Arugambay Beach Inn

Best Selling

10
Excellent

Use YOHO20 to save 20%

Yoho Hotel Arugambay Beach Inn

Guest House

LKR   0.00
Pay at the hotel

Property Description

Stay with Yoho Bed to experience the best of local hospitality at affordable rates. We believe in providing comfortable standardised accommodation for competitive prices. Speak to our Yoho Bed representatives to find out more on the nearest attractions, things to do and other experiences in the area.

Located in Arugam Bay, this beachfront property is ideal for guests who want to be close to the beach. This property offers simple comfortable rooms, where some options will have relaxing excellent views of the lake or sea. All rooms options will have seating areas as well. For the guest’s comfort, free toiletries and slippers are provided too. There is a restaurant within the premises for guests to enjoy meals too.

Guest Access

There is a private beach area with sun lounge chairs to for guests to relax. Barbeque facilities as well as continental or full English or Irish breakfast are available, and packed lunches can be arranged too. Additionally, the property also provides facilities for disabled guests.

The Neighbourhood

Guests can easily visit the beach and take in the view of Arugam Bay or enjoy some fun beach actvities. The property is located a short distance away for Muhudu Maha Viharaya and Whiskey Point.

Distance From Other Key Landmarks

Muhudu Maha Viharaya: 2.1km

Whiskey Point : 6.4km

Magul Maha Viharaya: 10.6km

Getting Around

Guests can rent cars or bikes to get around the area.

House Rules

All children are welcome at the property, but there is no room for extra beds in the rooms.

Pets can stay for free on the property.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning

  • Balcony

  • Coffee machine

  • Daily Housekeeping

  • Ironing Service

  • Parking

  • Room Service

  • Shower

  • WiFi

No booking fees! Get instant confirmation.
Check Availability
Check-in & Check-out

Your stay details

Check In Tue 25 Sep Check Out Wed 26 Sep Edit

Standard Double Room with Fan

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

Deluxe Double Room with Sea View

Room type Guests Price per night Rooms Total
Max 2 Adults Pay at the hotel
Rooms
For 1 Night
LKR 0.00
LKR 0.00
YOHOSB30 Coupon code added
Taxes not included
Pay at the hotel

This property is popular among



  • Sri Lanka
  • Netherlands Holland Europe
  • Italy
  • Netherland Antilles
  • Germany
  • France
  • Spain
  • Australia
  • Great Britain
  • Czech Republic
  • Singapore
  • Nambia
  • Morocco
  • Switzerland
  • United States of America
  • Egypt
  • Chile
  • Denmark
  • Guadeloupe
  • Colombia
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Kenya
  • Taiwan
  • Japan
  • Hungary
  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Israel
  • Russia
More countries +

Guest Reviews

35 reviews
Agu Coppini, (AR) 3 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Owners are really nice and helpful, always with a smile! The place is just by the beach, infront of a good surfing spot. In budget rooms Beds have mosquito nets and a fan. Wifi works well, with a router in your room or just outside it.

has responded to this review

Hi Agu! We are really glad to hear that the staff made sure you had a comfortable stay and that you like the location too. Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

James Clarke, (GB) 7 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Property is on the beach, staff were nice, this place has lots of potential

has responded to this review

Hi James! Many thanks for the wonderful review! It's really great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Carolin Vogt, (LK) 15 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Perfekte Lage :( Wunderschöne Lage direkt am Meer. Am Rande von Arugam bay gelegen, deshalb sehr ruhig und erholsam. Wunderschöne Sonnenaufgänge direkt vor der Tür.

has responded to this review

Hi Carolin! Many thanks for your wonderful review and high rating! We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed everything about the location and your stay. Providing quality accommodation for a great experience is very important to us, and we do hope to see you again soon!

Ying Kit, (HK) 22 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) Best location at Arugam Bay, No any noise. good location for time lapse. Clean and comfortable bedroom

has responded to this review

Hi Ying! It's really wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the locations, and that you found the accommodation to your liking. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Arezou Karimi Vaske, (IQ) 26 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

I felt home :) Everything

has responded to this review

Hi Arezou! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous 2 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Staff entered our locked room! :) Staffmember entered the locked room while we where swimming, when we came back he closed the door and locked us out. Strange situation, which was not explained afterwards.

has responded to this review

Hi! We would like to sincerely apologise for the awkward situation that took place with the staff member. We always value your feedback when it comes to improving our standards, ad we will certainly look into this. Thank you for your review.

Petra Dekker, (NL) 5 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Relaxed stay on the beach :) The owner was very friendly and we had lunch here twice, delicious rice and curry for a good price. The location is beautiful, right next to the beach. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also included, toast with egg and jam & a bowl of fruit, a nice way to start the day. Can definitly recommend this place! If we had more time we would have stayed longer.

has responded to this review

Hi Peter! It's really great to hear that you felt welcome and that you has an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals and location too, providing quality accommodation is very important to us. Many thanks for the lovely review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon when you make your next booking with us.

Ralph Jager, (DE) 6 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Sehr gut :) Die Lage :( Die Betten

has responded to this review

Hi Ralph! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, however we do apologise if your stay wasn't as comfortable due to the beds. Thank you for your much valued feedback which will help us improve our standards.

Charlee Berbicks , (NL) 8 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Good place to stay at arugam bay :) Nice staff good location

has responded to this review

Hi Charlee! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! We are really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that the staff made you feel comfortable. Hospitality is very important to us! We do hope to see you again soon.

Lovis, (DE) 11 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Relaxed stay directly on the beach :) Location with private beach, breakfast with fresh fruit, nice bar, considerate staff. :( The bathroom was always wet after showering, there was not enough storage room for the luggage of 3 people in a 3 bedroom.

has responded to this review

Hi Lovis! We do apologise if you faced any inconveniences due to the storage space. However the room that has been booked is recommended for 1-2 person which is why you might have had space issues, but thank you for your valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Kristiaan, (BE) 30 June 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

:) Wil je rust en mooi zicht is dit prima. Wifi ok airco ok :( Ik vond het wat zielloos, helemaal geen beach of vakantiegevoel. Lag helemaal aan het einde. Ver weg van het leuke Arumgam Bay De zee aan het hotel heeft hoge golven. Zeker voor kinderen af te raden en beter eind verder boeken waar zee veel rustiger is. Ook de eigenaars lieten alles op z’n beloop. Van strandbar, enz bleef niet veel over. En wat de bedoeling was van hun eigen stortplaats op het terrein of alle vuilnis te laten rondslingeren, mag joost weten. Neen voor echte vakantiezoekers geen aanrader

has responded to this review

Hi Kristiaan! We are really sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience, and do apologise if your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been We always aim to provide clean. quality accommodation for our guests to ensure their comfort and we do value your feedback when it comes to making positive changes. Thank you for your review.

Sarah Karpinski, (GB) 10 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Wouldn’t stay again. :) Good breakfast :( All the beds had bed bugs which kept us awake all night- we had to buy a can of bug spray and spray the beds every day. There were also many ants which came inside the room- the hotel is even aware of this as they gave us spray to begin with. Where there was meant to be a second floor built, it is not finished, which means there is an open rafter ceiling. Many bugs fall down from this, and we could hear cockroaches crawling on the floor in the night. Toilet seat was also broken completely in half but was deemed fine by the hotel. The hotel also hosted a party one of the nights which guests were warned to stay away from, but it was extremely loud until very late night. We were relieved to leave, and would not stay again.

has responded to this review

Hi Karp! We always aim to provide clean, quality accommodation and make sure that the guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort you face due to the insect issues and for the poor maintenance in the bathroom. Thank for your much valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards, and we will take better measures to prevent the issues that you mentioned.

Kirstin Kostric, (GB) 15 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 5

Mixed. Unfortunate event booking. :) We really liked the man and his advice and humour. The lady was nice too. Tasty omelette. Comfy bed. Room big. Nice birds to look at in the lagoon. No mosquito issue. WiFi good. Sunset over the lagoon seen from the hotel. Shaded relaxing area suited me. It was great having a washing line too. :( Peaceful location (as advertised) until the soundsystem arrived for outdoor private function-come-rave. We had to leave. N.B. I wouldn't imagine this to be a regular thing at all. Aside from that: electrics were rubbish and room standard was disappointing. We didn't get the nice room in the pictures but had a peek at it. Some parts of the yard could be tidied, e.g. plastic bottles recycled/screened off where dumped.

has responded to this review

Hi Kirstin! Thank you very much for your valued feedback, we are glad to hear that the owners made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the location. However, we do apologise if facilities and the room were not up to standards and made your stay unsatisfactory. We always aim to provide clean. quality accommodation and always take measures to make improvements. Thank you for your review.

Wiebe, (NL) 14 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Aan het strand! Ontbijtje was prima. :( We hadden een late check in, maar de kamers waren vol. We verbleven dus ergens anders. De door hen geregelde accommodatie was prima, dus dat was goed opgelost.

has responded to this review

Hi Wiebe! We do apologise if you face any inconveniences due to full rooms and hope you can enjoy staying with us another time. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and location too. Your feedback is highly valued when it comes to making changes to our standards.

Aurélien, (FR) 19 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Le personnel était juste très à l’écoute , souriant et très éclectique. L’excellente cuisinière est très arrangeante, et l e reste du personnel est très arrangeant à votre moindre envie. :( Le seul hic fut que malheureusement dans notre chambre , une odeur nauséabonde est apparue. Malgré le fait qu’ils aient mis du produit, l’odeur est réapparue plus tard. Mais cela ne fut que obsolète par rapport au reste.

has responded to this review

Hi Aurélien! It's great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the meals too! We do apologise for the bad odour that made your stay less comfortable. While there are great benefits to staying at a beachfront hotel, there are very few times that certain odours come in from the beach. Thank you very much for the high rating and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

François Gérard, (BE) 20 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 4

:) Location (seafront) Breakfast ok :( Dirty room, mold in the bathroom... Old, need refresh while location is nice (seafront) Not very nice staf

has responded to this review

Hi François! Oh no! We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a comfortable stay and for the poor cleanliness in the rooms and bathroom. Providing clean, quality accommodation and great hospitality are some of our key priorities, and your feedback does help us make improvements to our standards. Thank you for your review.

Edu, (ES) 21 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

Good place with sea and lagoon views :) Good price per value, kindly and helpful staff and generous western breakfast with fresh fruit every day in the beach. Nice place.

has responded to this review

Hi Edu! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed a breakfast too. Making our guests feel comfortable is a top priority! We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Olena, (UA) 22 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

I love this place! :) Location is great, quiet, right on the beach! Staff is really nice, very helpful, making all the best for you. I arrived at 6 a.m and was immediately taken to the room. The breakfast was also good, good coffee, and really great portion of fruit salad! Also you can order lunch and dinner they will cook for you, the rice and curry was the best I ever eat!!!

has responded to this review

Hi Olena! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you really enjoyed the meals too. We always enjoy hearing back from our guests! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We do hope to see you again soon.

Hannah Blank , (DE) 25 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) Lage war super und direkt am Strand. Man konnte Strandliegen gratis nutzen. Frühstück ok. :( - Gebäude teilweise noch nicht fertig gebaut - man wusste nicht was wir gebucht hatten und man hat uns ein überteuertes AC Zimmer andrehen wollen (5000Rs mehr)

has responded to this review

Hi Hannah! We so apologise for any booking issues that may have taken place and will look into this. We hope you enjoyed staying with us, and do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review.

Gregory , (GB) 25 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) The location at the edge of town was perfect for me. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shark curry they made for lunch one day was one of the best curries I've ever eaten! :( They could have been clearer that they had restaurant facilities

has responded to this review

Hi Gregory! Many thanks for the wonderful review and high rating! We are really glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you like the location too. We do hope to see you again soon.

Nina , (DE) 27 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

Ok :) Sehr einfache Zimmer, am Ende des Strandes gelegen, deswegen sehr ruhig, kurzer Fußweg zu Restaurants/Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Frühstück sehr einfach (Toast,Marmelade, Obst),nettes Personal :( Schlechter Geruch im Zimmer und Bad

has responded to this review

Hi Nina! Thank you for your much-valued feedback which will help us make improvements to our standards. We do apologise for any cleanliness issues that you might have made you stay satisfactory. Thank you for your review.

Céline , (BE) 30 July 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

We were well taken care off and i really recommend this hotel. :) I like that we could ask anything we wanted to our hosts. For example we wanted to change from a non AC room to an AC room without any problems. There was also a large variety of food to choose from and the kitchen was always open! :( There was this pile of garbage near the rooms witch didn’t really bother us but i can imagine some people don’t feel comfortable with that.

has responded to this review

Hi Céline! It's great to hear that the hosts warmly welcomed your and made sure your stay was a pleasant one. We are always glad to hear get feedback from our guests when it comes to making positive changes, and we do apologise about the messy surrounding too. Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! Hope to see you again soon.

Piotr , (PL) 6 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

Nice view but room is smelly :) We got welcome drinks upon arrival. Great view from the room. The place has potential but the place is under construction. The beach is when leaving a hotel is awesome. :( The room was smelly. There are now windows only wooden shutters, so the room is dark because you only get indoor lightning that is very poor. The was no garbage bin in the room. Heaps of trash on the property, old bottles, leaves, paper etc.

has responded to this review

Hi Piotr! Oh no! We are really sorry you to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the cleanliness issues. It's understandable that the bad smell in the rooms made your stay less comfortable, and we will look into this issue too. Your feedback is highly appreciated when it comes to improving our standards. Thank you for your review.

Johanna , (DE) 10 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Alle waren sehr freundlich und sehr bemüht. Der Besitzer hat uns sogar am Ende das Tuk Tuk zum Busbahnhof bezahlt. Direkte Strandlage an einem leeren Strand!

has responded to this review

Hi Johanna! Many thanks for the nice review and high rating! We are really happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Great hospitality and the guest's comfort is very important to us. Hope to see you again soon.

Annie , (AU) 12 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Friendly and funny staff :) The staff Mohammed and Renosa made our stay they were fantastic we had many a laugh with them.

has responded to this review

Hi Annie! It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope you had a comfortable stay with us too. Thank you very much for your feedback which will help us improve our standards. Hope to see you again soon!

Karin , (NL) 22 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) De gastheer en gastvrouw zijn echt de leukste en liefste mensen die wij tot nu toe hebben ontmoet! Daarnaast is de locatie perfect rustig. Echt een aanrader!

has responded to this review

Hi Karin! Many thanks for your high rating and wonderful review! Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay is very important to us, and its great to hear you had a pleasant stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Nicole , (NL) 22 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) Simpele kamer, goed bed. Veel gecko’s. Zeer behulpzame en lieve staf. Checken altijd hoe het met je gaat en of je nog iets nodig hebt. Regelden tuktuks en surflessen. Je kan er ook goed eten en ontbijten :( Locatie, ligt aan het einde van het stadje maar prima om te lopen

Halik , (LK) 27 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) “Clean room and property on the beach and value for money and WiFi works very well .the breakfast was fabulous “ Nice ,staff and very happy to stay at Arugambay

has responded to this review

Hi Halik! Thank you very much for the high rating and nice review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and found everything to your satisfaction. The comfort of our guests is very important to us! We do hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous 29 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

Nada :( El mejor hotel en el que nos alojamos en Arugam Bay. Calidad-precio excepcional. Tiene un staff increíble, súper simpáticos y dispuestos a ayudar en todo momento. Recomiendo totalmente este hotel.

has responded to this review

Hi! We are really happy to hear that you had a pleasant time and are glad to hear that the staff made sure you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Many thanks for your lovely review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon.

Michael Kinder , (DE) 30 August 2018 booking.com Review Rate 9

:) Top spot to go on the beach! Some minutes walk to the city Center, but easy to manage. Very funny and friendly stuff. Good breakfast with coffee anderen fuits. Ocean directly im front of the dining area and a easy place to hang out on the beach (Shadow) :( Over our bed is another space but it wasn't ready. So the room was a little bit dusty because of that.

has responded to this review

Hi Michael! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that you found the surrounding to your liking, as the comfort of our guests is a top priority. We do apologise if there were any inconveniences caused by the dust and hope this did not spoil your stay. Many thanks for the high rating and nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Fernando Florit Gomila , (ES) 2 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

Estancia cómoda en el Yoho :) El personal es muy amable. Desayuno completo y bueno. Las habitaciones se envuentran en un extremo, lo que da mucha tranquilidad por la noche. Situado justo enfente del mar. :( La zona de terraza que de al mar esta bastante descuidada y no es igual a como sale en las fotos. Hay un monton de plasticos y basura en uno de los lados.

has responded to this review

Hi Fernando! We are glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the breakfast too - making our guests feel welcome during their stay is a priority. We do apologise for any maintenance issues, and hope that your stay was not spoiled. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Zaal , (NL) 4 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 10

:) De beste Rice and curry van de hele reis! Heel vriendelijk personeel. Super mooie plek. Lekker rustig

has responded to this review

Hi Zaal! It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the meals as well. Making our guests feel welcome is a priority! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

James , (GB) 10 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 6

:) Good Sri Lankan omlette when asked for spicy. Good laundry service. Can walk straight on to beach. :( Felt like a building site and empty, however we appreciate coming out of season but was much busier up the road. We were the only people there when eating breakfast. On going work outside room. Not a pretty place at all.

has responded to this review

Hi James! We do apologise if there were any shortcomings or inconveniences that you had to deal with during your stay. Your feedback does help us make positive changes to our standards as we are always trying to improve things. Thank you for your review.

Nadine , (IT) 10 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 8

:) - Lage - freundliches Personal (sehr hilfsbereit) :( - Bad (dreckig) - Zimmer (zu Bodenständig & dreckig)

has responded to this review

Hi Nadine! We are really glad to hear that you felt welcome while staying staying with us, as we aim to provide our guests with great hospitality. However, we are really sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standards and will take measures to improve our standards. Thank you for your review.

Lisanne , (TH) 15 September 2018 booking.com Review Rate 7

:) - comfortable bed - Friendly staff - Nice breakfast - The owner Mohammed was a funny guy - Cheap laundry :( - the bathroom was dirty. For example, we saw a huge cockroach. - a little bit far away from the main spots - cold shower

has responded to this review

Hi Lisanne! It's great to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. However, we are really sorry to hear about the poor cleanliness and we will take measures to tackle this issue. Thank for letting us know how we can make improvements for future guests as we highly appreciate your feedback.

Show more reviews

Hotel Rules

    Check in after 2.00PM

    Check out before 12.00PM

Cancellation Policy

Unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the cancellation policy or in your confirmation email, Yoho Bed does not charge a cancellation fee for bookings cancelled 14 days prior to the date of arrival. For cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date no refund will be provided.

Terms and Conditions

Nearby attractions

Location

No 5,Star Dust Road,Ullae,Arugambay, Pottuvil.

Guest Reviews

35 reviews
About Us Partner With Us Blog